Blue Bedroom for up to 3Blue Bedroom for up to 3
Charming Victorian 3rd Floor for up to 5 guests
Charming Victorian 3rd Floor for up to 5 guests
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This Victorian faces a row of painted ladies. It is peaceful, inviting, restful. In Charles Village, an easy walk to shops, the Baltimore Museum of Art, restaurants, Johns Hopkins' Campus, a hospital, old people's home, and transportation. The third floor (2 rooms flanking 1 bathroom) can be rented (1-3 + 1-2 guests). Whether you want to work, relax, visit others, you are welcome in our home. Gerhard is on the second floor, guest on third, and ground floor living space is open for use.

Der Wohnraum

This older Victorian home has many original features. The Blue Room is front facing (west); the Ochre room faces the Alley (east). They are spacious, high-ceilinged, well lit rooms. The Blue has a king-sized bed and its own sitting area with a single-bed pull-out sofa. The Ochre has a full size bed. Both rooms have an easy chair for reading, a desk for working, a chest of drawers and a half walk in closet. They also have a radiator, and in window air conditioner. The bathroom, shared on the 3rd floor, has a full shower, sink and w.c.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, and can eat in the kitchen, the dining room, or on the porch. The living room is a pleasant book-lined room, where one can sit and read or talk, or play some games. Wifi is available throughout. The washer/dryer are available for use (one use is included per week per stay, more uses will cost $4 additional). If you wish to pre-order groceries for delivery, there is a nearby Safeway (on 25th), do so - but let Gerhard know so he can receive the delivery and put items in the refrigerator if needed. Street parking is free, but inform yourself of alternate side street cleaning requirements.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Gerhard lives and works here. He will receive you, give you keys, provide information. He can be very helpful, but he will respect your privacy as you should his. You have use of the 3rd floor, he is on the 2nd. The ground floor is shared by all. Be mindful that this is his home, and keep the common areas tidy.
Gerhard and his co-host can communicate with you in English, French, and German.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a Victorian, so it is unsuitable for people with difficulty moving – there are several steps to the front garden, more steps to the front door, and two flights up to the 3rd floor. If you need a walking stick, a walker, or a wheelchair, this is not the best choice for you.
We would welcome families with children, but the house is not child proofed, so we cannot let toddlers face the risk of hurting themselves.
None of the fireplaces work, but the mantelpieces are well kept and the fireplaces have been walled shut in the bedrooms.
We have many books, which you are welcome to read, but they are filed by country, so please do not take them from the building, and return them to where you found them.


Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN
Kleiderbügel
Föhn

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- Quiet hours: Midnight to 6 am
- Late Arrival: Please advise
- Absolutely no non-prescription drugs on premises
- Lost keys: $100 fine
- Check out 11 AM


Stornierungen

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tuomas
September 2017
Had a great stay!

Nutzerprofil von John
September 2017
Great rooms with great smell. Nice host.

Nutzerprofil von Kumar
August 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and it was excellent. Gerhard was a great host. I enjoyed talking to him and he was generous in offering his collection of teas to us. I would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Jack
August 2017
Gerhard was an excellent host. The rooms were spacious and bright. We liked the area a lot.

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Juli 2017
Nice, quiet neighborhood, convenient to Charles Village shops & restaurants. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The window-unit air conditioners are sufficient to cool the bedrooms but the shared hall bathroom (which lacks A/C) was rather warm in the summer. Street parking was available nearby. The host was gracious and very helpful.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Mai 2017
xx
Nutzerprofil von Gerhard
Antwort von Gerhard:
Thanks for giving us 5 stars Michael. It was a pleasure to have your relatives stay with us, and we hope to see them again.
Mai 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 5 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Mitglied seit Februar 2017
Nutzerprofil von Gerhard
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Gerhard.
Gerhard
Nermin hilft beim Gastgeben.
Nermin

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte