coast meets country in our gorgeous loungerelax with a view of the garden
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

An exceedingly spacious pet friendly room with double bed, large ensuite with walk in shower and stunning views over Northumberland and the Tyne Valley. Off road parking and bike storage is available in our secure garage. The village is home to the renowned "Feathers Inn", the Northumbria Gliding Club and we are within 3 miles of the Rivers Tyne and Derwent. We are well situated for exploring Newcastle, Durham and Northumberland. Exceedingly rural but only 20 minutes to Newcastle and Durham.

Der Wohnraum

4 bedroom country house, tastefully decorated in a Farrow & Ball colour palate with Fabrics by Voyage. Warm and comfortable, the house has been a renovation project. Our furniture pieces range from contemporary to georgian oak and Rebecca thoroughly enjoys collecting and restoring pieces. Our artworks range from Yorkshire watercolours, to Northumbrian seaside views and drawings by local animal artists ....... You'll also find a great many references to Labradors, Rebecca's favourite dog.

To the south of the property we have an enclosed private garden with out door seating. The garden is a work in progress and is due to undergo a redesign in 2018. You are welcome to sit out and enjoy the clean Northumbrian air.

Take a look at our Instagram page - "thehouseuponthehill" - and follow our journey!

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use the lounge and kitchen. Cooking facilities are available for use with ample fridge space. We have a Rayburn, separate electric hob, toaster, microwave and dishwasher. We are very happy to provide our guests with breakfast provisions if needed at an extra fee of £5 per day.

The bedroom is equipped with its own 43 inch TV, comfortable sofa and Magimix coffee machine if you would rather your own space.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If you have any questions we are happy to help.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The house is strictly non smoking.
We love pets, and are happy to consider well behaved ones to stay. We will always try and have some 4 legged friendly treats available too! We just ask that you stay off the furniture if at all possible and that you do not eat Bunny, the resident rabbit.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s) und other pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach, Begrüßung durch Gastgeber

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Kaution 175 €
Wochenrabatt: 13%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00

- shoes are removed at the door.
- please be respectful of our home at all times
- well behaved house trained pets are allowed subject to prior approval, not to be left unattended in the house and not allowed on the furniture.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Pets known to frequent the premises - a rabbit and dogs

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kimberly
September 2017
Rebecca's place is lovely! The room is spacious with am ensuite bathroom. She has it set up to make coffee or tea in your room, and we enjoyed sittimg on the loveseat drinking tea amd looking at the view. Its a beautiful country hideaway, but less then 30 minutes from the city of Newcastle Upon Tyne. We would definitely stay with Rebecca again

Nutzerprofil von Ian
September 2017
Very nice room, host and surroundings
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Antwort von Rebecca:
Thank you for your kind review Ian, please come and visit us again if you are up at Derwent again. Kind Regards Rebecca
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Dave
August 2017
The house is gorgeous with beautiful views. There isn't much in the village but it is not far from shops etc. by car. Rebecca was very welcoming and accommodating with our two young dogs. Room was beautiful and spacious, had room for xl dog crate and sofa without feeling cramped. Would definitely recommend.
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Antwort von Rebecca:
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having the 4 of you and I hope you had a safe trip home and enjoyed the Harry Potter event at Alnwick Castle. Kind Regards Rebecca
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Damon & Todd
August 2017
Rebecca was a very relaxed and welcoming host. Her local knowledge and advice was really helpful in finding great places to visit. The village pub is only a few minutes' walk. If you are planning to spend the evening there, arrive before 20:00 or telephone to say you are coming. The bar man gave us this advice, as they will close early if empty at 20:00. The food there is very satisfying local produce and the staff extremely friendly. There is plenty to see and do in the local area: stately homes, gardens, antique shops, country walks, country pubs or all the attractions of a city in Newcastle.
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Antwort von Rebecca:
Thank you for your great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the joys of Northumberland. Kind Regards Rebecca
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Fióna
August 2017
Absolutely fabulous in all respects and was even better than described. Would definitely recommend staying here and we'll be back for sure too. True dog lovers with lots of nice walks close by. Thank you x
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Antwort von Rebecca:
Thank you for your lovely review Fiona. Iggy and Poppy were a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you all again x
August 2017

Stocksfield, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2017
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte