Comfy country kitchen with great morning light Full bathroom on the first floor shared by guests

Privatzimmer

3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My country home is central to all sorts of outdoor activities. Bird watching, hiking, biking, and running are right out the front door. Close to Lake Superior & inland fishing, the Apostle Islands, Bayfield Apple Fest and much more. Winter has skiing, ice fishing & Sea Caves! Restaurants and bars are a scenic drive away. Great outdoor spaces, a warm gas fireplace, well equipped kitchen, and friendly pets! Great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families, and friendly pets!

Der Wohnraum

Centered on 40 acres with a trout stream, several wetland ponds, and great vistas, this 1940's home has charming Sears Roebuck barns and a sauna in the converted milk house.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests share the living area, dining room and kitchen with the owner, a cat and a dog. There is a downstairs bathroom that the guests share and two private bedrooms upstairs. The front deck is great for cookouts and sunsets, there is ample parking for boats or trailers, and lots of room to roam. The rustic wood-fired sauna is also available for guest use.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm a native of Wisconsin and have lived in the Ashland area for 20 years. I am a professional land manager and biologist, and can point you in the right direction for most any experience you want to have! On request, I can arrange for special events and shuttles.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Stairs to the second floor bedrooms may be difficult for elderly or disabled people.

The house is not "childproof", but children are welcome!

There is a friendly dog and cat on the premise. Your friendly dog is welcome but cannot be left in the house unattended.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: 15:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten, 1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–23:00

* Steep stairs to the second floor bedrooms may not be suitable for elderly or disabled guests (bathroom is on first floor).
* Special arrangements must be made for events or parties.
* Smoking allowed only outdoors.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Camille
August 2017
Tom is a fantastic host- very friendly and welcoming! I wasn't sure what to expect when we drove down the long driveway, but I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful landscape. While his home is a bit away from town, that means my friend and I were able to see a fantastic view of the stars; We hadn't seen the Milky Way in years. We spent a good portion of our stay away from the house, kayaking and exploring, but when we returned, the sauna was ready for us to relax in. I think my only regrets are not spending enough time with the animals (if you're an animal lover, he has the SWEETEST pets), and not relaxing on the hammock outside in the beautiful weather.

Nutzerprofil von Christine
August 2017
Babyfoot Acres was such a peaceful place! The area was scenic and quiet. Tom ( the host) was very kind, polite, and sincere. He showed me where everything was and had a binder full of information about the area that was very useful. He communicates very well and answered any questions I had. His pets, Maya and Panda were very well behaved and made the my feel more like home.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
August 2017
Tom's was a great place for those seeking a quiet location. Deer in the yard and a Sears Roebuck mail-order barn on the property made for a restful retreat from the usual every day noise of life.

Nutzerprofil von Dawn
August 2017
We had a good time exploring the apostle island area. Tom's house was a good home base for our adventures. The walking trials were fun to go on and the neighbors were nonexistent. Tom was delightful to talk to. we were glad we stayed there and will probably be there again in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Ariana
Juli 2017
Tom is a great host. The house and room are spacious. The house is located about 30 minutes from Bayfield, which is where we spent most of our time. The house is secluded, but easy to find. I would definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Juli 2017
Quite secluded area, but not too terribly far from Ashland and Washburn. If you like mellow dogs and cats, then you are in for a treat with Maya and Panda. House is small and well maintained with a good sized kitchen. Host Tom is friendly, yet not overly engaging. Would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Karan
Juli 2017
The location is amazing for people who want to live in the country side. The place is comfortable and Tom is a great host. He gave us multiple suggestions on what to do around and places to eat, all of which were invaluable. This place is near to all the places we wanted to explore and thus was a great fit.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 9 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Ashland, Wisconsin, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2016
Nutzerprofil von Tom

I'm a native of Wisconsin and have lived in the Ashland area for 20 years. I am a professional land manager and biologist, and can point you in the right direction for most any experience you want to have! I've travelled extensively in the US, Canada, Mexico, and Central America yet am still amazed at the beauty and wonder of my "backyard". I love to tinker and invent and usually have way too many projects started at once. Not much for big cities and crowds, but I do appreciate the culture and arts that comes with the diversity. I prefer a cold craft beer while sitting around a campfire sharing stories with friends and family.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte