Peterfair Cottage, Speyside
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to Aberlour (7 miles), Grantown-on-Spey (15 miles), Dufftown (12 miles), Glenfarclas Distillery (2 miles), Ballindalloch Castle (2 miles), Glenlivet, Glenfiddich, Ben Rinnes, the River Spey, The Speyside Way, Moray coast, Inverness and airport. You’ll love my place because of the location, the outdoors, access to the Whisky Trail, Speyside Way, fishing, the ambiance. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and furry friends (pets).

Der Wohnraum

Peterfair Cottage is a converted 19th Century croft and the home to working Speyside sculptor, Stuart Murdoch.
The property is 1,000 feet up in the hills above the River Spey next to Ben Rinnes. It is a remote and secluded setting with great access to many of the local attractions and is a perfect place to base yourself for walking, cycling, canoeing, fishing, skiing, the Whisky Trail, castles and coast.

Zugang für Gäste

This listing is for the exclusive use of whole property with one week's minimum stay. Usually I stay at home but, with entire house bookings, you will have the place to yourselves, although I may continue to use the workshop for my work during the day.

For shorter stays see my separate listing.

The main bedroom is in the old part of the croft and has a comfortable king size bed, hanging space and drawers and tea and coffee making facilities.

The second, upstairs room is smaller but also has a king size bed.

There is also private use of a newly decorated bathroom with bath and shower.

Guests may also use the large kitchen and dining area with views across the garden and hills to the west and with lovely sunsets.

Please note, I do not provide breakfasts for exclusive use guests. Please be sure to bring all your provisions with you.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work from home so I shall mostly be on hand to receive guests and provide help and advice. On occasions when I am not at home someone will be able to show you around.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The remote setting means that it is a great place for wildlife lovers. Frequent visitors include roe and occasionally red deer, red squirrels, stoats, weasles, rabbits, hares, many birds and birds of prey and sometimes pine martens.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 29 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 23 €
Kaution 1169 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- Please remove shoes in the lobby before entering the house.
- Guests are asked to vacate the property between 10am and 5pm, if staying more than one night.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 30 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Aberlour, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Stuart

I am full-time, self-employed sculptor working in wood, stone and slate producing all sorts of pieces, mostly for private commission or public space. My workshop is at my home but separate to my cottage.

When I'm not working I spend a fair amount of time refurbishing and modernising my cottage, which is an early 19th century croft.

In my spare time I enjoy hillwalking, wild camping, cooking and keeping fit. I love exploring this beautiful country either in my camper converted Land Rover or on the back of my motorbike. I am also learning to sail with a view to buy a sailing yacht to explore the West coast and Islands of Scotland.

This is the first time I have offered up my home as a place for visitors to stay and I am very much looking forward to meeting new people and introducing them to this lovely part of Scotland.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte