Modern Granny Flat - near Transport, Uni & City

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Our granny flat opens onto its own private patio and has its own bathroom, kitchenette and spacious living and dining area. It has independent seperate access from the main house so you can come and go as you please without disturbing anyone. Located on the lower level of our three level home in the leafy University of Queensland suburb of St Lucia, 200m from the bus stop and about 2 kms from the university and 5 kms from the city. Off street parking and use of pool is included.

The granny flat has its own seperate bedroom, bathroom and spacious kitchen dining living area that opens onto your own patio in a pleasant cool garden.
The kitchenette has a fridge, microwave and sink. Please note it does not have an oven or cooktop. We can supply an electric frypan if you would like to cook or a BBQ may be available for use by arrangement.

The area of the downstairs granny flat is well defined. We ask that guests not come upstairs into our family home unless invited.

Please note our access to some downstairs storage areas which have the home modems etc is through the granny flat. We will be respectful of your privacy and try and avoid disturbing you where ever possible, but we may need to access these rooms now and then through the granny flat during your stay.

We enjoy some interaction with guests. Guests are welcome to ask questions about the local attractions, restaurants and public transport.

Best to buy A Translink GOcard at newsagents otherwise public transport is about double the cost. Go Card covers busses, train, and the Citycat ferry.
We highly recommend the Citycat as a way to see city highlights in the evening and enjoy the local transport - the terminal is about a 2k walk from our home.
The bus to the University or the city is only 200m (about 50m of this is a steep walk up our street)
Bus - 411
From the CBD
Hop On in Adelaide Street Stop 41
Hop Off Stop 21
(URL HIDDEN)

The granny flat is on the lower level of our home. At times our teenagers need to wake early to attend school sport. Some noise may transfer through the floor above where the granny flat bedroom is. If you are a sensitive sleeper this is something to consider before you book.

The flat does not have its own iron or clothes dryer but if needed guests can request use and we can provide one for use and then return.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 12:00 – 19:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 26 €
Kaution 138 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–19:00

Only guests who have booked via airbnb are permitted in our Granny flat.
Friends visiting the guest (day or night) are allowed only if the host is notified and confirmed its OK. This is part of our home and we are not a local drop in centre for your friends to visit or come and go. We prefer people we dont know that have no airbnb ID don't come into our property. If you have an additional guest/ partner staying we may ask for a copy of Drivers licence to be sent via MMS prior to them staying.

Access to the main home upstairs is not permitted at any time without a direct invitation.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sergio
August 2017
Its a very confortable house, and i appreciate the privacy given. Its highly recommended if you want quiet and be close to queensland university.

Nutzerprofil von Javier
August 2017
I spent one month at Craig's place while doing an academic visit to the UQ. The house is located in the peaceful and quiet suburb of St Lucia. It's about 2 km (25 minutes walk) from the university and it takes just 2 minutes to reach the bus stop which connects the house to the uni and the city (411). As described, the house is located in the basement of the main house and its completely independent from the main house except for one door which leads upstairs (usually closed). Craig and his family were always very supportive and helpful. They always helped me when I needed. The communication was excellent. I really enjoyed my time with them, Jimmy included! I strongly recommend Craig's place. He and his family are the perfect hosts. I will definitely stay again with them if I come back to Brisbane.

Nutzerprofil von Zakeera
Juni 2017
As described - good communication & very supportive- great host.

Nutzerprofil von Ryan
April 2017
Craig's place was perfect for my week-long stay in St Lucia while visiting UQ. It's convenient to the uni and buses which made transport easy. Craig's communication was excellent and I would happily stay again. Thanks!

Nutzerprofil von Mirna
Februar 2017
Craig's place is great ! I got lots of good tips from Craig on where to go. I had a fantastic time especially with Jimmy the dog he is a champ :)

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Februar 2017
The place is in a quiet residential area, beautifully designed house and the family lives in the upper region while the lower is the rental- these were completely separate except for one door leading upstairs but this was closed off so everything was very independent. Craig was nice enough to provide milk and coffee and there is a fridge and microwave in the kitchenette. I only stayed 2 days for work but I could have stayed longer and used the kitchen. Craig was also very helpful in giving a tip about getting into the city on the ferry stop close by and communicated well. There was no AC in the unit but Craig provided two pedestal fans which were great for keeping cool and since the bedroom was tiled it was nice even though it was a hot day in Brisbane when I stayed (~30 degC!). Overall I would recommend this listing.
Nutzerprofil von CraigCraig ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Craig:
Thanks Rebecca for being a great guest and providing this feedback! Yes - when we don't have a heat wave the Granny Flat (being on the basement level) is normally quiet cool - the last minute dash to grab you a few fans for you was something I thought warranted given the summers peaking with unusually super hot days!
Februar 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 15 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Home designer and builder, dad of three, husband of one (many things I could say here) with farming roots.
Love the challenge of finding the balance of creating home designs that are both ecologically and economically sustainable. Detest opulent design.
Love to try to surf and ride (moto and push) and grow stuff.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte