View from the deckLooking down to the  town of Peebles
Gypsy Glen View Peebles
Gastgeber: Lorna
Lorna ist der Gastgeber.Lorna ist ein Superhost.
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Hillside flat with stunning views over the Scottish Borders hills and south-facing garden with deck. Backs onto forest land with direct access walks and bike paths. Ground floor of a distinctive 130 year old town house. Two large bedrooms and living room with wood burning stove. Spacious modern kitchen. A ten minutes’ walk from Peebles centre and easy access to shopping. Secure bike store and spray gun hose; washer and drier. Suitable for bikers, business travelers and families.

Der Wohnraum

Peebles is a special borders town, nestled in the valley of the River Tweed there is walking and biking in every direction. Everything is easily accessible from the apartment, which has stunning views over the valley. You will find some maps in the apartment detailing local walks.

Zugang für Gäste

Glentress biking centre is nearby and easily accessed by bike (35 mins on dedicated bike path along Innerleithen Road), through the trails from the house (25 minutes to the Buzzards nest) or by car.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Diane, our friend lives nearby will welcome you and can be contacted by phone for any queries about local amenities and other queries during your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our apartment is accessed by stairs and a ramp, making it difficult for disabled access unfortunately. The second bedroom has a queen size bunk bed and a single bed and the living room has a pull-out single sofa bed and thus the apartment can sleep 6 at a push or 4 comfortably.


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Trockner
Heizung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 23 €
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett, 1 Etagenbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–18:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- Use of stove with extreme care; firewood can be arranged with host beforehand
- Please be mindful of neighbours upstairs with regard to noise levels i.e. do not play very loud music
- Please do not move any furniture or reposition personal items/artifacts - we are sharing our home and would like to find it how we left it!
- No muddy shoes or wet outdoor clothes in house please
- No smoking in the house but you can smoke outside on the deck


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lara
August 2017
Eine wunderbare Gastgeberin! Die Lage ist ruhig und der Ausblick atemberaubend. Wer eine gemütliche Bleibe in der Umgebung v. Edinburgh sucht ist hier genau richtig.

Nutzerprofil von Steve
September 2017
We found this at the last minute when our previous booking( Not through AirB&B ) let us down , and we are glad they did now . We had a great relaxing stay following a family wedding in Peebles ... The location is perfect with fabulous views across the valley and so peaceful , only 10 mins into Peebles for the restaurants , cafe etc.. Diane was great she met us at our hotel to take us up to the property and settled us in... It is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Borders , highly recommend it .
Nutzerprofil von LornaLorna ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lorna:
Thanks Steve; very glad you enjoyed our flat and welcome again! The views are stunning aren't they - always changing with the light. Best wishes.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Steve
September 2017
A real family home experience

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
August 2017
This home is lovely and in a perfect location for exploring the area. We were able to have a long walk along the Tweed and surrounds without needing the car. It was Peebles Sevens but we managed to get into the Crown Inn for a meal (booking advisable) and also Osso is a lovely place for brunch - we sat outside in the sun. The flat itself has everything you need for a comfortable stay and is close to supermarkets although we were provided with breakfast basics which was a fantastic help and meant that the kettle was on as soon as we arrived. Definitely worth a return trip.
Nutzerprofil von LornaLorna ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lorna:
Thank you for your lovely review Rachel!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von June
August 2017
Friendly welcome from Diane who showed us about. Perfect accommodation for our family of four on our mountain bike adventure--safe storage for our bikes. Well supplied kitchen for our cooking needs, great suggestions for local dining and take away, comfortable living room for gathering together and sharing our fantastic memories, washer and dryer that was much needed--all the above made for a lovely stay.
Nutzerprofil von LornaLorna ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lorna:
Thank you for your lovely review June and pleased that you enjoyed your Peebles adventure!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Anthony
Juli 2017
The flat is in a great position, very near the town and with amazing views. We only stayed for a short period but had a lovely stay. Communication with Lorna and Diane was perfect.

Nutzerprofil von Greg
Juli 2017
Great place to stay. Luxurious house with a fantastic view. Quiet yet near the town. I would definitely stay again.
Nutzerprofil von LornaLorna ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lorna:
Thanks Greg - glad you had a wonderful time.
Juli 2017

Sansibar, TansaniaMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von LornaLorna ist ein Superhost.

I work in Zanzibar for a small NGO promoting coastal communities and sustainable fisheries management. I am an ecologist by training and a long-term East African resident and happy to share what I know so that you enjoy your stay. My family and I also let our home in the town of Peebles in the Borders, Scotland. Welcome to our homes!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Lorna.
Lorna
Robert und Diane helfen beim Gastgeben.
Robert
Diane

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte