Sit on the back deck and enjoy the sun after a day of exploring!Our huge island is a place to gather, chat and ask us about our city.
Lovely Old Original Halifax Home

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Beautiful, old Halifax home near quaint Hydrostone Market. A French bakery, sushi restaurant, award-winning pizzeria, several boutiques and a flower shop are just a short walk away. This room features a comfortable double bed, desk, chair, high speed internet, and a small fridge stocked with beverages. Our space is good for couples, solo adventurers, and businesspersons. Relax on our quiet patio or enjoy chatting with us upstairs at the kitchen bar.

Der Wohnraum

Comfortable single room in family home, double bed, shared bath with one person. Towels, sheets, and bedding supplied. On major bus routes and within walking distance to downtown. Call or message for further information if you have any questions.

Solo ladies will feel very safe and comfortable with us as an all-female household, but guys we welcome you as well! High speed internet access available, mini-fridge in room. Coffee, tea, and drinks supplied with a light breakfast on week-ends, muffins, cereal (gluten-free and vegan option available), bagels, etc.

Zugang für Gäste

You will share the bath with our full time student and will have your own entry into the home. There is a sitting room for you to enjoy as well as our beautiful back patio. On street parking is available in the summer. We have a hairdryer in the room, a clothing iron in the washroom, and shampoo/conditioner. If you need anything else just ask, we probably have it!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Either myself or my daughter will be here to greet you. We are active people, but happy to make time to share some of our cities best secrets with you for where to go and what to see. We love socializing at our kitchen island but if you'd prefer a more low-key stay, just let us know - it is no problem at all!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are seasoned Air BNB users and know what it takes to make your stay comfortable and great!

We have an indoor kitty which is important to note in case you have allergies. He is not allowed downstairs near the room for this reason, nor is he allowed outside. We do our best to keep him away from underfoot but please be aware in case he weasels his way downstairs and tries to follow you out.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Pförtner

Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 7 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00 – 21:00.

- We love music and are happy to share secrets about the best places in town! We love out city and would be excited to tell you all about it.
- This is our home, if coming in late please be respectful of this fact as we may be working the next day! Please be careful to not let kitty out he is an indoor kitty. We do not wear shoes in the house and no smoking on the property please.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tyler
September 2017
Connie is a marvelous host. Made me feel comfortable. Extremely hospitable. Very friendly and helpful. Would rate 11/10.

Nutzerprofil von Cecilia
September 2017
The place is lovely and very well kept but you will want to choose this one in particular for Connie and Sarah who are by far the best hostesses we've had the chance to encounter through the system. They are friendly, caring, and very respectful. Oliver the cat is just the cherry on top.

Nutzerprofil von Darlyne
August 2017
The home is clean, lovely, spacious and quiet. The bedroom is cozy, comfy, and there were snacks, juices and a plethora of creature comforts. Plus a ton of Halifax to-do brochures for us to peruse. The continental breakfasts were awesome! Connie even made the effort to ensure there were breakfast items for me (considering my dietary restrictions), and Sarah had a tray of tea for me to enjoy! The location is conveniently close to downtown via bus or cab. There is also a few pubs and a Shoppers Drug Mart nearby. And it is a lovely neighbourhood to walk around in. And Connie is incredibly well-connected to the community, knows all the great places to check out, and even invited us out to a Swing Dance event at the Distillery (it was incredibly fun)! This was the type of Nova Scotian experience I was hoping to have, and my boyfriend and I received this in spades! As a Bonus (if you like pets), there is Oliver. Just let Connie know you like cats and leave your door wide open and get ready to pet this great, big, fluffy, friendly and ADORABLE orange cat. When we return to Nova Scotia, this is the place we will definitely be staying at!

Nutzerprofil von Jodie
August 2017
Connie's place was a great stay in a good location with just a quick 10 minute drive to downtown and the waterfront. Connie and Sarah are accommodating and very easy to communicate with. Connie is a super friendly host and did not mind us coming and going early in the morning and late at night. Connie's place is a space that feels like a home away from home and we were even provided a breakfast. Would recommend Connie's place.

Nutzerprofil von Scott
August 2017
Connie and her daughter, Sara, are the greatest hosts. They made us feel so welcome both to their home and to Nova Scotia. The house and our room were very nicely decorated, the continental breakfast delicious, and conversation friendly and helpful. We would come back on any visit. Thank you!
Nutzerprofil von Connie
Antwort von Connie:
Thank you so much, we are grateful for the feedback!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Geeta
August 2017
Connie's place was in a great location, just a quick drive to downtown, which worked really well for us. It was very clean, comfortable, and actually felt quite private. Connie provided a breakfast spread each morning of cereal, pastries, homemade muffins, fruit, etc. There was a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room, and the room felt very inviting. Connie was very friendly and accommodating, we enjoyed chatting with her when we did see her. Connie had a student there renting a room as well, and while she was very friendly as well, we hardly saw her. I would definitely recommend Connie's place to others!

Nutzerprofil von Dominic
August 2017
Our experience at Connie house has been perfect. She is a very lovely host and her house is very charming. She took the time to give us good adresses and provide us a good breakfast. We highly recommend! Merci Connie and Sara

Halifax, KanadaMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Connie

Credit Manager by day, Dancer at all other times! I travel a lot to dance and swing dance is my passion as well as blues dancing! I do not smoke, love a good glass of wine and most of all I am respectful of others! Hope to meet you soon.
Connie

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Connie.
Connie
Sarah hilft beim Gastgeben.
Sarah

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte