View of property from boundary
Front gate
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A tranquil and picturesque 20 acre family rural retreat set amongst rolling hills in a secluded valley. Commanding wonderful views over the property, the comfortable 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home has all modern conveniences. Only 45 minutes from Melbourne CBD, 10 minutes to Berwick Village with its cafes, restaurants, supermarkets etc or 15 minutes to Emerald Village and the puffing billy. Play tennis, wander around the farm or relax in the outdoor area and enjoy the peace and tranquility.

Der Wohnraum

The home compound including tennis court, extensive lawned areas / gardens and long driveway is fully fenced. The property is divided into a number of paddocks used for grazing of cows and offspring. There are a significant number of mature native trees on the fence lines and in gullies and also a large dam on the property. The property is frequented by many species of native bird, wallabies, wombats and occasionally deer and fox. The dam attracts water birds and ducks. Given the rural setting, the area offers plenty of scope for hiking and cycling.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to enjoy the main home, tennis court and gardens. You are welcome to enter the paddocks (EXCLUDING those containing cattle) but PLEASE close gates upon entering and exiting paddocks. Boots are available for guest use. Parents are advised to monitor children closely if they enter the paddock containing the dam (the fencing around the dam is NOT childproof) and near cattle troughs. Tennis racquets and balls are available for guest use. Also a set of boules. There are 2 spacious horse stables and dressage arena on the property that could be available by prior arrangement only. There is a gas barbecue available for guest use (gas provided). Wood is provided for burning in the wood heaters. All bedrooms and the family room have reverse cycle air conditioning.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guests will be greeted by our knowledgeable representative who will brief them on the property and answer any questions during their stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Water to the home is rainwater captured from building roofs and stored in tanks on the property. Whilst there is more than adequate storage for normal rates of usage, we ask that guests bear this in mind and avoid excessive usage of this critical natural resource. All water used in the home is filtered.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 10 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 69
Kaution: 173
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 139 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–20:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

- Check out 11am
- The property is our family holiday home. Please treat it with the same respect that you would want others to treat your own home.
- The property is a hobby farm. There will be cows/calves in some paddocks. Guests are welcome to enter empty paddocks. Please do not enter paddocks with cattle.
- Please leave the home in clean and tidy state.
- Please do not enter the home with muddy feet. Boots provided for farm exploring are to be left outside.
- Please keep pets off the carpeted areas of the home and do not allow them to chase cattle.
- Please pick up any pet droppings in the house compound


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Scott
August 2017
Beautiful area, beautiful home. Ten out of ten.

Nutzerprofil von Cameron
Juli 2017
Lovely farm setting, great for getting away from everything. But still close to Melbourne.

Nutzerprofil von Vikas
Juli 2017
Excellent calm and beautiful home with scenic views...provided every facilities required for a family holidays....thanks...

Nutzerprofil von Chao
Juni 2017
Highly recommended, nice and cozy place to stay!

Nutzerprofil von Toni
Juni 2017
Fantastic farmstay! House was clean and roomy - plenty of room for us all. The two living areas a great for kids/adults. Fireplaces was perfect for our winter getaway, we loved visiting the cowes everyday. Murray and Margaret have thought of everything. Easy check in and we will definitely love to come again! Thanks again !

Nutzerprofil von Joanne
Juni 2017
We were amazed upon arriving at the property to see how beautiful the area is and were lucky to be allowed to checkin earlier than originally planned. It is such a beautiful location and so peaceful. We loved the cows grazing in the paddocks and so did our 3yr old grandson. The house was large and well equipped for the 5 of us. The 2 fireplaces were well stocked with firewood and all necessary materials. It was like being in our own home - it was so comfortable. I would highly recommend this property

This place is the ABC of all accommodations. Other places should definitely follow this as an example. It was A for Affordable B for Brilliantly picturesque C for Comfortably Cozy The property had everything a business team from the USA needed. And they even offered bread and milk. Siva was easy to communicate with and made our check in and check out so simple. The place is fit for a king, a family and for business people. It was one of the best places we have stayed at on our tour in Australia. Both the cast and crew said they would love to have stayed longer.

Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaMitglied seit Juni 2016
Nutzerprofil von Murray & Margaret

Retired Australians living in Malaysia after having lived in various Asian countries over the past 30 years. Married with 3 adult children. Enjoy travelling, boating and rural pursuits.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Murray & Margaret.
Murray & Margaret
Sivakumar hilft beim Gastgeben.
Sivakumar
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte