another view of bedroomguests shower
double bed, shower, and breakfast
double bed, shower, and breakfast
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A comfortable small double with TV, WiFi, shower room and buffet breakfast in Edwardian house, with easy parking. A minutes walk to leas with stairs to beach. 5 mins. to town centre with shops, creative art quarter and restaurants.

Der Wohnraum

A quiet avenue close to the beach and the town, and yet within 5 minutes of the countryside. There are beautiful walks, golf courses, horse riding, tennis, restaurants and numerous other places of interest close by. It is easy to travel all around Kent and over to France, as well as to London in 50 minutes or Paris in 2 hours


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Türöffner / Gegensprechanlage

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Kaution beträgt 231€

Stornierungen

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mark
Oktober 2017
Elizabeth was friendly and thoughtful about her guests welfare. The value for money was very good too.

Nutzerprofil von Mária
Oktober 2017
I really appreciate the electric blanket . I was very unhappy about the wifi connection - very poor - not in whole house, and in room only on two places - next to the window or on the desk, but you should not move a centimeter. :(

Nutzerprofil von Olivia
September 2017
Very good location and big room. The duvet is non-allergenic, so good for anyone allergic to feathers ☺.
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Antwort von Elizabeth:
Dear Olivia -- Thank you for your review. I have since bought a new mattress with memory foam!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Maroesjka
Juli 2017
Elizabeth is interested in what you are doing. She has a lovely house. Room i cosy and nicely decorated. The house is clean and tidy. It is between Folkestone town and Sandgate in a quite and beautiful environment. Note that there are no curtains that make the room dark at night in the room left of entrance. She is very specific about the use of the house, she has a bit skeptical attitude which made me feel I was doing things wrong, though I was hardly there. She does not like the kitchen to be used. I forgot to look at it beforehand and then she was a bit unclear about it what was possible. That is a pity.
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Antwort von Elizabeth:
As you hadn't read the details about my flat from the website before you came, I told you that it was actually bed and breakfast. Most people on short stays automatically go out for dinner, because they are already aware that I'm only offering b&b. Some people ask if they can eat a snack in the kitchen at night, to which I have always agreed. However, having told you that, I was slightly shocked,(perhaps you translated that as skeptical) when another guest told me that he had been waiting to use the kitchen for well over an hour while you were preparing special foods for yourself, and had settled down at the kitchen table with your laptop. I just wasn't expecting it! You may well have used the kitchen for 20 minutes on the other nights. I wasn't counting, and the other guest didn't complain again. I must apologize if my response was confusing to you. I hope this clears it up for you. The other point you brought up was about curtains. There were 2 blinds, which considerably dimmed the daylight in your bedroom, although did not black it out. There were also 2 tables that you could use for your laptop. Kind regards!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Andres
Mai 2017
The place is nice, clean and according to description. Host is kind and open to help you with some tips for tourism. I had a comfortable time there.

Nutzerprofil von Sham
Februar 2017
A lovely clean, warm and welcoming home, conveniently located in a desirable neighbourhood with plenty of parking space. I’ve been lodging at Liz’s place since the beginning of the year and happy to continue until my work location changes.

Nutzerprofil von Brian
Januar 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Geschäftliche Angaben

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte