your wardrobe and bed from the deskyour desk near a sunny window
Sweet Retreat near the Heart of Division!
Gastgeber: Jeff
Jeff ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Come visit our sweet little 1940s cottage in the heart of Portland's hip Division St. scene! Very walkable, we're 5 minutes from Division and the best food cart pod, coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, and shops Portland offers. You're also a 5 minute drive from Laurelhurst Park, Mt. Tabor, and OMSI, and 10 minutes to downtown! You'll have plenty of ways to soak up local culture and then come home to rest in our serene backyard, watch a movie, or nap in your sunny, happy room.

Der Wohnraum

Beautifully appointed basement apartment with separate entrance, your own living room, brand new full bath with soaking tub, kitchenette and shared laundry. The area stays cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Cork floors throughout are soft underfoot and keep the place cozy.

Bedroom includes a queen-sized bed, wardrobe, desk with chair, two dressers, and a storage area under stairs.

For those here for work, the space offers fast internet, multiple work spaces, and access to a printer/scanner.

The living room is a great place to hang out and relax read a book, have a conversation, or watch TV (there's a DVD player and a Roku to connect to Netflix, Hulu, etc).

The kitchenette includes an eating area along with a microwave, coffee pot, electric kettle, toaster oven, mini fridge, fresh coffee, tea, sugar, mugs, plates, & utensils. If you need more supplies, just ask!

Bountiful garden with cherry and Asian pear trees, blueberries, raspberries, hardy kiwis, and a plethora of native plants. Jeff's goal with the backyard was to create a mini-Forest Park (with fruit); let him know how he's doing!

If more than 2 guests, we have a couch and rollaway bed for your use in the living room space.

Bicycle parking in secured garage and easy, free street parking for cars.

US: We are a family of 4 with a 2 year old, a 10 year old and a cat. We're a chill family who like to spend time outside and don't watch TV. When we are home, you will hear us upstairs (it IS a house built in the 1940s!), but our kids aren't rowdy. We're also eco-minded folks who try to keep our footprint small.

Zugang für Gäste

living room, kitchenette, private bathroom, private bedroom, shared laundry room, garden, garage (if requested)

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are happy to have as little or as much interaction as you like. We LOVE talking about the city we love and are happy to connect you with resources. Please feel free to join us outside for a BBQ or chat with us about our favorite local spots. If you prefer your privacy, that's great too!

Weitere wichtige Infos

While we've had long term renters, we're relatively new to Airbnb so please let us know if there's anything we can do to improve your (or future guest's) stay. We want it to be spectacular!

You will need to climb up and down stairs to access your apartment.

A note about noise: we do have an active house so you will hear upstairs noise when we're home. While the bedroom is insulated, the living area isn't, so guests sleeping on the couch or rollaway bed who are light sleepers may want to use earplugs (which we happily provide) if they like to sleep in.

We also use the laundry room in the basement. We'll make every effort to schedule our laundry use after your visit or when you're out on the town.

We welcome guests of all backgrounds, religions, identities, and sexual orientations.

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

17-156845-000-00-HO
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis 87 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

- Quiet from 9pm to 7am

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

31 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Regina
August 2017
a very lovely space, decorated with great care to details, so it is both practically and aesthetically pleasing. There is a family above one's head - which is marked clearly for anyone who books, so one knows it and is prepared for it. Very conveniently located close to great dining options
Nutzerprofil von NicoleNicole ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Nicole:
Aw, thanks so much for the nice note Regina! It was a pleasure having you, and i told nicole i was so happy to see you hanging out in our yard; few guests do. Thank you too for the tip about the bathroom sink! i'll check it tomorrow.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Stuart
Oktober 2017
Great place to stay for a couple. We flew into Portland for a night and wanted a place by District St. Was a nice 5 minute walk out to some fantastic choices for dinner and drinks. The space is laid out well, thoughtfully furnished and the hosts were perfectly accommodating.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Oktober 2017
My partner and I had a wonderful stay at Jeff and Nicole's place. The living space has been cleverly put together so that guests have everything they need, the location is perfect for exploring Portland and the hosts were incredibly thoughtful and happy to help with tips and advice for exploring the city. We can't wait to come back!

Nutzerprofil von Sean
Oktober 2017
Easy access to division street bars and restaurants. My wife and I would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Maggie
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Jeff and Nicole's. The location was great and they provided many helpful recommendations for activities.

Nutzerprofil von Mirjam
September 2017
This place is very well located, the owners are prompt and accommodating as well as extremely kind. The space is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Lovely library right in your room. Would highly recommend

Nutzerprofil von Randy
September 2017
This nicely finished basement is in a lovely neighborhood close to everything we wanted. The bed is comfy and I especially liked the eclectic book collection. There are many food pods nearby with a wide range of delicious food. Access to downtown is easy. We would stay here again.

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2013
Nutzerprofil von Jeff

Hi, I'm Jeff! I share a home with my lovely wife Nicole and our 2 kids, Ethan, scientist & master builder, who's 10, and Delilah, who's 2 and thinks she can do anything (and without any help from dad!).

I've lived in Portland, OR for the past 10 years and feel crazy lucky to have found it. I've lived all over the US and can say hands down Portland is my favorite city. There's no greater joy than hoping on my bike and cruising around the esplanade or over one of Portland's many bridges, or taking a trip up to Mt Tabor to see my beautiful city on one side and Mt Hood on the other. People are nice, food is great, and there are just so many trees! i love it!

I love learning about people and hearing their stories, and love playing the role of host!

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Nicole.
Nicole
Jeff hilft beim Gastgeben.
Jeff

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte