Shared bathroom
Very comfortable double bed in a warm small room
Very comfortable double bed in a warm small room

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

Studio

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Hi there, this room shouldn't be listed. Each time I go in to take it off AirBnb make it available again. I've tried everything. I'm moving house in 2 weeks so I'll sort it out properly when I have I.D. for the new address. In the meantime, please don't book or send email requests. Kind Regards, Martina

Der Wohnraum

The room is lovely and cosy. There is a double bed in it and there is enough room on the remaining floor to do morning pilates and stretches. There is no wardrobe but there is ample hooks and hangers on the back of the door for 3 to 4 outfits. Coats can stay in cloackroom downstairs.

Zugang für Gäste

You can go into all the living spaces, except naturally enough, the rooms of other guests. The weather won't be good enough in March to sit outside in the garden but it is there for you to use if you want.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'll be here the whole time if you want to find out anything going on or any other info. If I am going into town I will offer you a lift in. My husband John runs Dublin Arts and Culture Meetup so we are well up to date ourselves on different events you may like. However you probably have your own plans. If you want me, I'm here.

Weitere wichtige Infos

N/A


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
Bügeleisen

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist nach 15:00.

- We have 2 Shih Tzus who stay downstairs, so you will need to be ok with these two cute girlies :-)
- We don't mind what time you come in at but after 12 please be as quiet as possible to consider owners and other guests. You could instead use ear phones


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Jessica
März 2017
I was their first guest for their airbnb and it was a great stay! Tina and John were the most hospitable people I have stayed with in an AirBnB. They were so generous with their time, and a pleasure to talk to. Tina and John even both drove me around town to get my bearings as I was moving to the city, and took the two girls also staying their out to their favorite cafe/restaurant. Their house lays in a suburb of Dublin near the beautiful Phoenix Park, which was a place I enjoyed running in daily. If you are looking to be close to the city centre while staying away from the hustle and bustle as a means for getting a good night's sleep, this is the place for you. The bus conveniently drops you in the centre of town so it wasn't too much of a hassle. I would say that the Airbnb was well priced given that it was St. Paddy's Day weekend in Ireland, the busiest it gets- everything was booked or overpriced. But I would say it was a little more than the price of what I would have liked to pay. However, I see places that are way too over-priced for what it is all the time on Airbnb. This was a pleasant experience and if you are looking for hosts that go beyond expectations in meeting your comfort needs, this is the place to stay!
Nutzerprofil von John
Antwort von John:
Hi Jessica, thank you for your kind review. As you said above, the place was well priced given that it was St. Patrick's day weekend. But what I'd like to say to future guests is that I really work hard for days before to make sure there wasn't a single speck of dust anywhere. I do the same afterwards. Many hosts display their price and then put in a cleaning charge at the end. So my price is the real price up front. Nothing hidden and no extras. I supply bottled water, sparkling and plain. I provide every kind of coffee, plus tea and drinking chocolate, cereal and all milk. Different kinds of breed and the healthiest butter. I might make snacks for people coming in at nightime. I also buy the best ingredients to make and personally cook one full Irish breakfast. I will always try to do this for all guests once during their visit. I also supply the best quality towels and dressing gowns and slippers that are the quality of any top 5 star spa. I also offer a wash and dry of a wash which would easily be €10 in a launderette. The heating is kept on nearly all the time, not just when John and I would be in the house whereas it would normally be turned of when we are not here.. I use my own petrol and car for a good tour and don't charge. There are a lot of things on the whole that I offer above and beyond the price that people will see that will only get them the bare minimum. So always bear in mind that a €50 price won't contain all of this or put any hidden unexpected in either. Thank you Jessica for providing me with a spot to promote my home as more than a regular one that has only the basics. It means people can see even more of what a good deal they are getting. Best wishes Jessica. Kindest Regards, Martina
März 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Castleknock, IrlandMitglied seit Juni 2016
Nutzerprofil von John

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte