Sitting room, dining table and large TVSitting room and open plan kitchen.. light and airy
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Light and airy 2nd floor maisonette very close to the town centre, rail and bus stations. Two bedrooms with larger than double beds.. and a sofabed Sitting room, kitchen and bathroom. Travel cot, high chair and toys. Welcome pack and fresh flowers. Great rate for longer stays. NB please see 'guest access' if you're stay on a Tuesday night..

Der Wohnraum

Light and airy 2nd floor maisonette very close to the town centre, shops, restaurants, rail and bus stations and the park. Two good size bedrooms (master bedroom with superking bed the other is a day bed generally converted to a large double unless a single is asked for)... and a sofabed can be converted into a bed in the sitting room if needed. Open plan sitting room and kitchen, and bathroom next door.

There are loads of DVDs in the flat to watch, and for children lots of toys, and there's a high chair, changing mat, travel cot and some slings if you don't want to bring a push chair.

The flat is minutes from the town centre and train/bus stations. Perfect for quiet folk who would like to be in the midst of town and have their own 'pad' to stay in. You'll be shown round the flat either by the owner, David, or Natasha who lives a few doors away.

The accommodation is on the 2nd and 3rd floors of a mid terrace large Victorian house. Whilst the flat is, we think, lovely - but definitely not perfect - the entrance hallway is a shared space with other tenants and its quite 'basic'.

The flat has a sunny sitting room (with comfortable sofabed if you need a 5th person staying) and widescreen TV with wifi. The kitchen is 'open plan' off this room. The bathroom (with bath, electric shower and basin) is next door. The bedroom on this floor has views over the park, and is either a comfortable single day bed for a child or is generally converted into a double (advisable for an adult or a couple - please specify if you want the day bed, or we'll make up the double). Upstairs is the main bedroom; a comfortable superking bed in a beautiful large light open plan attic room.

Please note.. we price the flat for 2 people sharing the attic bed. If you are not a couple and want separate rooms please book for an extra person ie we ask that you book for 3 people so the 2nd bedroom can be made ready for you. This is also the case re the sofa bed and double (ie friends not wanting to share a bed)

To be transparent about pricing, airbandb set 'smart' pricing which varies per day/month, we set the lower and upper limit only. We charge a one off cleaning fee per booking. Our weekly/monthly rates are greatly reduced to take into consideration Wednesday mornings 9.50-1pm, Natasha needs to use the 2nd bedroom for her psychotherapy/ neurofeedback practice (and the flat to be empty/quiet).

You will have a 'welcome pack' of a few staples (bread, milk etc) and please feel free to use the kitchen. KItchen contains hob, oven, microwave, fridge, small freezer, dishwasher, washing machine. There is a co-op behind the house and there are many shops and restaurants in the town centre. There are 3 supermarkets within 5 minutes drive.

Parking for one car is behind the terrace (a 2-3 minute walk/drive, along an unmade utility track) or you can buy visitors permits through the host at £2 a day(parking not often easy out front as more demand than supply). Other parking on street is a few minutes walk. The train station is a 5 minute walk, the bus station even less.

Stroud is a lovely town, we thinks its got a magic all of its own. Its definitely not beautiful but full of interesting people, shops and cafes, and the farmers market on a Saturday morning is not to be missed! You are minutes from the cinema, library, doctors, park, church, shops... The countryside nearby is beautiful and the Cotswold Way is a draw for many walkers..

We hope you'll come and stay and make yourselves at home.

Natasha lives 4 doors away, you're very welcome to come and say hello during your stay.. and she can help with any issues.

Zugang für Gäste

Checkin is from 4pm- 9.30pm (please no later, we're early to bed folk!). If you need to arrive earlier this can sometimes be negotiated. We are fitting a hidden key safe which on occasion might be used for check in.

The flat will be yours... Please note the downstairs bedroom is needed on a Wednesday for Natasha's work. This will mean we need you to be out of
the flat at this time (9.50-1) and it might mean a slightly earlier checkout time if you're leaving on a Wednesday. Other days, checkout time can often be negotiated, please ask if you'd like to stay an hour or so more.. Please discuss with us if you're hoping to stay during the week; you're very welcome and the weekday/weekly price is greatly reduced.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We're glad to interact with you should you wish it, otherwise you'll be left to enjoy the flat in private. LGB friendly.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Ask us if you need anything and please if you have a problem with something flat related tell us as it arises and we'll do our best to try and attend to it.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 16:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 20
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–21:00

Please aim to arrive after 4pm and before 9.30pm, and please let Natasha have an arrival estimate. You'll need to pick up the keys from her house, 4 doors away - she'll walk you over and show you around!

We would appreciate you leave the flat more or less as you find it. Please let us know if anything is amiss or gets broken.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

123 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Matt
August 2017
Great self contained apartment which has everything you need an amenities close by.

Nutzerprofil von Jaleel
August 2017
Beautiful place,very central and convenient. The host was very helpful and always reachable. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von 雯敏
Juli 2017
Natasha is a very nice landlord.She maintains her appartment very well.She gave us all necessary informations.

Nutzerprofil von Julie
Juli 2017
This accommodation was even better than we anticipated. Lovely clean, cosy home from home with lots of character in a quiet street just a couple of minutes walk from shops, cafes and restaurants. Natasha was very helpful from the moment we booked, nothing was too much trouble; fresh flowers and a welcome pack of provisions were much appreciated. After long walks in the beautiful countryside, constant hot water and comfy beds were lovely to come home to and our 4 year old couldn't wait to play with the numerous toys and watch the huge TV. As a family of three, we couldn't fault anything about this property, but whilst two flights of stairs was not a problem for us, it's only fair to comment that it could be for some less able. Thank you Natasha.

Nutzerprofil von David
Juli 2017
We found the flat very comfortable, with everything you could possibly want. There were good choices of eating places in the town and the Cooperative was very close and have everything you need to buy for fresh food. It was a great place to stay as we travelled to various parts of the beautiful Cotswolds

Nutzerprofil von Jo
Juli 2017
Natasha was a very thoughtful and friend host and even very kindly lent us her guitar to use in the flat for a few days. Very well equipped place, looks bigger than the photos. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Natasha.

Nutzerprofil von Kim
Juli 2017
The apartment was exactly as advertised, and a great space for a family to stay. The location is fantastic and Natasha is a wonderful host.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 333 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Stroud, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von NatashaNatasha ist ein Superhost.

David and I live in a big old Victorian house in Central Stroud, with our blended family, Angela our lodger, our three cats, dog and fish. We like to be at home, cooking, watching films, playing cards and games, hanging out with the children. We also like eating out and being outside. I love natural voice singing and go to a great community choir, I also like reading, painting, geneology and making things. David works from home and is also abroad quite a bit. My 'business' is as landlady and hosting folk to stay and I have a private psychotherapy and neurofeedback practice. We all really enjoy welcoming people into our home, enjoying the community feel of the house with visitors from all round the world.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte