Front Door
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Der Wohnraum

Large double room in a four storey Victorian house with a private, enclosed mature garden situated on a very quiet residential street but very close to the village-like centre of Stoke Newington and convenient for the various transport systems to explore the area and London as a city.
We are a couple with an 18 year old son who is about to go to university and a daughter who has finished university and is back living and working at home.
The house is 5 minutes walk away from the overland station, Stoke Newington which has a regular service to Liverpool Street (15 minutes).
We are a 10 minute bus journey away from Dalston which has 2 overground stations which are fully integrated with the Underground system.
We are a 4 minute train journey or 15 minute bus journey away from Seven Sisters Underground station which is on the Victoria Line or alternatively a 20 minute bus ride from Highbury & Islington Station, also on the Victoria Line or a 20 minute bus ride from Finsbury Park Station which is on the Piccadilly Line.
We are very well served by buses from our local bus stop (2 minutes walk)
73 goes to the West End
476 to Euston.
149 & 76 to Dalston
67 & 243 to Dalston
149 & 243 and also the 67 to Shoreditch
149 to The City and London Bridge
76 and 243 to Waterloo
106 and 67 to Whitechapel
393 to Highbury & Islington
149 & 73 to Seven Sisters.
476 & 76 to Seven Sisters
All assistance and maps will be given to help you orientate yourselves and travel quickly and efficiently during your stay.
Stoke Newington has a history of non conformism and this is reflected in the diversity of the many independent shops, restaurants and bars which give the area it's friendly neighbourhood feel.
Within a few minutes walk there are several banks; 2 Post Offices; supermarkets; pharmacies; many local coffee shops; local general stores that are open 24 hours a day; many pubs and bars and restaurants including Thai, Indian, Italian, Turkish, Caribbean and Chinese cuisines. There are also bookshops, clothing shops and gift shops .There are plenty of green spaces, most notably Clissold Park, over 22 hectares of well maintained parkland with the 18th Century Grade ll listed mansion house, now a cafe as it's focal point. There is also Abney Park Cemetry (3 minutes walk away) a Local Nature Reserve of over 12 hectares of woods and pathways with many beautiful carved Victorian statues and memorials. We also have Stoke Newington Common, less than a minute's walk at the bottom of our street.
There is the Clissold Leisure Centre nearby which has 2 x 25m swimming pools as well as the usual fitness and weight equipment and also 2 Saunas a Steam Room and a Jacuzzi. At London Fields, 6 minutes away by train, there is an Olympic size 50m outdoor heated swimming pool.
There are 8 outdoor tennis courts in Clissold Park.
Should you wish to exercise while staying here we have a state of the art rowing machine available as well as a full size table tennis table.
For all the latest news and information you can check the following websites:
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)
As stated above, we are also very close to the myriad bars, restaurants, shops and music venues of Dalston - check dalstonist website for the latest news of what's on.

The double bedroom is situated on the first floor and is a very spacious 4.6 m x 4.35 m. The room is centrally heated with a large window overlooking the tree-lined street. The double bed is an antique and besides a sofa/day bed there is also a 19th Century Indian carved Indian antique storage cupboard and chair. The room has many power points and like the whole house, has free wifi access.
The bedroom is situated very close to both the toilet and shower room and also the separate bathroom. There is also a further separate toilet on the floor below.
The light and airy kitchen is situated on the whole of the lower ground floor and is very large (13m x 4.4m) and fully equipped with all the facilities (oven, fridge, microwave, kettle, television etc) that guests are allowed to use (within reason)
There is a separate wash room where guests can use the washing machine.
At the rear of the house is a well stocked and mature garden with several subtropical plants, a variety of palm trees, tree ferns, eucalyptus and also mature bay trees, an olive tree and a fig tree. There is a also a 4m x 3m wooden, double glazed, fully insulated and heated summer house at the rear of the garden. In the summer you can sit outside in this enclosed private garden.
The sitting room on the ground floor is a large (5.5m x 4.3m) with a high (3.5m) ceiling looking out over the garden. There is an open fire in the winter and a TV and also a projector to view DVDs on the wall which could be arranged.
Guests will have their own set of keys to come and go as they please (obviously respecting the host's having to get up to go to work or school in the morning!)
In the past we have hosted exchange students from Spain, Germany, Russia and Croatia.
Your style of breakfast of choice will be provided in the morning.
Linen and towels are provided.
We have a friendly young cat as a pet.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 17 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 11%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking inside house
No guests
Treat the house as you would expect your own to be treated
Enjoy yourself!


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

85 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ornella
Juli 2017
Graham is a very kind host, he is always ready to support you with answers, suggestions, offers, itineraries and maps, to satisfy your needs and to optimize your stay. The room is spacious, brightening and very well equipped. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is close to the room, has a large shower and everything works good. The house can be reached in 5 minutes by foot from the train, wich goes to the center of London in a very short time. The location is very quite and safe and far from the traffic, but is well connected with the city. The house being very large, style furnished and well accessorized, it allows to share conveniently many places by keeping your own privacy, if you wish. In the kitchen and dining room we enjoyed the substantial breakfast offered by Graham and we made our cooking easily, thanks to the full equipment, and in the lovely garden we sometimes ate our dinner surrounded by the gorgeous plants. Near the house there is also a wide choice of supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and take away food at reasonnable prices. I thank Graham again for the very good stay in London that I had with my girl. Sorry for the mistakes I've sure made in this text, as my mother tongue is Italian.

Nutzerprofil von Dee
Juli 2017
The house is an amazing space full of wonderful pieces of furniture and pieces collected from far and wide to make you intrigued at their origins. The welcome is second to none, you feel so relaxed and the breakfasts are cooked on the spot for you, nice and fresh and whatever you want. The bedroom for two is large and airy with everything you could need in it. Transport into central London is but a 5 minute walk away from the house. The house is located in a quiet tree lined street and is typical of many similar houses to be found across London, this being kept as one house is originally how it was, most are now turned into flats which is a sign of the times. Go to Carol and Graham,s , we spent 6 nights with them and loved it.
Nutzerprofil von Graham
Antwort von Graham:
Thank you for your kind words - very much appreciated - as was the bottle of wine!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Emma
Juni 2017
A lovely couple and very easy going. Graham was very helpful with local transport links and the general area. Great house and yummy breakfast.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
Juni 2017
This is a really lovely Airbnb which I very much enjoyed staying in. Graham and his family were really welcoming and helpful. They have a lovely house which is spacious and comfortable. The room

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Dezember 2016
A lovely home with generous welcoming hosts. Our room was perfect for our stay and great breakfast too. We will certainly return.

Nutzerprofil von Lizzie
November 2016
Graham and Carole were very welcoming. Great directions and offer of help. I was super late and they still offered me a cup of tea on arrival which was very much appreciated. Lovely home very cosy and quiet and the room was lovely. Breakfast was very generous and Graham even offered me a lift to my conference. Thank you so much for opening your home to me and being so kind.

Nutzerprofil von Vuslat
November 2016
We recommend Graham and Carol to everybody who want to stay in a real Victorian and nicely decorated house, in the city but in a quiet neighbourhood. We'll never forget their warm hospitality, it made us really feel at home.

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2013
Nutzerprofil von Graham

Family with a 19 year old son away during term time at university and also a cat.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte