Main BathOpen Floor Plan
R&R LOFT
Gastgeber: Lorraine
Lorraine ist der Gastgeber.
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Huge (2300 square foot!) private loft apartment with all you need for a comfortable stay, conveniently located right off Highway 97. Surrounded by world-class wineries, orchards and beaches, Summerland is an ideal unforgettable getaway.

Der Wohnraum

The R&R Loft is private, fully furnished and located on our 1-acre property with its own entrance on the right of the main house. Enjoy a comfortable 3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath home with loft style den, living, dining and kitchen area (2300 square feet overall). Our kitchen comes with a counter top convection oven, 4 burner stove top, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, coffee maker and kettle. With a full bathroom including a soaker tub, a furnished outdoor patio with BBQ for your private use just outside your front door, one designated on-site parking space with plenty of safe parking on road, air conditioner in main living area, DVD player with a vast assortment of DVD's, and WiFi you wont be left wanting at the R&R Loft.

We have provided a starter pack to kick off your stay:
coffee, cream, bread and an assortment of teas, salt, pepper, sugar, butter, dish and dishwasher soap, paper towel, toilet paper and laundry detergent (due to sensitivities and a septic tank please use ONLY provided soap and wool dryer balls).
Board games, and a selection of DVD's are also available within R&R Loft for your enjoyment.

You will find pamphlets on a wide range of activities within The R&R Loft, with more details on Summerland located at the Penelope and Company Canada website.
We are sorry to say the chickens have been retired!

Zugang für Gäste

We live in the main level and are always available, if needed. In the evenings, you are welcome to use the communal fire pit (Provincial fire restrictions apply).
We are sorry to say the chickens have been retired!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work from home, a quick text reaches me easily.

Weitere wichtige Infos

On the property, we have two dogs (Thor, a Mantle Great Dane, and Lulu, a Merle Great Dane who is deaf and partially blind, the chickens have been retired). Both dogs are rescues and still scared of people! We have cross fenced the property to allow them to roam without interaction with strangers. However they will gladly 'yell hello' from afar! We also have an undetermined number of cats.


Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 100 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Doppelbetten
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jill
Oktober 2017
Stay here! Great place! Great hostess! The space is beautiful! Bigger than expected.

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
August 2017
Very family friendly, very large area and everything you could want to make it feel like home.

Nutzerprofil von Daryl
August 2017
Tons of room if you have a few people traveling together! Lorraine fixed our TV issue really fast and always responded to any any other questions we had in no time. All in all we had a great holiday so thanks again Lorraine!

Nutzerprofil von Melissa
August 2017
We stayed at Lorraine's Loft with 7 people for 4 days and we all fit comfortably and had a relaxing and enjoyable time! Though the weather was smokey and hot, We were always relieved once we got to the house and had the AC, fans, and the deck to relax on. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials and a few extras! We quite liked using the kitchen to prepare and cook our meals. We would definitely come back to stay here again! Thank you again Lorraine!

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
August 2017
We stayed here for three nights. My parents and my two young daughters (1 and 4) and my husband. The space is very nice and the layout is great. The towels are soft, the loft is very clean and the tv is huge! Lorraine set everything up perfectly and yes the coffee was delicious! The one drawback was the proximity to the road. Because the loft is high up, its balcony has no buffer from the stream of semi trucks going by. At times we had to stop talking while traffic passed. I suspect that the carriage house, with its patio on the ground and facing away from the road, is much more quiet. That being said the view was lovely from the deck and the BBQ was very useful. We had a very comfortable stay and it was family friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Greg
Juli 2017
Lorraine is a gracious host. We were two families with young kids and she was very helpful with all of our needs.

Nutzerprofil von Louis
Juli 2017
Great place to stay in Summerland - spacious, clean, all the amenities and extra parking across the lane. Lorraine responded quickly to any questions and even had coffee, cream and a loaf of bread! Super value and will not hesitate to stay there again.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 89 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Summerland, KanadaMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von Lorraine

My ideal evening is to curl up with a good novel or watch sci fi. My summer is full of sunshine, walks with my Great Dane, Thor, and enjoying the expansive gardens on the property.

If I was stranded on a deserted island, I'd take coffee, a few choice family members, and Thor -- not necessarily in that order.

We are a large extended family who love to host and meet new people. The main house on the property has a secondary AirBnB upstairs along with a secondary unit my daughter, Kayla, lives in. My mom has her home on the right of the main floor and mine is on the left.

My daughter Kayla and I are both health-minded and love to experiment with Paleo recipes while in the other kitchen of the main house, our mother is a non-stop production of homemade white bread rolls and sugary desserts. Be warned! Grandma's never disappoint, do they?!

If your ideal stay is one of privacy and seclusion, I will gladly have the keys ready when you arrive and your time is your own. That said, we are always happy to help with local advice and look forward to hosting you!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte