One of our favourite views - watching the livestock contentedly grazing :)A nice spot to put your feet up and relax!
Hobby Farm near Rondeau Park
Gastgeber: Paul & Kathryn
Paul & Kathryn ist der Gastgeber.Paul & Kathryn ist ein Superhost.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bachelor pad available for birders or other nature enthusiasts who wish to visit Rondeau Provincial Park. We also have a small hobby farm where you can learn to milk a cow, collect eggs from the chickens and feed the various livestock. Queen size bed available with a double pull-out couch.

Der Wohnraum

Private rural property.

11 km from Rondeau Provincial Park

5 km from Highway 401

Zugang für Gäste

Apartment, backyard, fire pit, private porch.
WIFI and Netflix (no cable or satellite).

Farm fresh eggs available (1 dozen provided).

Basic cookware, dishes and cutlery provided.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live in main part of house so can have contact with guests as required.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Because we have livestock we prefer no pets, however, if you have a service animal we are open to them.

Access to apartment requires climbing a short flight of stairs.


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–23:00
Check-out bis 11:00

We expect simple respect as we will respect you. Since it is a part of our house, we prefer "toned down" by 9:00 PM and quiet by 10:30 (within reason).

Smoking allowed outside.

Do not interact with livestock unless family member gives permission.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

17 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Denise
September 2017
I cannot say enough positive things about Paul and Kathryn's place. They are a beautiful family; so welcoming and full of amazing knowledge that they are happy to share. It was an absolute delight to shadow them during farm chores. We learned so much! The apartment was impeccably clean, perfectly stocked and breakfast items were left for us to enjoy. My family definitely wants a return stay. I highly recommend a stay at the farm!!!

Nutzerprofil von Mark
August 2017
Paul and Kathryn are very warm hosts. They graciously showed us around their oh-so-interesting farm and entertained our questions and curiosities. Good people! Lastly.... comfy bed, comfy couch and more than adequately equipped kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Emily
August 2017
We loved our stay on the farm! It was a perfect quiet get-away and also fascinating to learn how to milk a cow, drive a tractor, etc. Really enjoyed the farm-fresh eggs for breakfast. Paul and Kathryn were wonderful hosts who were kind, generous with their time, and made sure we had everything we needed. We'd definitely visit again someday!

Nutzerprofil von Jon
Juli 2017
My kids loved it so much that we ended up staying a second night.

Nutzerprofil von Jon
Juli 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Exceeded our expectations. The kids were also great hosts. I learned just as much from the kids as the parents. If you are looking for a farm experience, you will not be disappointed.

Nutzerprofil von Teri
Juli 2017
We had a great stay at Paul and Kathryn's farm! Paul was kind enough to introduce us to all the animals and showed us how to milk a cow. Our 2 year old loved getting the chance to see farm animals up close, and we also enjoyed fresh eggs for breakfast. The farm is also very close to Rondeau Park and Lake Erie, so we were able to have a day at the beach before heading back to Toronto.

Nutzerprofil von Ravi
Juli 2017
Paul and Kathryn's place was very welcoming and a wonderful experience for us and our children. We appreciate their hospitality. The accommodations were as advertised and they were available for any issues, which we didn't have. Thanks a bunch.

Chatham-Kent, KanadaMitglied seit März 2017
Nutzerprofil von Paul & KathrynPaul & Kathryn ist ein Superhost.
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte