Hi Indumathi. I'd like to address a few of your complaints:
-"not situated in a great locality." I'm not sure what isn't great about Troy's Washington Park! It is a scenic, safe and sought after part of Troy. Also, per your request I revealed more location details before booking.
-"at night we did feel unsafe to move about"- Again, it's a safe neighborhood. I encourage you to look up the crime stats online so you'll feel safe if you were to ever return to the area
-I have received 5 star ratings, across the board, including cleanliness for many years so I'm sorry to hear you found it otherwise. I am only speculating but I do recall you asking me what breakfast items I'd be serving for breakfast after you booked, and I noticed you have no reviews on your airbnb profile so I wonder if perhaps your expectation was that you'd be at a hotel with a concierge, continental breakfast, etc. I am always open to feedback and it will make it more clear in the future, especially for those new to the airbnb community, that airbnb is a home sharing platform. I also wonder if, from the beginning (before you checked in), you were dissatisfied with what you had rented, because you asked if I could give an additional discount on top of what I had originally offered. I believe it is a great value for a group of 5 people, including a child, and a dog staying in Washington Park for less than the cost of one decent hotel room for 2. It's a 1600 sq foot furnished apartment with stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, private parking, deck, etc. I'm so very sorry you did not see the value in it.
As for the sheets, the apartment is professionally cleaned in between each guest and my deepest apologies if you did not find it this way. I will look into this to be sure it doesn't happen again. At the same time I'm surprised to learn this because I walked through the apartment myself the day before you checked in and it was spotless.
I hope that in the future you have more positive experiences on airbnb. I'm sorry that this was not a good fit for you.