The path is well lit at night
Little Eco Guest House, walk everywhere!
Little Eco Guest House, walk everywhere!

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

Studio

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to our guest house! Located 1 1/2 blocks from the shore of Lake Winnipeg! An eclectic little space with 2 super comfy beds, eco bathroom, and outdoor hot shower tucked in the trees! Bbq, fridge, toaster, microwave, coffeemaker, & teapot! This is glamping!
There are bicycles for you to explore the town, places to go and vikings to see...Located in the centre of town, you may choose to walk, to the beach, main dock, movie theatre, shops and restaurants all close by!
See you soon!

Der Wohnraum

In the yard is a swing and lounge chairs, firepit table, picnic table, and lots of flowers! It is a private yard, you may hear music wafting from our sunroom, usually reggae, but you can make requests!
Beside the guest house you will find the ammenity room with a small fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, and teapot. Coffee, tea, sugar, and whitener provided. Just ask if you would like to use the Bbq!

Zugang für Gäste

Our yard is your yard! At times we will share it! Our 12 year old Chinese crested hairless dog is friendly and quiet, she occasionally sings!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are around most of the time, but can always be reached!


Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Einzelbetten

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 0.5
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Wochenendpreis 60 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

- Fresh linens provided every 3 days


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

17 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Katie
September 2017
Lisa and Glen were fantastic. They gave us the perfect balance of privacy and conversation/interaction! Lisa specifically went above and beyond when it came to making us feel comfortable and at home, making sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We also really enjoyed the amenities (room, backyard, shower, bathroom and kitchen). Everything was cute, simple and inviting. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning again next summer!
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
So enjoyed having you here! It was so fun watching you practice your acrobatics, you two get my strongest guests of the year award! Enjoy the upcoming seasons, hope to see you again!!!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Stephan
August 2017
This place is very special and Lisa and glen are such welcoming warm hosts, its a real quintessential airbnb experience wish we had booked to stay longer. Loved it!
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
So honoured to be part of your honeymoon memories! Loved the stories of your Canadian adventures, all the best to you!!!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jodi
August 2017
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at Lisa and Glen's. We found the cabin to be quaint and very comfortable! Our hosts were friendly and very helpful in finding good food at local restaurants, local history, and fun stores to shop at. The weather didn't cooperate with us but we were able to find shops and Hecla Park close enough to travel to and explore!
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
Was such a pleasure meeting you both, could so tell how much you enjoy each others company, so sweet! Darn, there were cards up on the shelf, may have been behind the book!! Hopefully next time you will have nothing but sunshine, perhaps all the lucky stones you found will ensure that!!! Till next time!!!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kyle
August 2017
Very well kept room and side room (with refrigerator / coffee / tea), great proximity to any Gimli locale you might want to drop by, and especially fantastic hospitality from Lisa and Glen - the conversation, the recommendations on local happenings / restaurants and their sincere interest in ensuring our weekend was a relaxing and memorable one. Many thanks for a great experience - will be back in the future!
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
It was so nice having you here, great fun swapping travel stories!!! Enjoy the rest of the summer and hope to see you again next year!!!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lori-Ann
August 2017
My daughter & I loved every moment staying at Lisa & Glen's home. So welcoming & awesome hosts. I would give them 10 stars if I could. Well worth the stay.
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
It was so nice having you both here, your daughter is such a sweetie! We hope you choose Gimli again for a vacation!! You were both naturals on the paddle boards, hope you saw some huldufolk on your way out of town :)
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mark
August 2017
Lisa and Glen are just lovely people. offering privacy when you need it and friendly when required, great location, moments from the beach and the property is a testament to their artistic talents,very relaxing.Look forward to seeing them again.
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
Thanks for playing some tunes for us, you two are fab!!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Monika
Juli 2017
Very charming, cozy cottage for two, with a separate little cottage with a microwave, bar fridge, coffee and tea maker, and cold water. Lots of whimsical decorating touches and a beautiful yard full of flowers. The eco toilet and outdoor shower were cool! Lisa and Glen were very friendly and you could even request your genre of music. Great place to stay during the Gimli Fillm Festival as we had sunshine every day and could basically live outside during the day and evening.
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
Film fest is my favourite week of the summer, and wow, the weather was great this year, and so were the films I saw!! Was great having you here, enjoy the rest of the season!!
Juli 2017

Gimli, KanadaMitglied seit Februar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Lisa

My husband Glen and I have happily retired here in Gimli! This is not just a great place to visit, we now can't imagine living anywhere else!
We love the lake, love to paddle board, most evenings the lake is like glass! We love music, mostly reggae, but all really! We have a Chinese Crested hairless dog, which is funny, as I was a hairstylist :) She is 12 years old, and tends to suntan in the yard all day, in the winter you will find her in front of the fireplace!
Love to travel, have been all over, camping in Iceland was the most incredible adventure, shopping in Italy I will never forget....Cabarete R.D. best hot spot!
We look forward to meeting you!!!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte