Top floor rooms - clean and warm
A few nights? Ideal for Oxford city/Cotswolds
A few nights? Ideal for Oxford city/Cotswolds
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
WC und Waschbecken
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
WC und Waschbecken
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Suit visiting academics, postgrads, professionals, bathroom bath, shower attachment WC (maybe shared)
Academics home (there is always a bit of chaos…take it as you find it!...)
Near shops. Car access, parking, buses into town,walk
Dog here some W/E
Transport easy - bus, train,airport direct link. Zipcar hire not far away.
I mostly work at home, so this booking is best suited for someone out all day as I need the home to myself. It's 'bed and breakfast'!

Der Wohnraum

Welcoming house, simple room but comfortable. At any one time - I have two single rooms with single beds, (available at this price each) on one floor, sharing a bathroom. Please ask if you are interested.
Also, please note - mid evening arrival, after work is best. On two days a week, I arrive back from London 8.30pm - but please ask if you are unsure as on local days, I can welcome you earlier!
Please ask me.
You will be part of a home, not a hotel....sometimes it will be tidy, others a chaos of guests, work, writing or painting! You can be casual and will be warmly welcomed whatever!

Zugang für Gäste

Bedroom, bathroom to self or shared, use of kitchen for tea and coffee which has a sitting area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Part of family and working home - it will be a pleasure to talk if you want to!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please note, this booking is not suitable for large luggage or large amounts of luggage


Ausstattung
Frühstück
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet
WLAN

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

The bedrooms are not for eating main meals in apart from a tea, coffee or water etc.The place is best suited for you using it a 'base' to be out&about from-as Im often working in the home space.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Your room is at the top of the house up 2 flights of narrow stairs. Not suitable for large luggage
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - My dog is sometimes here at weekends
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Single rooms have shared bathroom on same landing

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

42 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tatjana
Mai 2016
Ich kann Helenas Unterkunft nur empfehlen. Das Zimmer ist genau wie beschrieben, nicht übermäßig groß, bot aber ausreichend Platz für den gesamten Inhalt meines Rucksacks. Ich fühlte mich vom ersten Moment an wohl, wir führten interessante Gespräche, und ich genoß das gemeinsame Kochen. Helena ist eine warmherzige Person, die eine entspannte Athmosphäre in ihrem Haus schafft. Die Bushaltestelle ist in ca. 5min. zu Fuß erreichbar, ich wanderte aber lieber den schönen Weg am Kanal entlang in 20min. nach Oxford. Das sehenswerte Blenheim Palace, Churchills Heimat, ist von der gleichen Bushaltestelle aus in 25min. erreichbar. Ein kurzer, aber rundum schöner Aufenthalt in Oxford.

Nutzerprofil von Benedikt
Oktober 2016
I stayed at Helena's place for four days and spent there a very pleasant time. Helena is utterly welcoming and open-minded; I enjoyed the nice discussions with her and her partner. If I will come back to Oxford, this will be my favorite place to stay. Thank you so much, Helena!

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
September 2015
Helena was very flexible with my arrival time and I could pick up the keys at her office. Everything was very nice arranged and her house is very beautiful and warm. I really appreciated the "breakfast corner" with Müsli, fresh bread and fruits and Coffee and Tea. Everything you need. I had a good and relaxed time! The walk into the city at the canal is very nice but when you don´t like to walk a lot it ics maybe a little bit outside located. I really liked it!

Nutzerprofil von Quoc Tuan
Oktober 2017
It is a lovely place to stay. Helena is a very kind and supportive. Would love to return!

Nutzerprofil von Vilhelm
September 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Helena's place. Helena is a good host and I will come back again.

Nutzerprofil von Vilhelm
September 2017
I stayed my second time at Helena's place and it was as good as the first time for an academic staying part time in Oxford. She was very flexible with the check in as well. Will come back again.

Nutzerprofil von Pernille
Juli 2017
Helena er meget hjertelig og rummelig, og hendes hus har en hyggelig og rar atmosfære, så det var nemt for mig, at føle mig hjemme. Mit værelse lå på 2. sal, hvor jeg delte badeværelse med en anden. Det fungerede helt fint. Om morgenen havde Helena stillet udvalg af morgenmadsprodukter frem æg, brød, mysli, te, kaffe, mm., dejligt. For at komme til centrum af Oxford kan man tage bus, og der kører flere busser, så det er let at komme hurtigt frem, og det tager 5-10 minutter. Huset ligger tæt på Port Meadows, som er et stort grønt område, hvor man kan gå eller løbe ture efter en dag i hektiske Oxford.

Oxford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von HelenaHelena ist ein Superhost.

Professional family - medicine, art, law, politics

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte