Room in One Curious Cottage
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This bedroom in One Curious Cottage is centrally located- less than a mile to the U of I main quad, bus lines, and downtown Urbana where the bars, restaurants, and shops are located. This bedroom has a comfortable pillow top mattress and shares a bathroom.

I currently have my calendar set 3 months ahead. If you are interested in the place but don't see dates you want, please send me an inquiry.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to One Curious Cottage! This 90 sq ft room features a comfortable full-sized bed. The room comes furnished with a desk and chair, bookshelf, and closet. Bedding is provided and will be washed between each guest. The guests of this room will share a bathroom with 2 other guests. The house has central cooling and heating, and is equipped with wifi. One Curious Cottage was built in 1905 - it is a charming old Victorian, but as a 111-year-old house, is by no means perfect. This house is a shared living space.

Zugang für Gäste

You’re welcome to access the common areas- kitchen equipped with basic appliances, utensils, and servingware and living room with a 43” smart TV (Netflix, no cable).I’ll be mostly around during the weekends, and happy to provide recommendations of things to do and explore in the Chambana area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I’ll be mostly around during the weekends, and happy to provide recommendations of things to do and explore in the Chambana area.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I recently bought One Curious Cottage and am constantly improving it. It is an ongoing project which I am very passionate about. It is not fully furnished, nor perfect. But if you are looking for a clean, comfortable room, with basic amenities at a great location to spend a couple of nights during your stay in Chambana, you'd be very welcome here!


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche
TV

Preise
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 12:00

- - Guest agrees to respect the house and other guests/roommates. This includes taking care of the bedroom, bathroom, and common areas, and keep it free of mess and filth.
- - Guest agrees to keep the entries to the home locked at all times, except when entering and leaving, and not allow any unauthorized individuals into the home. Unauthorized copying of keys is prohibited. Unauthorized sharing of personal key access codes is prohibited.
- - Quiet hours: Please be mindful and respectable to other guests and roommates. Please keep noise to a minimum between 10 pm and 7 am.
- - No drugs allowed on the property.
- - This is a non-smoking house. No smokers.
- - No pets allowed, no exceptions.
- - No fire hazards: No halogen lamps, candles, lighters, incense, space heaters, or other open flames allowed in the house (except stove in the kitchen).
- - Always turn on exhaust fans in the kitchen when cooking and in the bathroom while showering or bathing (if available). No humidifiers are allowed. Always keep the shower curtain liner inside the tub and sealed against the walls, or make sure shower stall doors are closed tight. Wet clothes, towels, bath mats, and any other fibrous material should be allowed to dry appropriately after saturation.
- - Always use bedsheet and mattress protector that's provided with the bed. Sleeping on the bare mattress is not allowed.
- - Always use coasters and place mats (provided) when putting cups, mugs, plates on wooden surfaces.
- - Please do not rearrange furniture without hosts permission.
- - No making holes in walls using nails, tacks, or screws, or applying fasteners or tape/adhesive for hanging items.
- - For long term guests (> 2 weeks): Trash cans in private and common areas should be emptied regularly or when full.
- - For long term guests (> 2 weeks): Guest shall coordinate with roommates to take out trash and recycling the night before collection day, and bring in the empty trash and recycling receptacles on collection day.
- - For long term guests (> 2 weeks): Host may enter the bedroom occupied by the guest, at any reasonable time with 24-hour advance notice, to show the premises to prospective guests and tenants.
- - For long term guests (> 2 weeks): Guest shall coordinate with roommates to making sure the entry way, and sidewalks around the property are clear from snow.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
14 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michael
August 2017
Great little house in Urbana, close to the university and downtown, clean place, reasonable price, and host was very approachable and helpful. Thanks Tracy!

Nutzerprofil von Amer
Juli 2017
Tracy is a great host. She attends to any issues proactively! She has a lovely place walking distance from the UIUC campus as well as all stores, transportation etc. I enjoyed my stay at her place and her choice of people who stay there

Nutzerprofil von Amer
März 2017
It's great to be hosted by Tracy. Lovely place and a wonderful host! Can't ask for better.

Nutzerprofil von Greg
Februar 2017
"Cottage" was neat, clean and quiet. Downtown Urbana is a 5-minute walk. The neighborhood is quiet with tree-lined streets. Shared bathroom upstairs was no issue. Communication was really fast and always helpful.

Nutzerprofil von Sean
Januar 2017
Nice, cozy place to be with a great host!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 11 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Urbana, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von TracyTracy ist ein Superhost.

I've been a resident of lovely Chambana since 2002, I came for school and have made it home. I like baking, finding and refurbishing vintage stuff, and anything DIY- most of my time now is spent DIY improving the house :) I've lived in 6 cities, by myself, as well as with roommates. I look forward hosting you and making your stay an enjoyable one.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte