Zu Inhalten springen
Lovely and quiet double bedroom in wandsworth
Lovely and quiet double bedroom in wandsworth
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The apartment is situated South of the River Thames, very nice and comfortable flat that I have been calling "Home Sweet Home" for the past 8 years +.
I live in a very relaxed environment and I am looking for the same kind of people to share it with: relaxed, kind, respectful and considerate.
The apartment is well located at a short walk from a shopping centre, the underground and overground and many parks around.

Der Wohnraum

The flat is a 2 bedrooms flat, you will be in a double bedroom, with a lot of storage and space, sharing the living room as well as the bathroom with one other person (me).
There is a communal Garden at the back of the property as well as a parking space if you are driving.

In the bedroom: Wardrobe, hangers, drawers, Set of towels (hand towel, medium towel, large towel).

In the living room: TV with free view, dining table and chairs.

In the bathroom: Toilet paper and one draw to store your personal belongings.

In the kitchen: Everything you need to cook (saucepan, pan, plates, cutlery...).

Zugang für Gäste

The guests will have access to the kitchen, living room, bathroom, back garden and parking space if needed. (Please see house's rules)

I hope that you will feel right at home. Some guests like their private space while others like to socialise and get involve.
It's completely up to you.

I will be happy to show you around the area if you fancy that or to just let you discover by yourself.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am available if you need any tips or information regarding the neighbourhood or even London.
I will provide to my guest:
*A little handmade book with all the useful addresses and tips about the area.
*London guide if you fancy sightseeing (in English)
*Tube map, bus map (south west and central London) and overground train map for southwest England.

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Kaution 290 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out bis 02:00

-Be respectful to the neighbours by keeping noise down to a minimum after 11pm.

- You can smoke outside in the parking area, please ensure that you put the cigarettes butts in the ashtray provided outside.

- Private parking with key card can be use, if guest loses the card a £40 replacement fee apply.

-I will appreciate if commune areas in the house such as:
Bathroom, Kitchen, Living room are kept in the same way you found them. :)

-Before exiting property please have it as clean as when you entered.

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sonja
Oktober 2017
I lived at Karen's place for one month and had a great time! Karen is a lovely person and very considerate. We spend some evenings together and will stay in touch even after my time in London. The flat is old but very nice. It was just like home for me. The public transport just around the corners and the shopping centre nearby was a big plus! I hope I can come back soon :)

Nutzerprofil von Siobhan
Oktober 2017
Nice apartment, met my requirements. Great location. Karen is a very welcoming, chatty, considerate host. No negatives

Nutzerprofil von Filippo
August 2017
L'appartamento è molto carino, situato in una zona tranquilla e a pochi passi da tutti i servizi ma lontana dalla metro. La camera è molto piccola ed il letto è poco comodo. Lo consigliamo per brevi soggiorni. Noi eravamo a Londra per lavoro e abbiamo soggiornato da Karen per un mese, non avevamo proprio tutte le comodità, la lavatrice aveva un pessimo odore e spesso era occupata dai panni dell'host (non li stendeva mai), non si aveva a disposizione nulla per pulire la camera (5£ per farla pulire). Karen all'inizio si è resa molto disponibile, poi ha iniziato ad avere uno strano comportamento, quasi le dessimo fastidio. Noi lavoravamo tutto il giorno, a casa andavamo solo per dormire, evidentemente è meglio anche per lei avere ospiti per pochi giorni!!
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Antwort von Karen:
Dear Filippo, Thank you for your review. I am a bit confused, surprised and disappointed as when you left, you actually left me such a lovely note telling me, I state: "Thank you so much for your hospitality, we enjoyed all the month in this house. We waiting for you in Italy." It is only after I filled a complain form to airbnb regarding the boiler door lock broken that you wrote me this review, and I do not really understand why that door was opened every time I came back home!! as there are only the boiler and my DYI tools???) Very surprised as well that you complain about the comfort of the bed as (when I asked you how did you sleep you told me: I had a great sleep) and never complain about it during the month you stayed, not mentioning you wanted even to extend your stay till leaving the country. No sure what do you mean when you said you worked all day when most of the days you started work at 05:00pm and you were, definitely, not only using my flat to sleep as you were off for 1 week looking for another job while I was hosting you. Regarding the washing machine, I have always asked you (like I do with all my guests) if you needed it before using it. All the cleaning products are in the cupboard in the kitchen and available to use anytime you want. Maybe you didn't understand that the 5£ were only if you wished the cleaning lady to clean your room, change bedding... Happy to give my opinion on the experience I had hosting you. I will not host them again neither recommend them for the following reasons: In my opinion, Filippo and Valeria have unfortunately not been house trained and while I was hosting them, they have left and spread their belonging in the living room (computers, bags, books, even shoes sometimes). I actually felt I was living in their flat. They were very noisy, spoke loudly and in my opinion were very inconsiderate. They have hanged their dressing gown on the curtain rail in the bedroom (an entire wardrobe is available in the bedroom for the guests). They left their dry laundry for days on the stand and I had on few occasions (too many actually) be the one folding it while Filippo was on the sofa watching tv. Not cleaning after themselves when cooking, leaving dishes in the sink for hours before washing them, not wiping the table in the living room after eating on it. They even left the the bathroom window open and left the flat without closing it (please note that I live on the ground floor). Came back, unannounced, 2 days in a row after they left to get the few items they left in the fridge. It has been for me a really bad experience.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Julie
Juli 2017
Fantastic stay, comfortable room and bed. Great, friendly host who went out of her way to help with step by step instructions to help me navigate London. I felt relaxed and comfortable in friendly surroundings. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Alex
Juli 2017
Staying at Karen's place was my best experience so far while traveling. She's an amazing host. The room is great, location is close to a couple of public transport stops and 5 minutes away from a shopping center. The place also has a private backyard/parking area where you can enjoy your coffee in the morning.
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Antwort von Karen:
Thank you for your review Alex, It has been a pleasure and (short stay but please note that I will be happy to host you again if you come back to London!!)
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Goutam
Juli 2017
Everything was as described and the private secure parking was very useful. The room was very quiet and the light blocking curtain helped me get a great sleep.
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Antwort von Karen:
Dear Goutam, I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Again thank you and I will be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Emma
Juli 2017
Karen is the best host you can dream of! It's easy to communicate, she is super welcoming and she help us to make our stay easier. The apartment is clean, well decorated, the room is on the back so tou heard the birds not the cars. The neighbourhood is perfect, you have everything 5 minutes walk, it's safe and all the buses that take you to the center, victoria station, chelsea, notting hill... in 20/40 + the underground and the train... so it's a perfect place for weekend and holidays! And for girls how travels alone it's perfect! I will come back ;)
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Antwort von Karen:
Dear Emma and Tamer, It has been a real pleasure to host you and to share those great conversations and moments with you both. Have a wonderful time! Without saying that you are welcome Home anytime!
Juli 2017

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Dezember 2013
Nutzerprofil von Karen

Hi,
I have been living in London for the past 17 years, I am laid back and love travelling, photography, night out or night in, Art, scuba diving. I like all kind of music and all kind of food, I like to know more about different cultures and traditions from other countries.
I speak: French (my mother tongue), English (Fluent), Spanish (conversational), British Sign Language (Beginner).


The best school is called LIFE!
I like very much my home and I will do everything for you to feel home too!

Sprachen: English, Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte