Views of lake Rotorua and Mokoia Island  beyond the farmland .
Belle Vue looks out to Lake Rotorua and farmland


4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our house is a large 1940s bungalow .Surrounded by an acre of beautiful organic gardens with views of Lake Rotorua. Wonderful neighbourhood community Close to Holdens Bay and Hannahs Bay (lovely beaches and great playgrounds/BBQ facilities), the Redwood Forest close by and only 10 minutes to Rotorua city. You may enjoy fresh organic vegetables and free-range eggs when in season for breakfast and great (URL HIDDEN) a live in host,I prefer guests to NOT use my kitchen, but negotiable .

Der Wohnraum

The decoration is eclectic and arty with lots of colour. I have free range chickens which provide the eggs and a huge vegetable garden which, depending on the time of the year, provides a large amount of food. The massive feijoa tree(pineapple guava) is bountiful from around April through to June. The property is 1 acre and has NO fence between my neighbour and myself (we bought it together and subdivided). I don't have Sky but do have "free view" plus Wi-Fi. We spend a lot of time on the sunny rear deck, just socializing or taking in the sunset over the lake.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests can access the entire house except for my office and bedroom which I will point out in the orientation when they arrive. The kitchen is off limits without my supervision (just a tad protective as I am a retired professional cook).

Interaktion mit Gästen

As a professional tour guide for many years, a Wwoofer host, ex-retailer and living in Rotorua most of my life, I have great knowledge of the area and the best things to do and go and see if you need advice. I also have brochures of local attractions plus a collection of NZ maps. (I can guide you to the best cafe's as well!)

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do have a cat and a fish pond plus chickens at the bottom of the hill

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 10:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Begrüßung durch Gastgeber


Zusätzliche Personen 38 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 16 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 10:00–20:00

- No illegal drugs. No (URL HIDDEN) cooking in my kitchen



1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Richard
Juni 2017
Great house with rustic charm about 2km out of town. Fabulous host
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
Cant find MY feedback but was sure I had put it in so forgive me if I repeat myself. You were fabulous guests and I thoroughly enjoyed having you here. You respected (and loved) my home. I loved meeting your sister and Husband when they came down from Auckland to catch up with you also.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lou
Mai 2017
The house is well situated in relation to the city when you have a car. Julianne is warm welcoming. We tasted delicious feijoas! It has a small kitchen garden and the fire in the poele was appreciated. Our stay was pleasant. Thanks Julianne
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
Lovely to have met you and have you in my home. I cant quite believe you think my garden is small!!! I have 9 vegetable beds, 10 fruit trees ,including oranges,lemons,loquat ,plums, lime, kafir lime,passionfruit and a huge fruiting feijoa tree plus 1/2 acre of ground and 1/4 acre of flowering plants.....that is huge on NZ standard. Maybe this was a "lost in translation " comment :D
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Anita
April 2017
Julianne is a lovely host and has a very beautiful home surrounded by garden. We enjoyed staying here. It is very well located
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
Sorry Anita,I thought I had put feedback on already. It was delightful to meet you and family. I'm sorry I had to rush off without saying goodbye but sounds like you made yourself at home and enjoyed your time here. Im waiting for an opportunity to wear that beautiful Sari.....very hot in Samoa so I came back quite sunburned and into NZ chill......!!Thankyou for being such tidy and courteous guests
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Berengere
April 2017
Julianne est une hote très gentille, ancienne guide elle est pleine de bons conseils. Sa maison est très confortable et placée sur un grand axe qui permet de se rendre facilement aux différents sites. Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour.
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
It was really great to meet you and I loved our time together
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Yunping
März 2017
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
I thoroughly enjoyed you staying in my house and know that you enjoyed the lighting of the FIRE!!!(first one this year as the temperature starts to drop)
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sahil
März 2017
A genuine and helpful host with lots of stories to share. Her tour guide background helped us a lot. The vegetable omlette she prepared was one of the best we hv tasted. Everything we ate was from her farm. Had a lovely stay.
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
it was lovely to host you in my house and share some time with you. Thankyou for being so courteous. I hope you have a wonderful time sight seeing in Rotorua and so pleased the weather has come right for you
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jiang
März 2017
The host is very hospitality, her house is very comfortable and clean,The host cooked the breakfast for us,the egg and the vegetable are all from her farm. it is very delicious!If I come to New zealand, i will book her house again! 房东非常好客,健谈,一直和我们聊天,自己养鸡,种菜,早上给我们做了丰富的早餐。我们晚上到的时候还给我们冲咖啡沏茶,还问我们要不要吃晚饭,非常好的房东。
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Julianne:
I thoroughly enjoyed meeting your family and wonderful conversation. I hope to come visit you in Hong Kong and enjoy the dumplings
März 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Rotorua, NeuseelandMitglied seit Februar 2017
Nutzerprofil von JulianneJulianne ist ein Superhost.

I am a single woman but have a neighbour on the same property (we never got around to putting up a fence) and share the planting, fruit trees, etc but have our own vegetable patches (we often swap produce). I am a mother of two sons and they have given me 2 beautiful daughter-in-laws and between them 5 grandchildren who I am madly in love with. Extremely social, have worked as a tour guide throughout NZ and Australia on the big tour buses (48 seaters). My house is a little eclectic and arty, belong to a bookclub and am a ferocious reader. I cant live without my friends, good healthy food, (have had many food businesses and run cooking classes), but you wont find Quinoa in my pantry!! I can't live without travelling, friends, family, music and my car. I believe we should promote the oneness of mankind and to see the good in all (not so easy sometimes ;) ). Not sure what my favourite country is, but I have travelled extensively and India is a country that I would like to do more of. I have been to Israel more than once. I haven't done air B&B anywhere in the world but stayed in peoples homes when travelling through Croatia. My tour guide job put me off ever staying in hotels no matter how luxurious. My life's motto: "do unto others as you would have done unto you" and " your life lies ahead of you like a path of snow, tread carefully as every step will show." The only reason I don't accept toddlers is we are close to a busy road and have a pond but I love children and relate to them easily. I am a people's person and love a good conversation but am happy to leave you alone also. I believe I am good at "reading" people as I have mixed with extremely wealthy and famous to dirt poor villagers plus the average Jo blogs.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte