Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

With the beautiful Sherbrooke Forest as your next door neighbour, peace, tranquility and the forest and its inhabitants will be your dream come true. The gorgeous cosy house is situated on an acre of lush, cleared gardens which run directly into the forest. The house boasts a pitched roof with exposed beams, beautiful large bedrooms, ensuite, a full kitchen and split level living. The large deck takes in the colourful forest scenery as well as the local wildlife that passes by.

Der Wohnraum

The house includes two permanent bedrooms with a third room that we normally use as a reading room but also has a very comfortable queen sofabed. The master boasts a king size bed with an ensuite with both bath and shower. It also has its own balcony with a table and chairs to catch the afternoon sun and sit and have a drink while reading a book or watching the forest. The second bedroom has a queen bed with plenty of room for luggage or a cot. The main bathroom has beautiful wooden features and you can even watch the birds from the toilet! There is a large covered balcony with an outdoor entertaining area with a new BBQ, which can seat 8-10 people and, so come hail or shine, you are covered! We also have a kitchen/garden that you are welcome to. At the moment we have mint, basil, chives, rosemary, tomatoes, strawberries and cucumbers!
In the reading room/third bedroom, there are plenty of books and games for your use and perusal while you are our guests.

Zugang für Gäste

Computer with fast internet, books, games, outdoor secured area for pets and complimentary drinks and chocolates :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

Puffing Billy singing over the trestle bridge nearby & national park on your doorstep. Walking distance to Belgrave with multiple dining & entertainment options.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Check-in: 14:00 – 00:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 63
Kaution: 208
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis: 198 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–00:00

1. We are a shoe free household! As there are many animals in this area, and therefore many animal droppings all around (and inevitably on your shoes), we prefer to leave our shoes outside the house. There is a waterproof box outside to house your shoes. Alternatively, you could leave them by the door. For your comfort, we have provided slippers in the basket near the door.

2. Please treat our home and possessions with respect

3. Please leave the house in reasonable order

4. If you happen to accidently break something, please let us know.

5. Do not leave the fire unattended and keep the door to the fireplace closed

6. You are welcome to use and look at our books, cds and games, but please leave them where you found them.

7. There are a couple of rooms and draws that are locked, please do not try to open them.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Thitapha
Juli 2017
we've spent 2 night at this house and it was super fantastic, the house was so clean, everything is well decorated.

Nutzerprofil von Kassia
Juli 2017
This place was absolutely beautiful! The house was wonderful, very well equipped with large beds and a forest in the back yard. The place was dog friendly which was a huge bonus for me, it even had a special enclosed area for him to run around. The owner called me to talk about any concerns and how to check in. And it is in a great location, close to the Yarra Valley and other tourist destinations. Altogether made for a great weekend away!

Nutzerprofil von Jodie
Juni 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Selby. We were two families with 3 year olds. A perfect location handy to Belgrave, while still feeling like you are alone in the forest. Gorgeous! The house is well set up with good quality appliances, and super comfy beds and an ensuite bathroom. There is a great deck which we didn't make too much use of as it was a bit chilly, but I would love to come back in the warmer months. Don is a wonderful host, and let us know everything we needed to know for a smooth arrival and stay. This is a really excellent place for families of young children as there is heaps to explore and a little play set out the back. Except I'd be a little hesitant if you have small people who aren't good with stairs as there are a few internal staircases. Thanks Don! Would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Suzanne
Juni 2017
Quiet, tranquil retreat on edge of reserve , absolute peace . The home is beautiful and comfortable in every way .

Nutzerprofil von Jane
Mai 2017
Loved Don's place for a relaxing getaway with my mum and sisters. Selby us a wee drive to Belgrave and Don's property has private and exclusive views of the the bush. The photos don't do t justice! All the furnishings are beautiful and the beds were so comfortable! We have no hesitation recommending Don's place to others!

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Mai 2017
Our family loved having the forrest right outside the back door! The kids loved walking the tracks, searching for deer and wombats. Very quiet, yet close to the wonderful hub of Belgrave and its many wonderful restaurants and shops. A lovely stay. Thanks Don!

Nutzerprofil von Geoff
April 2017
Had a great stay, beautiful outlook, very comfortable space. Quiet, secure area. Waking up with the birds was great, also seeing a wallaby in the a joint Sherbrooke Forest. The internal steps might be an issue for older guests & toddlers.

Mitglied seit Dezember 2014
Nutzerprofil von DonDon ist ein Superhost.

Hi!! I'm Don 32 professional male and my wife Jen :)

Sprachen: English, Русский
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte