Your room with access to the balcony.A door opens into the balcony, great for breakfast in bed in the summer.
Sunny Double Room in Westmere
Gastgeber: Lee
Lee ist der Gastgeber.Lee ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Perfectly located by the sea in Westmere, minutes from Ponsonby, Grey Lynn and Herne Bay in central Auckland - this is a tranquil, sunny double room with its own secure access to a balcony & a piano. Walking distance to Auckland Zoo & Western Springs.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to Westmere, right next to Grey Lynn and just minutes from fashionable Ponsonby, central Auckland. Your well appointed double bedroom comes with your own private bathroom in a three bedroom apartment with large study and balcony. Unlimited Ultra Fast Broadband WIFI is on tap.

You'll wake up with the sun streaming in and be able to take breakfast on the balcony or open the door, have coffee in bed and enjoy the view. At night you might hear our local Morepork (native NZ owl). It is literally a 3 minute walk to the supermarket, 2 minutes to beautiful Cox's bay Park. Auckland Zoo is walking distance as is Western Springs Park. Your choice of two bus routes into the city also just minutes away. Your room houses a piano for the musically inclined and push bikes can be made available by special arrangement. You're welcome to use our roomy study for any work or extra luggage space. Bring your laptop and plug into the full-sized monitor.

This quiet street is the perfect refuge from the city but stepping out for a meal or drink could not be easier. There's an organic whole foods store and a large deli around the corner, cafes and bars abound. You'll be bedding down in one of Auckland's most desirable neighborhoods with all the conveniences - gas cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, PVR/DVD sound system, Netflix etc. on the Apple TV, and of course WIFI. Off street parking also available. My name's Lee, and I'll be delighted to be your host - local knowledge on tap!

If you are able to provide some information about your situation and travel plans that would be helpful.

Drop me a line.

Zugang für Gäste

There is one flight of stairs to reach the front door.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am very happy to provide local knowledge, especially about the best places to eat whatever cuisine you desire in this city as well as things to do. Whilst I like to provide space for my guests, I prefer active travelers who get out and about over people who just want to sit around the house all day chewing through my monthly data allowance. Just so you know.


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
Kabelfernsehen

Hausregeln

HARD & FAST RULES:

Absolutely no smoking on the premises, inside or on the balcony. Must respect the neighbours. No pets. No overnight guests allowed. If you wish to receive visitors to the property you must inform your host first.

HOUSEKEEPING:

Please use the wiper provided to gently wipe down the inside of the shower door. (Sorry, it's a bit of a drag but this preserves the glass door).

Please be sure to turn the fan on before using the shower and remember to turn it off when done (NB: a timer makes the fan stay on a while after you switch it off).

Don't use the dishwasher. Leave your dishes for the host to deal with.
If you want to borrow a bike to ride, please ask your host.

No secondary guests. If you book for one person only one person can stay. If you book for two people, only two people can stay. If you have booked for one person but then want to add a guest you can alter your booking (even after the booking has commenced). You must then pay for the second guest (this is charged at a lesser rate than the tariff for one guest).

Thanks!


Stornierungen

49 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Silke
März 2015
Ruhige Und perfekte Lage. 10 Minuten in die City, Supermarkt ums Eck, Strand in Laufweite. Lee war super hilfsbereit bei allen Fragen und hat mich herzlich willkommen. Thanks Lee

Nutzerprofil von Scarlett
März 2016
I came to New Zealand and was supposed to stay at a friends house but I was kicked out and felt super uncomfortable about myself - I've looked through Airbnb and requested like 1000 of flats till I found Lee and his room. It was the best thing that could have happend to me. I felt like home, it was so quiet and nice and Lee is one of the nicest persons I've met during my trip and let me feel very welcome. The contact was perfect - via email and also when I was at his house. He gave me the feeling as if I'd live at his flat like a "normal" room mate not as a guest. I can reccomand this place to EVERYBODY. It's really perfect and Lee is the best host you can imagine.

Nutzerprofil von Simon
Januar 2016
Lee made me feel at home. The apartment is beautiful and spacious, and the room is exactly as shown (comfy bed). The neighborhood was great for me, there's a supermarket literally 1 minute walking distance away, and if you walk 5-10 minutes further you'll find lots of bars and restaurants.

Nutzerprofil von Miki
April 2017
Leeさんの家はとても静かな住宅街のなかにありますが、10分ほど歩けば数軒美味しいレストランがあります。 こちらの生活を味わうにはもってこいの物件です。 また、家の中も過ごしやすく、専用のバスルームがあります。 Reeさんはとても親しみやすい優しい人でした。英語がつたない私でしたが、話し相手になるよとゆっくり聞いてくださったのも印象的です。 また、美味しいレストランをいくつか丁寧に教えてくださいました。 何不自由なく過ごせたことや触れ合い、値段どれをとってもオススメです。

Nutzerprofil von Allison
März 2017
This place was great! Located in an awesome neighbourhood with tons of cool restaurants nearby. Able to walk to many places including the zoo and western springs park in 20-30 min. Bed was wonderfully comfortable and Lee's home was awesome. So clean and prepared for a visitor. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks Lee :)

Nutzerprofil von Andy
März 2017
Great room! Had an amazing few days in Auckland visiting friends. Lee's place was a delight to stay in, very clean and welcoming.

Nutzerprofil von Jenette
März 2017
Lee is a great host so much so I keep going back on my trips to Auckland. There is a supermarket within walking distance also a bus to the CBD Great eating and coffee places within a short walking distance to Lee's Parks also walking distance to the beach. A perfect hangout for your visit to Auckland.

Auckland, NeuseelandMitglied seit Juni 2011
Nutzerprofil von LeeLee ist ein Superhost.
Airbnb is built on relationships. Help other people get to know you. Tell them about the things you like: What are 5 things you can’t live without? Share your favorite travel destinations, books, movies, shows, music, food. Tell them what it’s like to have you as a guest or…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte