Sitting room's bistro tableSitting room's cozy nook

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Looking for a cozy, well-located space to spend a few days to a few weeks? Check out my 3rd floor suite with private entrance, bedroom, sitting room and bathroom with shower. In an 1896 Colonial Revival house across the street from a major park.

Off-street parking, near a major bus route, and within walking distance of acclaimed restaurants, edgy cafes and cute retail shops. 25-30 minute walk to downtown, a 15 minute drive to Brown, RISD and the East Side.

Der Wohnraum

This third floor suite is part of the owner's unit in a two-family house. As such, it does not have a separate kitchen, but there is a very small microwave and a refrigerator (perfect for leftovers!). It also has it's own private entrance off of the rear stair hall. I just bought this house in December, 2016, so there are some things that look like they're in process - like the peeling wallpaper in the stair hall. But I've made the Airbnb unit a nice place to retreat for a long weekend or longer. The unit has its own baseboard heating system and in the summer, a window a/c unit and a fan will provide comfort (See House Rules for more info on this. Beware it may not be for everyone!). Across the street is a major city park with a glorious 1907 armory at the other end.

Zugang für Gäste

Before you arrive, you will be given a code to retrieve two keys. One is for the rear door of the house, which gives entry to the stair hall. The other is for the door to the third floor unit. Being on the third floor, there are two flights of stairs so be prepared to carry your luggage all the way up!

Interaktion mit Gästen

My schedule at work is pretty hectic, so I will enable guests to come and go even if I'm not available. However, I love meeting new people and showing people the great bars and restaurants Providence offers. (I'm also notorious for showing off the great libraries and historic buildings, if you're into those things...)

If you're going to arrive by transit and plan to use a car-share service, let me know your schedule; I may be able to pick you up.

I live on the second floor and will be around in the evenings and weekends, for the most part. If we hit it off, perhaps we'll break bread (or wine) on the second floor deck overlooking the park. But you are welcome to come and go without interacting with me, as you wish.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you have a car, please park in the driveway. It is a driveway that can fit three in tandem, so some coordination may be necessary to ensure all drivers can get in and out when they need to. Overnight street parking is not available without a permit.

The bathroom is on the small size and may not be comfortable for people who are very tall.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 22
Kaution: 88
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 70 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

- No smoking or or near property
- Quiet Hours 10pm-6:30am


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Providence, Rhode Island, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2010
Nutzerprofil von BrentBrent ist ein Superhost.

Single gay man living a quiet life of good restaurants, good friends and world travel. I'm a historic preservation professional with a commitment to neighborhood revitalization. I'm originally from the southern United States (Florida, Georgia) and have been in Rhode Island since late 2013. I drink my coffee black and early in the morning.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte