Kitchen and bedroom
Experience Asheville, live like a local!

Ganze Unterkunft

8 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 8 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Activities near for all ages, farms, gem mines, hiking trails, river parks, dog parks, tubing, boutiques, local eateries/breweries, arts district, festivals, downtown, and movie theater. You’ll love the open floor plan, with plenty of room for board games, lounging or movie night. Relax in the yard with fire pit, in safe, friendly neighborhood with stress free parking. Good for couples, solo adventurers, families, and furry friends (pets). FYI-We have several outside rescue cats.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett, 1 Etagenbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch, 1 Sofa

Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 5
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

- Smoking allowed only in established area.
- Don't disturb the neighbors.
- Please don't let the cats in the house.
- Pets must be supervised, not damage property or disturb neighbors or pets.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - We have kids : )
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Several outside rescue cats.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Samantha
September 2017
This place is a great value for the amount of people it accommodates! We enjoyed being off the beaten path and Ubering into town. We also enjoyed the Netflix and board games.

Nutzerprofil von Cassandra
September 2017
We had a wonderful girls weekend at Sandra's place. The place was just as described, about 15-20 min from downtown Asheville and great value for the price!

Nutzerprofil von John
August 2017
Good place to stay but could use some candles and it would be nice to control the thermostat.

Nutzerprofil von Sara
August 2017
Sandra was extremely responsive, and helpful during my whole trip!

Nutzerprofil von D
August 2017
Sandra was a very responsive host. She answered all our questions by text. Although we did not meet her personally, we met three of her teenagers who helped answer various questions we had about the apartment. Unfortunately, the apartment smelled like cat urine. It was the first thing we noticed when we arrived. On the second day my husband asked Sandra for a mop, bucket and soap and mopped the cement floors to try to get rid of the odor. It helped but the smell was still there. Sandra did write us a personal note and give us a gift card when the mop was delivered which was thoughtful. Even after mopping, when we wiped a paper towel across the floor, the towel was covered with something gray and yellow. I'm not sure if the concrete stain was coming off or what. The apartment was dirty in other ways as well. There was a stain on the sheets and lots of dark hair in the bed when we first arrived. We changed the sheets right away. We ended up staying for 4 nights instead of 7 as we had planned because of the odor. After packing our things in our trunk, the trunk of our car smelled like cat urine because our things had spent four days in the apartment. We spent 2 nights in different lodging in the area but had to cut our vacation short by one day because of this change in our lodging arrangements. If the smell, floor and cleanliness issues could be resolved, this would be a nice place to stay since it is only 20 minutes from Asheville.
Nutzerprofil von Sandra
Antwort von Sandra:
Hi, Thank you for sharing your concerns, but I do not feel your representation of our home was accurate. I'm sorry I did not get to meet you personally. I had been under the weather and my teens stepped up to help out extra during your stay. I would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concerns. However, you did not mention them while you were here, only asked for the mop/ bucket, and additional sheets with no mention of odors or hairs. I'd like to address each of your concerns individually. *When you texted asking for the mop and bucket, I offered 3 options. I offered to have the apartment mopped again. I agreed to bring the supplies you requested. I offered to refund your money so you could stay somewhere else of your choosing. You chose the option of the supplies. My son delivered those to you with a gift card for the local grocery for the inconvenience. * You did not mention your opinion about the apartment smelling like cat urine. If it was the first thing you noticed upon arrival, I don't understand why you did not accept the offer of the refund. We have it clearly stated that we have outside cats only and ask guests not to allow the cats inside. No other guests have mentioned this concern before or since your stay. In fact, the next guests left us a very sweet note and flowers. We've had a friendly group of eight here for the last few days, who traveled here for the eclipse. They have not voiced any concerns about smells or housekeeping issues. *You mention, "after mopping, we wiped a paper towel across the floor, the towel was covered with something gray and yellow. I'm not sure if the concrete stain was coming off or what." That is indeed what was happening and there were several spots that needed to be touched up after your visit. *You said, " The apartment was dirty in other ways as well. There was a stain on the sheets and lots of dark hair in the bed when we first arrived. We changed the sheets right away." I am not sure how this could have happened but I provided the additional sheets you requested. After reading your review, I spoke with my daughter, who makes the beds, about your concerns and we are using a professional laundry service for the linen washing. * You said, "We ended up staying for 4 nights instead of 7 as we had planned because of the odor. After packing our things in our trunk, the trunk of our car smelled like cat urine because our things had spent four days in the apartment. We spent 2 nights in different lodging in the area but had to cut our vacation short by one day because of this change in our lodging arrangements." Again, I offered a refund on the first day, am not sure why you chose to stay if it had been as bad as you claim. * You said, "If the smell, floor and cleanliness issues could be resolved, this would be a nice place to stay since it is only 20 minutes from Asheville." Again, I do not feel your representation of our home was accurate. Our goal is to offer an affordable opportunity to "live like a local". This is our home. The staff is made up of myself, and my teens. We are not professional housekeepers and we may miss a cobweb on occasion. Our lawn is not highly manicured. However, if we were to hire professionals, we would not be able to offer our guests the opportunity at such a low rate compared to a hotel. I am glad that you had safe travels back home and I wish you and your family many happy vacations.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Olivia
Juli 2017
Sandra's place was exactly how she described it! Perfect for a small bachelorette getaway weekend. $30 or less taxi ride to downtown--can't beat the price or location.
Nutzerprofil von Sandra
Antwort von Sandra:
Thank you so much, we enjoyed being a part of you bride's wedding story!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Shelly
Juli 2017
Sandra was sweet and her place was beautiful. We got to enjoy the seclusion and beauty of nature without being too far from the action.
Nutzerprofil von Sandra
Antwort von Sandra:
Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Juli 2017

Leicester, North Carolina, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2017
Nutzerprofil von Sandra

Creative, crafty mom of 5, living her dream in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina:)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte