garden cabinview back towards house
Morningside's 'House of Flowers' garden cabin

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

Studio

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Good for solo adventurers, couples,if you dont mind sharing a king size single bed ($10 extra person), sole parents with own portacot etc. Its a simple little garden cabin oasis right near town. Your hosta are friendly, caring and genuine but very respectful of need for privacy as well

Der Wohnraum

My 'House of Flowers " is easy to spot because the exterior is covered in my flower murals. (and it recently won a national award for creative colour!!) Our house was built in the 1930s and even has a working coal/wood burner range. The house is old and character filled. The cabin is set in the garden, its simple, quiet and private with rocking chair, desk, chest of drawers, wifi and power. My son Finn and I have four cats and a lovely female dog called Kira. If you have cat allergies its not a good fit for you although you can keep the cats out of the cabin. Wifi in cabin (and internet cable if wifi fluctuates). It is a place to rest, unwind, feel safe and undisturbed. Its a little oasis. Toilet is 8 metres up garden steps from cabin. Laundry available. Kitchen can be used for tea/coffee. This cabin is very close to Whangarei central but feels like a retreat. Ideal for rest and respite.

Zugang für Gäste

Toilet and bathroom available and laundry can be used for $5 . Kitchen can be used for tea/coffee making. Garden seats and garden available.

Weitere wichtige Infos

walking distance to town, stadium, supermarkets, shops, bush walks


Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Heizung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

you must receive confirmation from me that I am here and that the space is available


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

28 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Finn
August 2017
Freundliche Gastgeber, sehr zuvorkommend, alles super

Nutzerprofil von Charlotte
September 2017
La chambre est sympa, propre et bien aménagée mais est en dehors de la maison. Donc pour aller aux toilettes ou pour prendre une douche, il faut passer par l'extérieur. La maison est assez typique, colorée mais pas très propre. À 5 minutes des premiers magasins et à 20 minutes du centre (à pieds), plutôt bien localisée.
Nutzerprofil von BrigidBrigid ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Brigid:
yes the cabin is outside , it is a "garden cabin". So yes you do have to go outside to access toilet, shower, (URL HIDDEN) is our home, and we love it. We also have four cats and a dog who live here. If you want a pristine, sterilised environment, this is not for you. It is a lived in environment. However, we are caring thoughtful people who try to do what we can to make you welcome.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kārlis
September 2017
Lovley house and a nice quiet cabin to stay. And ofcourse so welcoming host.

Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
September 2017
Brigid and Finn are very welcoming. A lovely quiet space yet close to shops etc

Nutzerprofil von Haley
September 2017
Brigid's place is so cute! Walked into the little room we were staying in and was greeted by the cutest white fluffy cat. Brigid was gone for most of the time I was there but she was lovely the few minutes I did talk to her! Her son Finn showed us around when we got there and he was very nice! Would recommend!!! Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Rachel
August 2017
Very cosy spot. Brigid and her son Finn are very friendly people, easy to chat to and happy to help. Would definitely recommend Brigid's place to anyone looking to spend some time in Whangarei.

Nutzerprofil von Jordan
August 2017
Everything was perfect!

Whangarei, NeuseelandMitglied seit März 2017
Nutzerprofil von BrigidBrigid ist ein Superhost.

I am a community choir director/ college English tutor/ Artist. I am currently painting flowers all over my house. Sociology Graduate, mother of four grown up sons. Friendly but also respect privacy. The cabin I offer is about 8 metres from the main house (for toilet and kitchen etc) and set in the garden. It has a king single bed, chest of drawers, rocking chair, desk and has power and internet connection. Newly painted, insulated, cosy. Simple straightforward garden cabin. We are within walking distance of central Whangarei and 40 minutes from a great many beautiful beaches. Many bush walks in Whangarei. Re my motto? I try and treat people as I would wish to be treated.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte