Double futon in the living area.
Lily pond retreat
Gastgeber: Martin
Martin ist der Gastgeber.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Semi-rural self-contained retreat on the edge of Goonellabah. Close to Lismore (quirky, artsy, eclectic), yet only a modest drive to the beaches (Ballina, Lennox Head, and Byron Bay.) Your space features a comfortable queen bedroom and living area, and has an Asian-influenced decor. It includes a private patio and back yard coupled with access to a small orchard where fruit can be picked, and a lily pond. Relax and listen to the nocturnal chirping of frogs, or check out the night life.

Der Wohnraum

Our retreat is accessed via a private entrance that is close to the parking area. It has a queen-sized bed, plus a fold-out sofa bed in the living area that can accommodate two other guests. In the warmer months it is naturally cooler than the rest of the house.

We provide a kitchen with fridge, cooker, microwave, kettle, pans and utensils. Breakfast foods are provided, some of which are organic. Other facilities include heaters, a column fan, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. For an added charge we offer laundry facilities.

We provide a TV in the living area, together with a DVD/Blu-ray player and a small library of videos.

Wendy is professional accredited massage therapist, and for bookings of three days or longer she offers a 50% discounted massage for up to two people. You can choose between a variety of spa and remedial services.

Zugang für Gäste

In addition to the self-contained flat, guests have exclusive access to a patio and back yard. Other accessible areas are a small fruit grove and the stretch of land down to a lily pond.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We leave the degree of interaction up to you. We will not interfere with your stay, but will respond quickly to any requests...and we are of course happy to share information about the area.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our space provides easy access without any stairs, neither to the flat nor within it.

We welcome children, however our retreat isn't suited to very young children due to the presence of the pond. Older children are welcome.


Ausstattung
Küche
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 21 €
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- Please shut the sliding door and bedroom window when leaving, to keep out rain.
- Please turn off the heater when going out.
- Please stay within the line of stakes running down our unfenced boundary.
- Please avoid parking or manouevring on the lawns.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

25 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Peter
Oktober 2017
A very clean, light and airy apartment. The rural outlook was perfect for our needs. While it is essential to have own transport, it is very conveniently located for all the area has to offer.

Nutzerprofil von Kim
September 2017
Wonderful retreat with privacy and hospitality. The little touches of hosts who care about their guests made this an amazing stay. Wonderful space, brilliant atmosphere, homey comforts.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
August 2017
Martin's place was excellent, beautiful views, peaceful and quiet. Would recommend staying.
Nutzerprofil von Martin
Antwort von Martin:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We cannot take credit for the natural surroundings but are equally appreciative. :) Wendy
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kent
August 2017
Martin and Wendy are very hospitable. Appreciate their simple gestures e.g. Offering an extra heater on a chilly night. The place is quiet and peaceful. Plus the bed is quite comfortable taht it will be a struggle to get up every morning. You will love your stay here.

Nutzerprofil von Donna And Taylor
August 2017
place had everything we needed for a weekend away. overall a good little stay- thanks

Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Juli 2017
Lovely self-contained flat in a pretty location.

Nutzerprofil von Dell
Juli 2017
Martin & Wendy were great hosts, were helpful. Our stay was perfect!

Lismore, AustralienMitglied seit September 2011
Nutzerprofil von Martin

We are both expats, Martin from the UK and Wendy from the US. Wendy is a singer-songwriter and remedial massage therapist, while Martin is a secondhand book dealer and a journalist focusing on environmental topics who is happy to share his ideas about sustainability. We like to get away on Airbnb breaks to interesting locations a few times a year, and are looking forward to hosting visitors ourselves.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte