The Garden room: Queen size bed  - First Floor-Summer look- Location with Private Attached Half BathFront of Our House on West Walnut Lane - Summer 2014


2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This historic 157 year old Victorian style home features 20 rooms, hardwood floors, stain glass windows, 10 foot ceilings, six fireplaces and a center staircase that now welcomes our guests who desire a taste of the past with modern day amenities.

Located on the 1st floor, the Garden Room is a bright and beautiful guest room with an attached half-bath and hardwood floors. The shower is located one floor up in a full bathroom on the 2nd floor. This wonderful room has WiFI, A/C and Cable TV

Der Wohnraum

A truly traditional Bed and Breakfast experience awaits you!


Our B&B features the following benefits:

*FREE private parking in our huge backyard
*Less then 10 Miles to downtown Philadelphia
*No car required - very close to bus and train
*2 block walk to SEPTA's Chestnut Hill West train station and Route 23 bus stop
*FREE high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the BnB
*Delicious breakfast served each morning
*Use of many areas in and outside the house

This Victorian Style house, which is now the "Villa Anna" Bed and Breakfast, was built in 1857 and was once the home to the Mayor of Philadelphia over 100 years ago!

This lovely and exquisite private B&B room on the 1st floor, known as "The Garden Room", features the following:

An attached Half-Bath, a Queen Size bed, beautiful original hardwood floors, fresh towels daily, fresh linens and extra blankets, a 32" flat screen HDTV featuring Comcast Premium Cable Channels, FREE high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the house, a window air conditioner, gas heat, Sony alarm clock/radio, free in-room bottled water, desk & chair, dresser, armoire, original hardwood floors, 8 foot high double doors, 10 foot ceilings, three huge windows, iron/ironing board, blow dryer, and many other extra in-room amenities to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable.

As our B&B guest, you have additional access to the following areas of our home:

*FREE private parking in our huge backyard
* An exquisite first floor sitting room
* The Veranda overlooking the flower garden
* The lovely patio garden located out back
* A full size refrigerator and microwave
* The laundry facilities with washer/dryer

Our B&B is located in the very historic West Germantown section of the city and our home is located just minutes from the Chestnut Hill and Manayunk areas. These areas offer great shopping and trendy restaurants.

The University of Pennsylvania, Temple, LaSalle, Philadelphia University and Chestnut Hill College are all located just minutes away!

The Philadelphia Museum of Art, The Barnes Foundation, Boat House Row, and the Benjamin Franklin Parkway are located just 15 minutes from our home and the Historic Center of the city (Old City) is just 20 minutes away.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be happy to help my guests to understand the city and the transportation. I offer several menues of restaurants in the area and take out menus as well.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We offer a private discounted Airport pick up and return service for $40 each way from your airport terminal directly to the BnB. (Taxi fare one-way is $50-$55 with tip) Simply provide us with your flight details and we will be waiting for you at the airport when you arrive! Please let us know in advance if you would like to schedule this service.
FYI... Rich is a professional tour guide in Philadelphia and offers discounts on all his Philadelphia historic tours. Be sure to ask about additional details!

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 66 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Rauchen verboten
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00

*Please notify us PRIOR to your arrival date with a two hour window of your expected check-in time so we can be home to greet you.

*Do NOT park in the driveway of our house, you will block the tenants who live in the carriage house from accessing the street.

*Smoking is NOT permitted inside of the BnB.

Our pet policy is as follows:
$10 per day/per pet plus a $25 cleaning fee. These fees can be paid directly to us after you check-in.



Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.

Abschließbares Zimmer

2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

95 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Carol
Juli 2017
My husband and I stayed the the large king room on the second floor. It has a large flat-screen tv and gorgeous bay windows. The shared bath is across the hall. My husband ranks the room as "excellent", but I found it somewhat dark and cluttered with decor items
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
Dear Carol, thank you for your stay. Valerio was your host. he allowed you to the laundry facilities and made you fresh eggs and breakfast every day. I can understant that Hotel rooms are more aseptic but this is m home and my decor. I am sorry it was too cluttering to your taste and I will take away a few things. I guess you may refer to the candles left there for a romantic evening or the antique silver hair bushes and mirror from 1920's. Let me know what was making the room clottered, so I can change something. Thank your advice. Gloria
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Janet
Juli 2017
Great place to stay. We are repeats customers.
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
I am Glad Valerio was a good host...totally new at it but it seems he did well! Thank you again for choosing us! Gloria
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
Mai 2017
I would not stay here. Gloria is a nice host, but you do not get what you pay for. Our room (the Garden Room), was not a bedroom at all, but it was a sitting room with a fireplace that a bed was shoved up against. There was no desk (which I needed as I had an interview that weekend), the wifi was spotty (which again I needed for the interview), and there was no privacy due to the lace "curtains" if you could call them that. We chose that room (it had only a half bath, no shower) since we thought it would be a little bit cheaper, but we shouldn't have. The room was right next to the entryway so we heard everyone coming in and out of the house. The half bath was so cramped that my boyfriend could not sit down on the toilet and could barely stand in front of it, especially when the furnace was on (the toilet was across the wall from the furnace and there was maybe a foot-a foot and a half of space between the two). Neither of us could stand up straight in front of the sink and the lighting in the bathroom was too terrible to even see if I cleaned my face properly, not to mention the cat feces and urine that had dried and were in our half bath for who knows how long (we found it on our last night). The location was great as it was very close to where my interview was being held, but it wasn't within walking distance of anything as it had seemed on the description. After we were checking out, my boyfriend stayed to make sure we had everything out of our room and to wait for me after my interview. We checked out in a timely manner and made sure our personal belongings were out of the room. Gloria then went to "clean" the room and prepare it for the next guests but passive aggressively made my boyfriend feel bad about her having to "clean" it and prepare by saying that she "supposedly" had breast cancer and NEEDED his help with readying it for the next guests. If I was there, I would have put a quick stop to that as there is already a cleaning fee in our payment. Also, do NOT take up her offer of $40 rides to/from the airport. That was the most frightening car ride of our lives. She constantly drove in the middle of lanes (she did this for a majority of the trip on a two lane bridge), did not check her blind spot before she abruptly moving into another lane, drove off the road and onto the curb in order to pass someone who was driving safely and waiting for those in front of him as the highway was incredibly busy (it was also pouring down immensely that day mind you) and then she parked illegally while she shopped for...
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
Dear Kelly, I am impressed with th e resentement you seem to have in your post and the long writing. It seems almost personal but I dont even know you! Any how, the Garden room is exactly as showed in the picture and yes, there is a very comfortable desk, I dont understanw why you say there was no desk. During your stay I had two more rooms occupied and nobody complained about internet, including me that I use it daily for my work. I am an excellent driver, I have never had an accident! Any how, the traffic was bad and I am sorry you were scared. I will be more conservative in the future,. Thank you for the advice. The interesting thing is that you did not say a word to me: You could have asked me to drive differently. When I showed the room to you two, nobody complained about anything. I could have tryed to accomodate you in a different room if I knew you did not like what you choose. This is a home. My home. Is not a hotel. That bathroom has satisfied everybodys needs for 14 years. You are the only one complaining! Cats are not around the house, I clean the bathrooms every time people leave and I disinfect it as well. Yes, I had breast cancer. When your husband kindly offered me to help me , i thanked him. I also said to him :"I dont want you to take time off your computer work" He said he was going only to play video games and would have been happy to help me to make the bed. He was very kind and polite, we had a lovely conversation, from my point of view. I let him stay here until after two pm, even if I had to go out while he was still waiting for your return. Check out is 11 am. Not even thank you from you. Air BnB Asks to give advice to guests how to improve in future situation. My suggestion to you is to learn how to comunicate your discontent or disappointment from the beginning, so things can be improved or changed. I had many happy guests. I am sorry that you were not satisfied. My best regards to your kind husband and my thanks for offering his help.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Zach
Mai 2017
Gloria was an amazing host! Her place was a fantastic choice and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to travel to Philadelphia. Her knowledge of the city along with a beautiful soul created a unique experience and will forever be grateful for crossing paths with someone of her likes. Many thanks to her for opening her home. Location was on the northside but the train station was a mile down the road which dropped you in the heart of the city, can't beat it. Once you sit in the garden, with its lush plant life and lovely neighborhood sounds, you will realize how special this place really is. Grab a sandwich around the corner at the fresh market/deli at least one time for me because it was the best sandwich I've ever had. Thank you Gloria and will be back
Nutzerprofil von Gloria
Antwort von Gloria:
I am looking forward to host you again! Thank you for the lovely review!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Valerie
April 2017
Gloria's advertisement is very accurate. There are no surprises to the Villa Ana

Nutzerprofil von Anne Marie
April 2017
We had a great time. It felt like staying at a friend's home.

Nutzerprofil von Janet
April 2017
Good location for a weekend getaway.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 434 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von Gloria

Gloria is originally from Rome, Italy and is currently a fashion designer and artist. I enjoy traveling, delicious food, and the company of good people!

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte