Cosy house near beach and village.
Cosy house near beach and village.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 private Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 private Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is a Lockwood house with great views over forest and lifestyle blocks.I live a few minutes from the village with 2 cafes,fish and chip shop,gift shop and (URL HIDDEN) is ten minutes drive where there are supermarkets,banks, cinema other shops swimming pool etc.There are lots of great places to walk e.g forest,beaches and lakes.Also great mountain views from nearby. I have a friendly little Dachshund and Burmese cat.I can provide transport to train or bus services to Wellington and back

Der Wohnraum

My house is warm all year round with sun streaming in and a wood burner. I have a spa bath as well as shower and separate toilet,and lots of hot water. I can do laundry for guests and cook wonderful meals ( special diets can be catered for with advance notice.) Waitarere Beach is not far from Palmerston North (Rugby Museum and other attractions) and the Kapiti Coast. It is just over an hours drive to Wellington and Wanganui.There's a good train and bus service from Waikane to Wellington as well as the new Kapiti Expressway. Hawkes Bay and Taupo are about 3 hours away. The scenery around here is lovely. You will get a real slice of New Zealand life in the provinces with most of the conveniences of a bigger city. I am English (Yorkshire lass ) but have lived here nearly 44 years and have travelled the world so know how important it is to stay in a welcoming, relaxing place where you can unwind and enjoy the surrounding areas. I have information about tourist attractions in the places mentioned above and WIFI and a computer you are welcome to use so you can (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) what you want to know about ! Any other information you want will be answered by email if you contact me that way.

Zugang für Gäste

You can access the main living area and kitchen, your bedroom and bathroom etc. There is plenty of parking space outside and you are welcome to walk around my garden (just under an acre) and admire the panoramic views. There is a gentle ramp up to the front door and only 2 steps from the entry into the living area so it is well designed for people with any mobility challenges.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Yes I will be able to help with various things while you are staying in my home. Just ask and I'll do my best.I will lend you a key to use so you can come and go independently if you have your own transport (or just want to go for a walk !)
The sky here is very dark at night and wonderful for stargazing.

Weitere wichtige Infos

You may hear the sound of the sea - waves crashing on the beach while you are here but it is in the distance so not intrusive . We are above the Tsunami level ,if anyone is concerned considering New Zealand's recent history of earthquakes. There are no volcanoes nearby and this type of house is built specially to withstand severe gales and earthquakes up to a magnitude of 7.8 or more. You will feel safe and comfortable.


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 10:00–21:00

- any dogs would have to be happy to sleep in the garage.Quiet,mature guests preferred !

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Mitglied seit April 2017
Nutzerprofil von Florence
Antwortrate: 50%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte