Hang out in our hammockLife in the Treetops - Balcony View
Eclectus Treetops View
Gastgeber: Rose
Rose ist der Gastgeber.
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

You’ll love my place because of you will be sleeping in the treetops. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families.
Two level house- The lower level is self contained with a separate entrance through the garden. Outdoor BBQ on the deck including basic kitchen with fridge facilities. There are 2 Queen rooms available for up to 4 people. You have your own modern private bathroom with a shower and separate toilet. WiFi. Meet our parrots Winston and Tiki.

Der Wohnraum

Wir haben ein schönes Klippenhaus. Der untere Gaststand ist hoch in den Baumkronen, wo man sitzen und alle Vögel beobachten kann. Es gibt Kakadus, Kookaburras und Lorikeets, die den ganzen Tag besuchen. Das Haus ist ein zweistöckiges Haus und wir leben oben. Es gibt eine interne Treppe, aber wir verwenden das nicht, während die Gäste bleiben. Es gibt einen externen Eingang durch den tropischen Garten vorbei an all unseren gefiederten Freunden. Die Daunenfläche ist für unsere Gäste völlig privat. Du kannst kommen und gehst, wie du gleich willst. Die untere Ebene sitzt in den tropischen Baumkronen. Es ist kühl, luftig und schön sitzen auf dem Balkon. Wir haben eine OUTDOOR-Küchenzeile auf dem Deck eingerichtet, darunter ein Gasherd, Mikrowelle, Toaster, Wasserkocher und Kühlschrank (siehe Fotos). Das Haus ist komplett offen mit Holzschiebetüren, die den Wohnbereich mit dem Balkon verbinden. Nur die Schlafzimmer sind voll klimatisiert. Die Wohnbereiche sind offen für den Balkon. Es gibt kostenlosen unbegrenzten WiFi-Zugang. Es gibt keinen Fernseher.
translated by Google

We have a beautiful cliffside house. The lower guest level is high in the treetops where you can sit and watch all the birds. There are cockatoos, kookaburras and lorikeets that come to visit throughout the day.

The house is a two storey home and we live upstairs. There is an internal staircase, however, we do not use this while guests are staying. There is an external entrance through the tropical garden past all of our feathered friends. The downstairs area is completely private for our guests. You can come and go as you please independently. The lower level sits in the tropical treetops. It is cool, breezy and lovely sitting out on the balcony. We have set up an OUTDOOR kitchenette on the deck including a gas cooking stove, microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge (see photos). The house is completely open-plan with wooden sliding doors connecting the lounge area to the balcony. Only the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned. The living areas are open to the balcony.
There is free unlimited WiFi access. There is no TV.

Zugang für Gäste

We have a separate garden stair entrance that guests can use to access the lower level independently. There is no wheel chair access. Please note there are two sets of stairs.

Street parking in our quiet neighbourhood.
You have your own kitchenette on the balcony to prepare food. There are basic kitchen equipment pot, pan, gas stovetop, dining set, glassware, microwave, and fridge. No oven.

Private modern bathroom includes shower. I provide shampoo, conditioner, body wash, towels. Toilet is separate to the main bathroom.

We have laundry facilities available for guests . Free washing there is no dryer- line drying only.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Ihre Gastgeber Crag und Rose sind jederzeit verfügbar. Wir sind über unsere Handys, Anrufe, SMS oder E-Mail erreichbar. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen lokale Informationen über Ihren Aufenthalt zukommen zu lassen. Wir werden auch vor Ihrer Ankunft Vorschläge machen, damit Sie etwas zu denken und vielleicht planen. Fragen Sie mich nach den nächstgelegenen Süßwasser-Wasserfällen. Ich gebe dir eine Tour durch den Ort und lasse dich dann hin. Die Gäste haben die Möglichkeit, sich selbst zu überprüfen, wenn wir bei der Ankunft nicht verfügbar sind. Wir haben den Raum eingerichtet, um unabhängig zu sein und privat für Gäste zu sein Kommen Sie und gehen Sie, wie sie wollen. Wenn du die Papageien kennenlernen möchtest, lass es mich einfach wissen, dass sie freundlich sind und ich hatte Gäste, die Fotos mitnehmen. Wir haben ein junges Baby so sind ziemlich beschäftigt unterhalten sie die meisten des Tages.
translated by Google

Your hosts Crag and Rose are available anytime. We are contactable via our mobiles, call, sms or email. We are more than happy to provide local information about what to do during your stay. We will also make suggestions before your arrival so that you have something to think about and perhaps plan for. Ask me about the closest freshwater swimming waterfalls.
I will give you a tour of the place then leave you to it. Guests have the option to self check in if we are not available during arrival. We have set up the space to be independent and private for guests to
Come and go as they please. If you would like to meet the parrots please just let me know they are friendly and I've had guests take photos holding them. We have a young baby so are pretty busy entertaining her most of the day.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our house opens up to the balcony there are no screens. We live in the treetops so if you dislike insects, butterflies and flying animals please don't book with us. You can shut the sliding doors.

Transport - no public transport services
We are 30mins from the airport and 15mins from the city.
You NEED a hire car. You can uber or taxi but it is not recommended as it can get expensive. Plus you will not be able to see waterfalls and local swim spots without spending a fortune on taxi's to and fro.


Ausstattung
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 10:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

House rules are:
- no loud noise after 9pm.
-No smoking inside or on the balconies.
-Smoking permitted on the street only.
-Strictly no extra guests.
-permission must be granted before having visitors over (we like to know who is in our home)
-Visitors must leave before 9pm
- no pets
- no loud music
- no drugs or aggressive behaviour
-empty rubbish into bins on the street on departure

We live in a peaceful quiet neighbourhood and as such cannot accomodate parties or loud gatherings.
Our house is a family home so be mindful of noise. Any guests who break house rules will be asked to leave immediately. No exceptions.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - We have 2 sets of garden outdoor steps to get downstairs.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Parrots
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Laundry is shared
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten

Stornierungen

25 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Laura
April 2017
We really enjoyed staying in this place. Rose is a lovely and helpful host. She gave us a lot of information about what you can do in & around Cairns. Beautiful and calm environment around the house. The house itself was very clean & comfy. We would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Will
September 2017
Terrific place in the trees near Cairns. Rose is extremely helpful and provided us with many great recommendations in the area.

Nutzerprofil von Fernanda
September 2017
Esta casa es muy entretenida. Si bien está lejos del centro de la ciudad, te ayuda a desconectarte y sentirte realmente entre la selva. Lo recomiendo!!

Nutzerprofil von Samantha
September 2017
Rose is a very accommodating host providing lots of helpful information on local siteseeing activities. The accomodation included two bedrooms, living area, updated bathroom (loved the shower), laundary, basic outside kitchen and a deck overlooking the rainforest. All the bathroom and kitchen essentials were supplied. Things to note: it would be difficult for mobility impaired persons to get down the stairs to the accomodation. The location is just outside of Cairns and therefore it would be easier to get around via car (this suited us though). The kitchen facilities include a gas stove, microwave, toaster kettle and fridge. Air conditioners to the bedrooms only but we didn't need them. The house was well shaded and we were quite comfortable. Need to be mindful that the family live upstaires. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone looking for value accomodation.

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
August 2017
Great place to stay, plenty of room, basic cooking facilities but we loved cooking on the balcony. Great washing machine. Handy to the large Stocklands shopping centre. Rose and Crag are excellent hosts.
Nutzerprofil von Rose
Antwort von Rose:
Thank you Stephen for staying with us. You were an absolute pleasure to host. Glad you enjoyed your time resting from your journey at our place. We wish you a happy and safe trip home. See you again in the future. Rose, Crag and Lily :)
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Geoffroy
Juli 2017
a great place with all you need for a few nights, right into the bush. The place is really comfy - only small negative point is that the kitchen although set outside right in the bush which makes a fantastic place to cook is equipped with only the basic requirment. But hey! that was a minor point. the hamac, the table on the balcony the birds everywhere.. al this was great. Rose and her partner are very discreet and helpfuul when required. great stay, thanks,

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
Juli 2017
This place is a true retreat! Beautiful tropical view from the deck. It felt like we were in the middle of the rainforest. Very spacious rooms and had everything we needed in the outdoor kitchen. We were blessed staying here, so relaxing. Rose also let us hold their parrots, Tiki and Winston- so friendly. Great hosts, great location! We whole heartedly recommend staying here.

Bayview Heights, AustralienMitglied seit Februar 2017
Nutzerprofil von Rose
We are a family of 3. Crag is an avid fisherman with a love for the outdoors. I love keeping parrots and going out on the boat. Lily our 1 year old is a happy go lucky baby. We are science professionals and have a love for off the beaten track travelling and outdoor exploration.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte