Retro Postcard of the house!

Privatzimmer

16 Gäste

10 Schlafzimmer

16 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 16 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

An awesome place to stay if you don't want a dorm bed but you also don't want to pay for a hotel. We're like a happy ol' sharehouse on steroids with up to 40 guests at peak times all enjoying a laugh and cheap private rooms.

Der Wohnraum

IMPORTANT: RATES ON THIS SITE ARE NOT VALID FOR THE COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL. Please message us to discuss that time of year.

The Rex is a guesthouse just a few blocks from the CBD in East Tamworth. Situated on a large block with ample street parking you'll be surprised at the size once inside!

The Rex Tamworth first opened in 1935. It has has over 30 rooms of varying sizes and shapes and can sleep any number of people limited only by how long you want to wait for the bathrooms!

We have four shared bathrooms which isn't a lot for the number of rooms - but three of the bathrooms have multiple showers. One of the bathrooms is a renovated standard, the others are pretty old. That is why our prices are so low. Plus some of the building is quite rundown.

We also have a shared kitchen and a shared common lounge area. We provide everything you need to cook a meal. There is a lovely old verandah to sit on and usually someone interesting to talk to around!

This listing is just for one room. Rooms all lock, have high ceilings, a window, bar fridge, bed, table, chair and somewhere to hang clothes. Linen is provided.

So if you have a sense of humour about your accommodation and can leave expectations at the door you will have a great time!

We are kid-friendly as my 7 year old lives on site with me. We welcome families of all types, single, couples, groups, students, temporary workers and those new to Australia. Also LGBT friendly! For those on an ultra tight budget we provide a safe and friendly place to stay. Please read the reviews of my other guesthouses to get an idea of the way we try to run our business.

To show that you have read and understood my description, please include the magic word "Unicorn" in your email to me when enquiring.

Zugang für Gäste

Private rooms, shared bathroom and kitchen, shared lounge with fireplace.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If I am not around during your stay we have house managers to help out and daytime staff as well. Most times you will at least meet one of us!

Weitere wichtige Infos

There may be two small dogs on site and one crazy kid at times!


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 3.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 10+
Betten: 16
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Ein oder mehrere Haustiere
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 30%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Available upon check-in.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 292 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Sydney, AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2011
Nutzerprofil von Jody

I'm a 39 year old solo mama of one boy, Elliott, who is seven years old.

I live at The Rex with my son and our dogs.

We're a friendly bunch and happy to help you get settled in Tamworth and give you some local knowledge. If we are busy then we have instructions on how to check yourself in without our help and we will try and say hi during your first few days!

We love independent travellers, students and families who aren't looking for "the party scene" but want more a friendly, home like vibe. We're very LGBT friendly, love people from all backgrounds and children of all ages. The guesthouse is older style, very basic and clean with a bit of character. Most importantly the guesthouse is safe and in a good walkable area.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte