King and single beds
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

You will enjoy the upstairs of our home. It has a half bath and guests can use our shower/tub downstairs. Your room is graciously large. We live 12 miles from Grand Rapids on a hobby farm with chickens, horses, dogs and cats. Your pets are welcome. We have 40 acres with hiking/ski trails. Currently featuring beautiful fall leaves. AND we offer a hot fresh breakfast with farm fresh eggs or blueberry pancakes or maybe fresh homemade bread. Peaceful and relaxing country setting.

Der Wohnraum

Our upstairs is large, comfortable and safe. It has a half bath. Private space. No air conditioning. It has a king bed and a twin bed as well as some side chairs. There are fans available. You will always find fresh flowers in your room as well as a small snack to greet you. The bathroom contains amenities you may have forgotten, such as toothpaste, soap, floss, bug spray, etc. We live downstairs but we are quiet people. You will awaken in the morning to our rooster crowing and birds singing. You can relax in our screen porch in the summer or our sun room in the winter while you sip a cup of tea. Our breakfasts are amazing, made with eggs from our hens and produce from our garden. I bake my own bread from scratch, as well as muffins, cornbread and other delights. Or you can try the fresh eggs and a sampling of fresh fruit. We have toys for traveling children and our dogs, Louie and Rosemary, love attention. You will also catch glimpses of Walter and Elsa, our two cats. The horses and donkey rule the outside and always want a treat or to have their ears scratched. We have 40 acres of woods with groomed ski trails that you can use right out our back door.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests enter through our front door and walk through our home to access their room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are available for local travel advice, etc. We usually provide breakfast. We go to bed early so ask that you respect our 9pm as latest check in time.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do have pets in our home so if you have allergies this might not work for you. Also, guests need to climb stairs. We have lots of parking room and room to wander outdoors. Because of our rural location we do not have broadband so have very limited internet access. Nearest restauraunts are 12 miles away if you are planning for dinner.


Ausstattung
Küche
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 4 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- quiet after 10 pm
- please let us know your ETA. We go to bed early and need you to check in by 9pm.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - one flight
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The bath/shower is shared but guests have a private half bath
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - no wi-fi or television available

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Eleanor
Oktober 2017
Very hospitable and cozy room to stay at on a farm. I really enjoyed their pets (Louie is a super fun and friendly dog) as well as farm animals. Mary was very hospitable in giving me a nice breakfast, directions to where I was headed. Pleasant getaway from city life.

Nutzerprofil von Louise
Oktober 2017
Very comfortable accommodations with delicious food. Really great hosts who made me feel at home. Close to the city to enjoy all it offers, and yet quiet home in the country with friendly animals. Mary and family are wonderful people, very welcoming.

Nutzerprofil von Joe
Oktober 2017
Mary was a great host! She was kind enough to let us bring our kitty to share the space and even made us a wonderful home cooked breakfast with farm fresh eggs. Thanks again!

Nutzerprofil von HiroshiHiroshi ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
We had an incredible stay at Mary's place. The space was exactly as stated. Her two dogs were extremely friendly and fun to hang out with, she was very welcoming, AND she made us breakfast from farm fresh eggs! Even though we only stayed one night, we left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. We highly recommend her space, particularly to anyone who loves animals.

Nutzerprofil von Ranell
September 2017
Very gracious hosts, they stayed up late for us when we got on the road late and were still warm and inviting despite the late hour. Mary made a delicious breakfast with fresh ingredients from their land. My mouth is watering from simply writing about it. They have a beautiful and peaceful plot of land with gentle sociable animals. If I am ever near Grand Rapids I will definitely stay here again!
Nutzerprofil von MaryMary ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Mary:
Thank you for your kind review.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tanvi
September 2017
Mary is an amazing host. House is way too beautiful. I enjoyed my stay with Mary and her cute pets. Environment is homely. I didn't feel that I was living in an unknown person's house. On second day she made tasty breakfast for us. I will definitely recommend her. Thank you Mary for being such an awesome host!

Nutzerprofil von Meghan
August 2017
We enjoyed our stay, "Down on the Farm". Super convenient location as we were travelling through the area. Comfortable bed, great breakfast, and lovely property and people. We would definitely stay again!

Grand Rapids, Minnesota, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2017
Nutzerprofil von MaryMary ist ein Superhost.

My husband and I are rural people. We have raised 4 children and now have grandchildren. We love gardening and have lush flower beds in summer. We are returned Peace Corps Volunteers and especially welcome RPCV's. We are non-drinkers. We enjoy hiking in our woods and working around our farm. I work as a Leadership Development Consultant. We love reading, foreign films, good food, homemade bread and animals. If you stay with us you can expect to be left alone. You can also expect a hot, home-cooked breakfast!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte