Thank you, Stacy, for the feedback, we are very sorry that the stay did not go quite as planned and can understand your frustration with some of the events that took place and we wish to address them as best as follows:
Your review: We offer full privacy and very minimal communication throughout and were only messaging in response to the issues raised. In terms of us asking for calls to be made on our behalf, we feel this was misconstrued as you had messaged the team to ask about the issue and we had informed that the maintenance man had tried to call you earlier and then supplied the number so you would know when he is calling next. We then asked him to call again. We have an extra set of keys and access was possible without the guest needing to stay at the property in the day. On one day, this was not possible as the maintenance man had left the key the previous day when he was called out.
1) A manual for the operation of the washer/dryer is definitely something that is expected and we are pretty sure is in the kitchen drawer. We are sorry for any inconvenience and if it has been removed we shall return it. In terms of the back gate, we do not have one as this is a second-floor apartment so we are a little bit lost here. Access to this would not be available to us.
2) In terms of keys, there will always be one guest set of keys and a second can be made available on request yet this request was not made.
3) With our virtual check-in, we try to keep interaction minimal so that our guests can enjoy their stay and 'home away from home' feel. We are sorry that this feeling was not achieved during your stay Stacy.
4) The scheduled painting was arranged beforehand and this was acknowledged when you called and confirmed that you hadn't read any emails from us prior to your stay. When we reconfirmed via the phone, you said it should be fine for a few hours. When you wished to have this cancelled on the day, we then said it couldn't as it couldn't be cancelled last-minute. In terms of compensation, your stay was extended for two nights (equivalent to £300) for the minor inconvenience. Compensation for the occurrence was definitely offered and greatly appreciated via the text in response accepting.
5) In terms of the trains into London, there is a huge project bringing in the Crossrail and this has caused delays with the trains into London and has been going on for quite a while now so this is out of our control but we do sympathise with the hamper to your travel times.
6) We can understand that the hassles have caused you displeasure with our service and can only hope that a 15% discount for any future stays with us across the UK will give more favour.
The Pure Luxury Living Team!