Front of the houseFront veranda, a spot to enjoy the amazing view over the mountains
Single Serenity in Scenic Warburton
Gastgeber: Julie
Julie ist der Gastgeber.Julie ist ein Superhost.
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This historic Warburton home is over 100 years old and was originally the cottage hospital of the town. Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, the property backs onto bush land and you may be visited by wombats, deer and and bush parrots. Your room is a single room, approx 2.5m by 4.5m, adjacent to a corner bedroom of a family house. It has private access via the rear verandah. It's a short (although steep) walk into town and the river, via the hill path that runs right beside the house.

Der Wohnraum

The first thing you'll notice is ... well, the serenity! You can hear birds, the wind in the trees and the rain on the roof. As the house is situated at the end of minor street, there's very little traffic noise. We are walking distance to the vibrant town of Warburton, with its shops, cafes, restaurants, arts centre and cinema. If you are looking for a relaxing massage, you'll be in luck. The best thing about the location is that you're walking distance to the Yarra River, and we know where you can fish, spot platypus, and where the best swimming holes are. There's a beautiful river walk beside the river, just up the mountain behind you there's the aqueduct trail with winds along the mountains, and there's also the Lilydale-Warburton rail trail. The only bummer is that when you walk *home*, it's a pretty steep stroll up a concrete path - but on the other hand - you'll get fit! Your room is a pretty add-on verandah room with French window doors (with lock and key) that opens onto the rear verandah. The bay window with window seat overlooks the back lawn and herb garden. There are also lead-light windows filtering the sunlight from the north. There's a bar fridge, electric kettle, bedside lamp, oil heater and fan heater provided in your room. Furniture includes a single bed, desk, chair, chest of drawers, book shelf and a coat stand.

Zugang für Gäste

Fair warning - this room is attached to a family house where 2 parents and 3 children aged 16, 14 and 6 live! We will of course endeavour to "keep the noise down to a dull roar" (as my mother used to say) but just thought you should know .... There's 4 chooks in the back yard and you might hear the rooster crowing sometimes. So access - there's a private toilet and sink in the outside laundry just off the rear verandah, which is a short under cover walk from your room. Inside the house, there's another toilet, hand basin and shower which will be designated only for your use while you're here - however, you'll need to walk through the house to access it. You're most welcome to use the kitchen if you need to. We'll pop some tea-making facilities in your room. There's a washing machine, clothes line and clothes dryer which of course you're welcome to use. There's also internet access and a TV in the sitting room which you are welcome to use. We also have an old-fashioned claw-foot bath, so if you like baths, this'll be a treat. This house is also the home of my herb selling business, Blissful Herbs, so we can certainly provide you with some gorgeous bath herbs and salts if you want to take a luxurious, relaxing bath.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Your room has a little info folder of local places we know you'll enjoy. I work from home and most days, there will be someone around to help you with anything. The house is pretty quiet during the day, when the kids and husband are usually at school and work.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We might need to organise with you when's the best time to snag a shower - probably mornings after 8.30 am would be best, so we hope that will be convenient for you.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Strictly no smoking. Sorry we cannot cater for smoking anywhere on the property due to severe aversions and allergies.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - 5 people living in the main house. Also the room abuts another bedroom so there is the potential for sounds like coughing, footsteps etc.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 1 cat and a few chooks. You might hear the rooster crowing and possibly hear a deer honking in the night.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - You will need to walk through the main house to access your private bathroom which is not located conveniently to your room.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - There is an outside toilet close to your room but to access your shower etc you need to walk through the house.

Stornierungen

16 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jakub
Oktober 2017
Wonderful host, location and room/house.

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
September 2017
To be welcomed into someone's family home as if you have known them for a long time is a rare treat . Julie and her family managed this feat without intruding. I had my own little room which was cosy and all I needed. Communication before and during the stay was excellent. Thankyou.

Nutzerprofil von Kaysie
September 2017
Julie's place was great! Very cozy and quiet...great value! Julie was also so sweet and friendly... would stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Karen
September 2017
Warburton is truly a magically beautiful place. Julie (and her family) were so welcoming and such a lovely family. I had such a lovely, break and would have stayed longer if possible.

Nutzerprofil von Josh
August 2017
Great place.

Nutzerprofil von Fred
Juli 2017
Very friendly and welcoming family in a great location.

Nutzerprofil von Anna
Juli 2017
Love these comfy room like a cottage and beautiful family. Great location for eat out, walking, bicycle and shopping.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte