Kingsbridge and its beautiful estuary (great for sailing, kayaking and walking) are just down the hill Our cosy cottage is in a small village with footpaths at the bottom of the lane and a pub around the corner
Holiday cottage near Kingsbridge, South Devon
Holiday cottage near Kingsbridge, South Devon
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Unser kleines Ferienhaus steht für Kurzurlaube oder längere Aufenthalte zur Verfügung und ist ideal für Paare oder kleine Familien. Es ist einfach eingerichtet, aber komfortabel, und macht eine geniale Basis für die Erkundung der Strände der South Hams und die Wildnis von Dartmoor.
translated by Google

Our small holiday cottage is available for short breaks or longer stays, and is great for couples or small families. It is simply furnished but comfortable, and makes a brilliant base for exploring the beaches of the South Hams and the wilds of Dartmoor.

Der Wohnraum

Our cottage can comfortably accommodate four people, with space for an additional child if you are happy to cosy up around the table. You enter straight into the living/ dining room, where you will find comfortable chairs, an open fire, table and chairs, books and games (but no TV). The vintage style galley kitchen leads through to the courtyard where you can eat outside on a nice day. Our (very nice) neighbours and their cats have a right of way through the courtyard so you might meet them.
The bathroom is accessed from the kitchen up a couple of steep steps which makes it unsuitable for tiny tots. There is a bath with a shower over. Upstairs there are two bedrooms. The main bedroom is pretty and airy, with a vaulted ceiling above the double bed and a dressing area. The front bedroom has adult sized bunk beds and single day bed.


Ausstattung

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett, 1 Etagenbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

- There are steep stairs in the house so only suitable for non-mobile babies or stair confident toddlers
- We may be able to accept a cat-friendly dog
- We are in a terrace so guests need to be happy to be considerate about noise please


Stornierungen

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Felix
August 2017
We had a lovely weekend stay at Emma's cottage in a village near Kingsbridge (with enough shops to find everything you may need). It's a very cosy house, clean and nicely decorated, and well suited for a couple or even a family of 5 like us! The area is beautiful, some very nice scenery and sandy beaches (ideal for kids!). Communication with Emma was perfect and we all had a great time.

Nutzerprofil von Brona
Juli 2017
Beautiful cottage, everything was perfect. We were a family of 5 including 3 children under 12. The bedrooms were beautifully presented with crisp clean bed linen and comfortable beds. The cottage is decorated in vintage style which gives a really relaxing atmosphere to the place. Hot water etc fine, wifi worked brilliantly. Communications with Emma were excellent and she provided all the information to make our stay enjoyable. Kingsbridge itself is a beautiful town with much more amenities than other towns in the vicinity. All in all we would highly recommend a visit to Emma's cottage.

Nutzerprofil von Katie
Juli 2017
Emma's place is fantastic. Really homely, cottagey, open fire and everything you need. Emma was fantastic throughout - great communication, and even left us a bottle of wine. thankyou! Home is perfect for up to 5 people, parking easy and great to access beaches of Devon. We will definately be back!

Nutzerprofil von Tim
Juli 2017
This was a lovely cottage to stay at and would recommend to anyone. Some lovely touches. Thank you Emma

Nutzerprofil von Gavin
Juni 2017
A beautiful cottage with stylish decor and everything you need for a cosy and comfortable vacation. In a great position to explore the stunning surrounding area.

Nutzerprofil von Marykate
Juni 2017
Lovely little house with everything needed. Worked well with three kids sharing one room but you would definitely not want to need to stay indoors with 5 people and not really possible to seat 5 round the table. We had a great time though and Emma was very helpful and swift to respond. Thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Russell
April 2017
Clean and comfortable with a great selection of books.

Cheltenham, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von EmmaEmma ist ein Superhost.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte