Queen size bed and rainforest block.Cool outside kitchen.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This new home is situated within walking distance of hotels,restaurants and the Endevour river on scenic Adelaide st. Wildlife abounds. Wallibies,birds,frogs,bats, reptiles and butterflys all on the 5 minute walk to the CBD.
The weekly/monthly rate does not include bedding or breakfast..
However bedding can be supplied for a small cash fee.

Der Wohnraum

I have stayed in many b&bs and i believe privacy and location are priorities. The flat is new and comfortable. New bathroom and furniture,freshly painted and light .
Nature right at your door. Kilometers of walking trails close by where a variety of Cape Yorks wildlife can be viewed . The landscaping has been well started but a bit more to do.
With rainforest alongside and in front a lovely place to stay..

Zugang für Gäste

Gusts will have access to what is expected. All b&b amenities .
Downstairs is your space . Your vehicle can be parked under the house for easy access.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am happy to invite my guests upstairs to view the wildlife and the sunset which at times is beautiful.
I would love to assist in any way i could. Tours,places to eat and my local knowledge would be part of the package.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please ensure that you bring good walking shoes and light long pants.
A camera with a good lense would be a must have if you wanted to take photos of the wildlife. A hat and a light knapsack for walking the more arduous tracks is a must.
There are lots of easy walks however.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 60%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00

The flat is basically set up for couples. With a queen size bed and 2 couches that could double as beds for small children at an extra cost.
Smoking is allowed outside and i have no fences so pets could be a problem.
Minimiun stay would be 2 nights.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

28 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sean
September 2017
Exceptionally clean flat with nice garden view. Patio kitchenette was a bonus and muesli brekky was a nice touch. Phillip and Sandy are great people with lots of good tips on touring the area.

Nutzerprofil von Ariëtte
September 2017
Phillip and Sandy have a lovely house for their guests, which is close to the City. Cooktown is a nice place with lots to do. Phillip took us out for a short excursion to show us crocs and butterflies. The house is clean and breakfast is available. We liked the kitchen outside. Great stay!

Nutzerprofil von Bronwyn
August 2017
Lovely new unit in a quite part of town. Friendly hosts. Bring your own wifi. Had a great stay.

Nutzerprofil von Wendy
August 2017
Phillip's place is the best! We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Location, presentation, hosts - faultless. The tranquility and privacy is complimented by the many varieties of birds singing. An easy walk to town centre too.

Nutzerprofil von Eric
August 2017
Very comfortable and only a short walk to town centre. Breakfast supplied was a lovely surprise. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Jeannie
August 2017
The unit was extremely comfortable and clean with everything we needed. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home and we loved our time there. Phillip gave us lots of information about the local area and we enjoyed our time in Cooktown immensely.

Nutzerprofil von Glenys
August 2017
Phillip's place is great. You could easily walk to the restaurants, shops and jetties but a car is recommended to visit the Grassy Hill Lookout. The breakfast provisions were very nice and the room exceptionally spacious, with a sitting area and comfortable bed. Very quite and peaceful with birds and bush turkeys visiting in the early morning. Recommended.

Cooktown, AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von PhillipPhillip ist ein Superhost.

Hello.
I have spent most of my life on or under the ocean. As a mariner i have travelled the world and seen many wonderfull things. Cooktown is a beautiful place and i first fell in love with it in 1980 when i visited it by boat. Being semi retired i have set up the b&b and associated tour enterprise to keep myself occupied and inspired.
My love of the wildlife here is closely related to the positioning of this house.
In my spare time im a jeweller and have outlets in town and cairns plus a market stall on saturdays in cooktown, if im about.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte