Park-like gardensGuest bedroom 1. King size bed. (With a view over the vines)
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Spacious and luxurious Bed & Breakfast set in park-like surroundings nestled among the vineyards. Just a 10 minute walk to Martinborough Village with its cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Whare Kohatu (Maori for "The Stone House") is quiet, secluded and restful with over an acre of private manicured grounds.

Der Wohnraum

Guests have access to the entire property including all decks, BBQ areas, lawns, gardens, the spa and the pergola. Inside, guests will have access to the entire house except for the private office and bedroom space set aside for the owners.

As your hosts we want you to really enjoy your stay. We will serve your choice of complimentary cooked or continental breakfast. We judge what interaction to have with our guests depending upon their preferences. We are happy to guide guests around the local area, cook for them and share meal times and after dinner conversation - where our guests like to do this. For those that prefer their own space - we will respect those wishes too.

Whare Kohatu is built largely from split schist rock mined from the hills around the Lindis Pass in the South Island of New Zealand. It is a modern and spacious family home, fully equipped with all the necessities for a comfortable stay - short or longer term.

It is designed for easy indoor/outdoor living. The lounge and dining areas can be opened up to extensive decks (some fully covered and others partially covered by vines) giving a choice of options for outside dining in most weather. A large open gas fire provides a cosy focal point when relaxing in the lounge. There is also an effective air-conditioning system to deal easily with any extremes of hot and cold weather.

The house is characterised with high chapel ceilings, hardwood timber floors, and a large open living/dining layout. The spacious and modern kitchen has all the facilities you are likely to need for catering, or there is a wide range of excellent dining establishments within an easy distance.

The gardens are well developed with extensive plantings of both native, English and Japanese trees. Roses, azaleas, camellias and rhododendrons combine to provide a stunning display of colour during the spring and summer. The bright reds and golds of the vines and maples dominate the colours of the landscape in Autumn and early winter. There is a pergola with a vine covered roof in the middle of the garden area which is ideally suited for kicking back and enjoying the tranquillity and splendour of the garden.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 33 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 30
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

We ask that guests do not smoke inside the house. We do allow some pets, where this has first been discussed and agreed.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Andy
Februar 2017
Perfect location and beautiful home, spacious wrap-around decks, huge kitchen and living room, and just on the edge of town so you can walk to everything and still see all the stars in the sky at night! Everyone looking for a place in Martinbourough should consider this place!

Nutzerprofil von Karen
November 2016
Jeff and Brenda were the most fantastic hosts! The four of us girls had a great weekend and were very well looked after with cooked breakfast both days and a amazing evening meal after our long day at Toast. Jeff and Brenda even dropped us off and picked us up again which we really appreciated. Lovely home, lovely garden, fabulous location. We'll be back!

Nutzerprofil von Trevor
Mai 2016
Jeff and Brenda were superb hosts; we had long chats over wine at night and breakfast in the morning about our collective travels, and about the Martinborough region. As always, terrific to get tips from the locals! Accommodation was very comfortable, spacious and restful. We were made to feel almost part of the family (especially by Cookie!).

Nutzerprofil von Peter
Februar 2016
Excellent place to stay. We were very welcome & did not feel at all uncomfortable. It was a home away from home.

Nutzerprofil von Kristina
Februar 2016
The listing was 100% accurate - the place is absolutely beautiful, super close to town. A great comfortable bed and clean, lovely room. I can't speak highly of Geoff and Brenda who welcomed me so warmly, gave me space, made me a lovely breakfast, had great conversation and Geoff even dropped me off for my wedding! They went above and beyond but were super genuine, relaxed, welcoming people who I would love to stay with again. Thank you so much Geoff and Brenda for a wonderful experience!

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
März 2015
We were made to feel very welcome and given access to the house to suit our needs. Icing on the cake was a very welcome cooked breakfast that set us up for the day. Thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Genna
Februar 2015
The reservation was canceled 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 83 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Wellington, NeuseelandMitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von Jeff

Outgoing, like to travel - especially with our RV around the USA.

Enjoy jazz and blues - as well as the classics. Love Italian food and French wine - but also like lots of the New World wines too.

Antwortrate: 89%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte