Spacious king-size bay fronted bedroom with own sinkEnjoy a relaxing coffee while sitting in the bay
Stylish Coastal Home sleeps 10-12 v.near Beach/Sea
Stylish Coastal Home sleeps 10-12 v.near Beach/Sea
12 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
8 Betten
2 Badezimmer
12 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
8 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 12 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A generously proportioned home (sleeping 10-12 people +cot) by the sea that can accommodate larger groups/families or even multiple families to holiday together. Amazingly close to the Beach, SeaLife, Funfair, Arcades, Wash-Monster, Oasis pool, supermarket & pubs!

Features a sizable loft room sleeping 6 that can function as a dorm, family room or spacious double, plus 2 king-size rooms, one single room and a double sofa-bed.

Enclosed private garden with extensive modern patio and a lawn.

Der Wohnraum

The "Little Anchor" is a newly refurbished and well equipped, 4 bedroom, 3 storey Victorian semi with a fresh, modern design.

There are long beaches with donkey rides, sand dunes, beach huts and water sports. When it comes to ice-creams and fish & chips and great pubs, you are spoilt for choice!

Hunstanton with its famous tri-coloured cliffs, has something to suit everyone. The town centre is walkable in 5 to 10 mins. Local attractions include the SeaLife centre, the Wash Monster amphibious boat trips, Rainbow Park Funfair, the Oasis swimming pool, Amusements and Bowling, Crazy Golf and a Theatre.

Foodies will appreciate the numerous award-winning gastro-pubs in the villages close by. Some of our favourites include The Lodge in Old Hunstanton, The Orange Tree in Thornham, The Gin Trap Inn in Ringstead, and Titchwell Manor in Titchwell.

West Norfolk also has lots of nature reserves and country walks - ideal for families, dog walkers and bird watchers & nature lovers.


The property comprises of:

Bedroom 1: Sea facing bay-fronted double with sink, seating area, tea & coffee facilities, USB charging socket.

Bedroom 2: Rear-facing double with sink, tea & coffee facilities, USB charging socket.

Bedroom 3: Sea facing single.  USB charging socket.

Bathroom 1: Bath with shower over, electric heated towel rail, sink, W/C.

Bathroom 2: Bath with shower over, electric heated towel rail, sink, W/C.

Bedroom 4: Large loft family room/dorm with panoramic sea views.  1 double, 4 singles (1 of which is a full height pull-out trundle), USB charging sockets, TV with DVD & Xbox 360 console.

The lounge has 3 sofas (one double sofa-bed), and TV with DVD/BluRay, Netflix, BT Sport/YouView.

The Dining room has a large refectory style dining table that seats 10-12.

Kitchen with breakfast island & 4 stools. Single electric oven & hob, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, 4 slice toaster, Dolce Gusto coffee maker, smoothie maker, Bluetooth DAB stereo system.

Utility with washing machine & airer, iron & ironing board.

Enclosed private garden with an extensive patio and lawn area.

Towels & bedding are supplied. Please bring your own towels for the beach.

There is a good strong Wi-Fi signal in every room.

Zugang für Gäste

The entire house and garden is for your enjoyment during your stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are always contactable by phone to answer any queries you may have.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The property is so incredibly central that the council restricts on-street parking during the summer months.
There are lots of free and pay&display parking options nearby.  Please ask for more details.


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 53 €
Kaution 234 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett, 4 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad und lockbox

The house is also our home, so please take care of it.

No shoes to be worn on the upper floors.

The house is in a residential neighbourhood, so please be considerate of our neighbours.

Smoking outside only - please pickup any litter.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

33 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ben
September 2017
When you find somewhere special that you don't want to share with anyone else, it's tempting to skip on the review in an attempt to keep it to yourself, but Simon and Roz were so helpful and so nice and the venue was sooooo good, it would be a crime not to shout it to the heavens how wonderful this place is. You're a short walk to the beach and amusements. There's a Tesco on your doorstep that makes everything so convenient. The garden is perfect for kids and as it's enclosed you don't have to worry about any of them wandering off or anyone coming in. Simon and Roz provide Netflix, an X-Box with games, DVDs, books, kitchen essentials, basically all those little extras that add up to making your stay so much better. I'm surprised more hosts don't do the same. It just goes to show you that Simon and Roz (and their amazing house) are one of a kind. I can't help it, but: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thanks again!

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
September 2017
We have just returned from a family break at this lovely house. Every single detail has been thought out to ensure you have a pleasant stay. How lovely it was to find a home baked Victoria sandwich and a bottle of wine on our arrival. To put up a birthday banner was way over and beyond my expectations. I truly don't think there is one thing that could be improved and if we venture your way in the future we will definitely look to stay again. Thank you

Nutzerprofil von Wai Sum
September 2017
Loved the efficiency, child-friendly aspects of the house and waem welcone which we got.

Nutzerprofil von Katie
August 2017
Beautiful house, very spacious and homely in a perfect location (2 minutes away from beach and tesco). Hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely go back.

Nutzerprofil von Will & Lucie
August 2017
We had the best stay at Simon's beautiful house in Hunstanton. The place is even more beautiful then the photos, especially the garden which is so much larger then we thought it would be! The house was perfectly clean and they even left us a lovely victoria sponge and a bottle of wine for our arrival which was very much appreciated on the first evening! The house is in the perfect location to visit the sites of Hunstanton and the rest of Norfolk, the coastal hopper goes from just up the road and took us up the coast to visit all of the other villages. I really highly recommend Simon's place!

Nutzerprofil von Adam
August 2017
Great house for large family to visit and explore the North Norfolk cost from. Waking to Hunstanton beach really is just a couple of minutes. And so many nice other beaches nearby. The house is really clean, bright and well decorated. Everything you could need is in the house. We had 10 people and a dog and there is plenty of space.

Nutzerprofil von Zoe
August 2017
SIMON and Roz's house is a wonderful base to explore Hunstanton . Everything you could wish for will be available to use . Our children loved the attic room with lots of space and 2 couples both had great bedrooms . We loved evenings in the garden and the kids played in the little house or watched movies in the TV lounge . Tesco being on the doorstep was so handy and meant we never run out of wine . This is a great spacious house in a fab location - thanks SIMON and Roz for a lovely holiday

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von Simon

I live with my wife Roz and our 2 teenage kids, and we split our time between Peterborough & Hunstanton. We holidayed in Norfolk for over 20 years before finally taking the plunge and getting our own place here.

We enjoy taking our 2 King Charles spaniels (Bertie & Hettie) on long walks on the many beaches around the Norfolk coast, where I can also often be found beach-combing. I get a kick out of making things from recycled wood and the beach-found treasures, which you may spot in our Hunstanton home if you come and stay!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Simon.
Simon
Roz hilft beim Gastgeben.
Roz

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte