Spacious private room includes drawers and a reading chairWardrobe space for hanging items.
Private room in bright Pollokshields tenement
Private room in bright Pollokshields tenement
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Spacious private double room in bright, airy, high-ceilinged tenement flat. Situated in the heart of Pollokshields and convenient to all forms of transit. Bicycle and artist friendly.

Free on-street parking.

Der Wohnraum

Big, open, and roomy, this is a proper tenement flat with many original features and preserved woodwork. Flat is shared with me, the owner - early 30s freelance theatre maker originally from California and Glasgow-based since 2009. My girlfriend (also a theatre maker) lives nearby and may be present depending on the timing of your booking.

In addition to the private room and shared spaces mentioned elsewhere on the listing, the flat has two other bedrooms - my room and my office. Depending on my work contract at the time, it may be possible to offer use of the office/desk.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to shared kitchen, living room, and bathroom. In-flat bicycle parking is possible by arrangement (there are already 4 hanging in the office). Coffee and Tea provided.

Use of high-quality cookware and kitchen amenities.

Interaktion mit Gästen

While I enjoy hosting/tour-guiding, I'm a freelance theatre maker, so depending what kind of contract I'm on I may be around all the time or hardly at all. I'll accommodate your preference if I can - get in touch to arrange.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Update to a May 2017 review: The family with the early-rising young children living downstairs moved out. New residents are still getting settled but so far they seem much quieter. I will update this note based on feedback from my next few guests (updated 28 August).


Ausstattung
Heizung
Internet
Wesentliches
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 6 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 6 €
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–00:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- Dogs allowed by arrangement
- Guests must inform host of a 2hr check-in window. Timing must be indicated 30 days before arrival or at the time of booking request. Early/late check-in and changes to check-in time are possible at host's discretion.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 1 flight
Lärm-Potenzial - Rubbish collection Saturday mornings makes a bit of rumbling. Usually between 9-11am.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

25 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Robert
August 2017
Sehr gepflegte, saubere und chicke Unterkunft mit sehr freundlichem Gastgeber. Alex hat uns mit reichlich Informationen versorgt die uns einen tollen Abend in einer nahegelegenen Bar ermöglicht haben. Absolut empfehlenswert!

Nutzerprofil von Meli
August 2017
It's a very nice, clean and quiet room. And it's perfect if you stay a few days in Glasgow.

Nutzerprofil von Christopher
Mai 2017
Great host and a realy lovely place.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
Mai 2017
Alex' guest room is super comfy and his apartment is very spacious. Well equipped kitchen and everything you need for a stay. Nice neighborhood, too!

Nutzerprofil von Martin
Januar 2017
Alex was a very nice and coorperative host, who trust us his whole private flat over new years eve/Hogmanay. He gave us a little and useful welcome pack. His friend Morna let us in and i can say, that she is now a friend of us. She invited us for their bands performance. Th flat is really big, good connected to bus and train (just one station from the central station) and has a really warm Feeling. In the near of the flat are super markets (LIDL, Sainsburys) and a lot of pubs and international Food stores. If i will travel to Glasgow again, i contact Alex at first. one of my favorite accommodations in history of airbnb. thank you Alex for all! Martin

Nutzerprofil von Tomas
September 2017
Alex's home is situated in and old sandstone house with "genius loci". That was what I appreciated. Alex's quick communication and friendliness was another big "plus".

Nutzerprofil von HelenHelen ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Alex was a very welcoming and friendly host, even though I arrived at 10.30pm! He sent me clear directions about how to find his flat, which is a lovely old building with high ceilings & wooden floors. I found it a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The bed was very comfy and the whole place very clean & tidy. Alex was interesting to talk with, although my time schedule didn't allow much time for that.

Glasgow, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Dezember 2015
Nutzerprofil von AlexAlex ist ein Superhost.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte