Very large double bedroom overlooking the front garden with a huge wardrobe & mirrorLarge double bedroom overlooking the back garden with a beautiful authentic fireplace and convenient chest of drawers
The Best of Brockley
The Best of Brockley
6 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
6 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is very smart, peaceful and characterful. It is close to the famous Brockley Food Market, The Talbot, The Orchard, Meze Mangal, The Brookmill Pub & Kitchen many restaurants and cafes, Hilly fields park, Greenwich village & park.... You’ll love my place because of its perfect location, in Zone 2 and at the heart of a very green & leafy conservation area. The house is newly renovated, spacious, quiet, airy and bright.. and perfect for couples, families and business travellers.

Der Wohnraum

The house is in a particularly leafy and calm setting and is at the heart of the Brockley conservation area. Rooms are large, bright and have high ceilings and some of them overlook either the back or the front gardens. The house has recently been refurbished throughout to a high standard and there are two beautiful original fireplaces (to look at only!! – no fire please) and all rooms have tall original sash windows too.
The house is a period house with character a great history.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have access to both the front and back gardens, the kitchen for their breakfast in the morning, the lounge throughout the day, bathroom and cloakroom.
Breakfast is on a self-catering basis between 7am and 10am.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Most of the time I will be able to welcome my guests on arrival and see them off on departure.
My guests are welcome to knock on my door (next door at Butler house) or simply to contact me via Airbnb between the hours of 8am and 8pm. I am usually available and can provide help and advice when required.
I also speak French and some Spanish.
The kitchen is for socialising and for breakfast tea, coffee and toasts but not for cooking meals unless pre-agreed with the host;
The garden is situated at the back of the house and can be accessed via the kitchen.

Weitere wichtige Infos

- Since I am selling my house, please note that all new appliances such as the oven, washer/dryer and dish washer must not be used; therefore, Airbnb guests agree to eat their main meals out (apart from the breakfast).
- Music, radio, Tv, film playing with earphones only please.
- There are hot water regulated hours (7-10am and 7-10pm) for the use of the bathroom facilities and the (self-catering) morning breakfast to ensure guests have hot water at peak times.
- No shoes worn upstairs (no stilettos anywhere in the house).
- After use, the whole house and particularly both cloakrooms, bathroom and kitchen must be left as clean as you found them despite the standard cleaning fees. (Alternatively, a cleaning service may be opted for at a further £30 charge payable to the host before checking out).
-The Wi-fi network is not hugely performant in this area. Although there is some broadband access in the kitchen, whereas in the reception or elsewhere in the house it is virtually inexistent :(


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet
Shampoo

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Matratze auf dem Boden
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 18:00–22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- No event, no parties, quiet house rules between 10pm and 7am, no shoes upstairs (no stiletto shoes anywhere in the house).
- No use of the house as an address for deliveries, post or anything else.


Stornierungen

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kathy
Oktober 2017
Beautiful house, Cat was a super helpful an accommodating host. Highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Lawrence
Juli 2017
Cat's place is a great place for family gathering in London. I would recommended it if you are travelling with friends or families in London!

Nutzerprofil von Anita
Juni 2017
Cat was a great host. Her place was lovely and clean and simple to live in. She resolved an unexpected wifi issue really quickly and was very warm and friendly to deal with. Her house is a lovely building in a great neighbourhood. We loved the gravel driveway and the birds chirping in the garden outside.

Nutzerprofil von David
Mai 2017
A fantastic base for exploring London with great access to public transport. The area was quiet and Cat and was a great host. Would recommend.
Nutzerprofil von CatCat ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Cat:
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Cat.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Liz
Mai 2017
Lovely house, nice and quiet and Cat, the host, was very organised and friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Frankie
April 2017
I booked Cat's place for my parents and their friends while visiting me in London. It's a lovely location and close to the station. A good base for exploring the city. Thanks Cat for being a great communicator during their stay.

Nutzerprofil von Clare
April 2017
The house is gorgeous, clean and spacious. Cat is very easy to communicate with and was very helpful, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely book again if i needed to be in that part of London
Nutzerprofil von CatCat ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Cat:
Thanks Clare for your lovely feedback. I hope the marathon went well and I'd be delighted to have you as a guest again. Its been a pleasure!
April 2017

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2016
Nutzerprofil von CatCat ist ein Superhost.
Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte