Zu Inhalten springen
Bedroom: lots of daylight in the bedroom.Classic clapboard siding
Bright room in a funky house, edge of downtown
Bright room in a funky house, edge of downtown
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My humble abode is right on the edge of downtown St. John's: about half way between epic George Street and our scholarly Memorial U. My place is on a quiet street that's walking distance to everything you need. You are minutes away from one of the best music scenes in the world, not to mention groceries, yoga, great food, and all the downtown shops.

Der Wohnraum

This bright bedroom has a queen sized bed with a fair sized closet and a desk.

The bathroom is brand new and has one of those sweet out-curving shower curtain rods. And the shower gets as hot as you want it.

In the kitchen, you'll have access to the stove, oven, dehydrator (!), food processor, blender, microwave, slow-cooker, dishwasher. I'm vegan, but have lived with omnivores most of my life.

If you'd like a change of scenery or need to use a computer, you are more than welcome to hang out in the living room. There's a computer there with a guest sign-in option and a big monitor. Great for getting some work done or streaming tv or movies.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to the bathroom, living room , laundry room, and kitchen.

In the kitchen you can use any pots and pans and all the appliances. There will be space in the fridge and cupboards for you. Help yourself to oil and spices for cooking.

In the summer, the back yard is great for relaxing and you can even have a fire in the little chiminea.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm a self employed musician, so I'm home most of the time. That doesn't mean I'm always honking, but I'm often holed up in my studio doing something or another. Usually no time to hang until later in the evenings or weekends. Lately, I've been spending lots of time at my girlfriend's place so I'll be out of the house many nights.

Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 5 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 12:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Please ensure that the back and front deadbolts are locked while you are home and (of course) when you leave. Please return the key to the lockbox out back when you checkout.

Clean up after yourself: all dishes go in the dishwasher. If they've been used to cook any kind of animal product, they need to be washed after the meal.

No smoking. You can smoke out back if need be. Butts need to be collected and flushed down the toilet.

Please only use "my cycle" for the washing machine

Please compost all of your plant-based food waste.

Quiet hours between 1030pm and 9am

No shoes inside please

Please recycle (blue bags in the kitchen)

Please leave the fan on during and after showers.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Lärm-Potenzial - Musical noise! during the day, never early in the morning or late at night.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - The wonderful cat Chomsky
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - bathroom, kitchen, and living room are shared.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

60 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Siena
August 2017
A great place to stay. Close to the centre. Charming house. Wonderful and accommodating host!

Nutzerprofil von Gwendolyn
November 2017
Greg's place was super convenient for exploring St. John's. He was really fast to respond to any question and always had great tips (for veggie food in particular).

Nutzerprofil von Abby
Oktober 2017
Greg did a fantastic job of providing a comfortable, clean, inviting space at an outstanding price, if you're trying to mind your expenses while traveling. He was so kind and had some great suggestions for restaurants and interesting places to visit while in St. John's. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Nutzerprofil von Curt
Oktober 2017
Amazing location just 10 mins from everything. Greg is an awesome host with tips for where to go and what to see. Would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Evan
Oktober 2017
Good value and location.

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
Oktober 2017
Easy check in with an excellent location. Highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Joao
Oktober 2017
Thanks for the great stay.

I'm a career musician and vegan. I'm into meditation, love to read, play video games, and generally try and lead a pretty relaxed existence.
Daytimes I spend playing sax/clarinet, composing, teaching, and managing my bands/business. This is my first time as a host, so I'm stoked to meet new people and give them a look into one of the coolest music scenes on the planet.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte