Full bed with linens and pillows.  Storage space beneath.Spacious closet space available.
GREAT DEAL! Private bedroom in a modern condo.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Steps away from the vibrant H Street Corridor with many different and delicious options for food and nightlife. You’ll love it because of the modern feel of a fully self-sufficient DC condo built from an original 1910 row-house. The neighborhood is quiet but easily accessible by metro or bus. It's great for a good night's sleep and to use as a jumping-off point to explore or work in DC. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers alike. LGBT-owned and friendly.

Der Wohnraum

This 700-square foot condo is a 5-minute walk from the vibrant H Street Corridor that has plenty of options for food, libations, and nightlife. It's a modern unit at 7th and L Streets Northeast in Washington, DC, with everything you need for a complete stay. It's perfect for a solo traveler or couple visiting DC for sightseeing or work. If you're visiting Capitol Hill, it's a 30-minute walk through some of DC's most gorgeous residential areas.

The unit is a warm and cozy, southern exposure with plenty of sunlight in the winter time. Central air, wooden floors, granite counters in the kitchen.

The guest bedroom has a double bed with storage beneath, a bookshelf, and a spacious closet for your gear. The guest bath is a full with a tiled shower and vanity for your diddy-bag.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have free reign of common spaces and guest bed/bath. That's a large combined living room/kitchen/dining room. There's a 37" flat-screen with local FiOS, Netflix and TiVo. The pantry has a full in-unit washer and dryer if you're on an extended stay. There are a cozy leather couch and chair with a reading lamp in the living area. And a workstation for your laptop if you need to get some work done. Wifi and wired internet available.

The kitchen has a four-top table with cherry wood bar stools, granite counter tops, a Keurig coffee maker to get you going in the morning, and a fully stocked kitchen if you want to cook. There's plenty of glassware for a bottle of wine with dinner or cocktails after. Microwave, electric range, and oven are all yours. We're two blocks from Union Market, three blocks from a Whole foods, and a couple of grocery stores a bit farther afield.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work from home these days and will be around most of the time.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Parking: There's street parking available, but you need a temporary permit if it's during the weekdays. I'm happy to request one for an additional $25 but we'll pre-arrange to go to the police station to get one issued together. Don't try to park without a permit! The tickets are $50 each and the police are relentless.

Otherwise, there are garages at 2nd and I street and 3rd and M streets NE with decent overnight rates.

This is a pet-free condo due to both my allergies and other guests.

Accessibility can be an issue. You have to walk a flight of stairs to the front door and the hallways and doors are tight. But the remainder of the unit is all single-level after that.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Internet
Küche
Türöffner / Gegensprechanlage

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Kaution 86 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 12:00

- No pets please as I'm very allergic to cats.
- The bed is a Full size; it'll intimately sleep two.
- The door is up a flight of stairs and is not handicap accessible.
- Quiet time after around 11pm is nice


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

28 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tizziana And David
September 2017
Rusty's place is nice and has everything one needs in a private room. The room is clean, and well accommodated -- exactly as described in the listing. Rusty was very easy to coordinate with, especially given the multiple delays I encountered due to flight issues. As far as the neighborhood, Rusty's place is in quickly growing part of town, meaning there is much to do immediately around the corner in terms of food and drink. Also, it is very close to major Metro lines, making commutes around the city very easy. I spent much of my time near the National Mall and the commute was short and a breeze.

Nutzerprofil von Jiwon
September 2017
It is better than photoes which you see!!

Nutzerprofil von Kimberly
August 2017
This was a really great place to spend the night in D.C. The host did a wonderful job of making his home feel very welcoming and inviting.

Nutzerprofil von Ayşe
August 2017
First should I say he is very kind (URL HIDDEN) and my husband make reservation 2-3 hours before we arrive there .We check in 12 am easily.He welcome us .Also the house is so pretty and really clean better than what you see in the picture .We are glad to stay there . I recommend to stay there to everyone.I couldn't have asked for anything more

Nutzerprofil von Mairead
Juli 2017
Great place

Nutzerprofil von Adèle
Juli 2017
Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à dormir chez Rusty ! Enfin un vrai airbnb dans une chambre d'ami chez l'habitant et non pas une chambre impersonnelle aménagée pour faire du business ! Nous y retournerons avec plaisir !

Nutzerprofil von Mountain
Juli 2017
It's a nice and quiet room, the environment is beautiful and Rusty is a great host.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 7 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2016
Nutzerprofil von RustyRusty ist ein Superhost.

I'm a young professional living and working in DC doing technology consulting for the government. I'm originally a country boy from rural southeastern Oklahoma!

I love to travel (used to work for the U.S. Department of State) and have greatly enjoyed the AirBnB community from both the hosting and the traveling perspective. I'd love to host you in DC and give you tips and pointers on how to have a great time in our nation's capital!

Favorite destination: Mykonos, Greece.
Favorite drink: thick red wines (Malbec, Temperanillo...etc)
Favorite food: a home-cooked steak from Oklahoma right off the grill.
Most pleasantly surprising destination: Venice, Italy. It's gorgeous and charming; not at all fussy and uptight like I imagined!
Most far-flung trip: Kathmandu, Nepal on a work trip in 2015.
My uptopia: probably Lake Tahoe.
Toughtest languages: Hindi in India (there are so many dialects it's not worth trying).
Easiest languages: Spanish and Italian will go a long way with each other!

As a host: happy to chat or help you with your stay; otherwise I'll give you space and time to yourself.

As a traveler: super-low maintenance and really interested in getting to see the "local" side of life wherever I roam.

“Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” -Mary Oliver

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte