Mountain viewsMain entry
Secluded and quiet yet close to area attractions

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Private room in new home built less than 10 years ago. Shared areas available for guest use are our sun room and guest bathroom with shower, plus additional half baths. Our other private room is under a separate listing "Quiet and secluded yet close to area attractions". For those staying on Friday Nights only, we host a Ballroom Dance party featuring buffet dinner and dancing, which is available for an additional $10 per person (discounted price for our guests only).

Der Wohnraum

Clean, fresh, elegant with new mattresses and beds, with WiFi, and sun room with dining table, featuring coffee, refreshments and light snacks, this space is great for skiers in winter, people exploring the many attractions of the area, including hiking and huge water park in summer and with a special bonus for ballroom dancers (ballroom downstairs).

Zugang für Gäste

You will have a private bedroom with a queen bed, plus a bathroom with shower and two half baths shared by two guest bedrooms. In addition there is a shared sun room with views of the local ski areas where we have coffee, tea, refreshments, light breakfast and snacks available.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are available to help our guests as needed throughout their stay, and we are open to socializing with our guests if they choose.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our sun room is very welcoming with views of the mountains, many live plants and is home to our two small parrots and three turtles. Occasionally, we pet-sit for friends, if they need to have their cat or dog watched. There is a coffee maker, a small microwave and a very small refrigerator, suitable for light snacks only, since there is no kitchen available. Please use this room for eating, help keep our bedrooms spotless. For the security of our guests, our property has video surveillance outside the house and inside in common areas.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 13:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 22
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–23:00

- No shoes in house.
- No food in bedrooms-we have a sun room with table & chairs for snacks.
- No kitchen, only microwave for small snacks, not full meals.
- Quiet time after 10 pm.
- Our home is not child safe; stairs, low windows, no bathtub, glass furniture...
- Older kids are welcome if we don't have to worry about their safety.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

33 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rita
August 2017
Convenient, comfortable , smooth transaction, would definitely stay again. perfect for our stay in the Vernon area.

Nutzerprofil von Dorothy
August 2017
I loved staying there everything was perfect

Nutzerprofil von Ray
August 2017
Katy was very kind and friendly. The room is clean and spacious.

Nutzerprofil von Maria
Juli 2017
This is beyond an incredible value. Honestly I can't speak highly enough of Katy and Russ, two of the kindest, most thoughtful & generous people you will ever meet. I feel blessed to have been able to stay at their airbnb. The house is so well appointed, impeccable, and soothing, with helpful signs that make everything clear and easy. The house is on a very beautiful and peaceful piece of land where you will see deer, fox, and other animals. Wifi was speedy, bed very comfortable, bathroom spotless, and everything I needed was provided for. I enjoyed coffee in the sun room in the mornings and enjoyed spending time with Katy and Russ and some of their remarkable Friday night ballroom magic guests. What a sanctuary this is! Thank you Katy and Russ!

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Juli 2017
My girlfriend and I came to Katy's house on a Friday night, when she and her husband host a weekly dinner/dance. Not only were we greeted by a friendly hostess, but we were included in the food and dance for the evening, and Katy kindly stepped out of the event to set us up with our room. She includes plenty of food for her guests. The house has modern decor, and could not be any cleaner. This is a great place to stay if you are in town and will be traveling nearby. Katy also had a personal handout that included many nearby attractions and restaurants. We did not have the time to go to any of them—since we were in town for a workshop—but we would have been able to explore the area thanks to Katy if only we had the time.

Nutzerprofil von Guy
Juli 2017
My son and I had a great night at Katy & Russ house, we got in late after a long trip from Ohio, they took care of everything we needed, we both got an excellent night sleep and the next day off to Boston

Nutzerprofil von Allie
Juli 2017
What an amazing place! My partner and I are currently thru hiking the Appalachian Trail and were looking for a place to shower and rest on our journey. Katy was very accommodating and they were even willing to pick us up from the trail and help us with transportation. It's hard when you have absolutely no car available but they were more than willing to help. The place itself was easily the nicest place I've stayed on my trip and one of the top 3 Airbnbs I've stayed in so far. Breakfast was delicious, the beds were comfortable and everything was easy and clear. They were even kind enough to have dinner with us and the company was really great. I hope one day I'm back in the area on a Friday so I can check out the ballroom social and visit again!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 28 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New Jersey, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2016
Nutzerprofil von KatyKaty ist ein Superhost.

I am a ballroom dance instructor and my husband (Russ) works as an electrical engineer. We love meeting interesting people of all walks of life. We like funny movies, classical and ballroom dance music, philosophy, and enjoy wildlife/nature. We follow primarily a vegetarian diet but are not strict about it, and enjoy exploring all types of ethnic foods. One of our favorite life mottos is captured in a quote from Euripides: "It is a good thing to be rich and a good thing to be strong, but it is a better thing to be loved by many friends."

Sprachen: Deutsch, Magyar
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte