Living RoomBath
50's Rancher-Quiet, Functional, Elegant, Relaxing.

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

I encourage solo weekday travelers to write me for a 'special offer' price.

A beautiful home in a quite neighborhood just 1 mile from the west edge of core downtown (7th St). To be clear, the entire main floor of this rancher is available and private from the finished basement where I live. The large peaceful backyard can't be beat for relaxing in the shade of old trees, a rousing game of croquet, dinner/BBQ on the deck, or a soak in the hot tub.

Der Wohnraum

This home is ideal for one or two couples.
Enjoy coffee in the sun on the park bench. Breakfast (not provided) is great in the breakfast nook in the kitchen or at the covered-porch bistro set off the living room on warm mornings.
Bike access is 10 casual minutes to downtown or nearest beaches. You will be about 10 blocks from some popular restaurants, ice cream, and the Centennial Trail (aka Ironman course), a beautiful path that follows the north side of the lake east, and all the way through Spokane to the west.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests use the main front door and have access to the full service kitchen, laundry, a full bathroom with dual sinks, a covered porch, open deck, a hot tub and covered BBQ/utility porch.

The kitchen is set up to be 'lived in' and you may find some spices etc that I use during the off-season. You are welcome to use condiments, spices, sugar etc. in moderation; all that stuff you don't want to buy when you are on vacation.

Guests do not have access to the basement apt (where I live) or the garage.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I may be gone, especially on weekends, pursuing outdoor interests. When here, I am busy maintaining the property but I can afford your privacy or be available for sharing insight and ideas around my 22 years in the area. I may want to arrange access to the laundry during longer stays.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Most of my guests have been asking to add a 5th person. I will probably approve that on request, but I prefer you bring your own floor mattress and not sleep on the couch. See also extra fee.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 56 €
Kaution 344 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

- Quiet hours for consideration of neighbors and owner below; Soft TV and talking 10:30p-7:30a
- No wet or muddy shoes, nor hard tip spike heels in house - hardwood floors
- I enjoy and take pride and expense in providing quality, new furnishings. Please no shoes or other scratching, wet items on furniture.
- No rough play in hot tub. Splashing water out can cause problems and render it unusable.
- Mop up any drip, puddles and no wet towels on hardwood floors.
- No visitors of paying guests allowed in the house or backyard unless pre-approved in writing


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Martin
August 2017
The house was pleasant and homey. It was relaxing and quiet. Eating dinner on the back deck was fantastic. Kitchen and bathroom was nicely stocked and the bedrooms very comfortable. Super cute house.

Nutzerprofil von David
August 2017
Spacious, clean home. We were very comfortable here and the location was great. Close to important services but with the quiet, neighborhood feel. Very well equipped kitchen.

Nutzerprofil von Margo
August 2017
Rick is a very accommodating host and his home is cozy, well maintained and tastefully furnished. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood---a pleasant walking distance to Sherman Ave. where there are interesting pubs and restaurants. We would definitely recommend a stay here if you are planning a trip to Coeur D'Alene!

Nutzerprofil von Tiana
August 2017
Our stay was very comfortable! We hope to stay again when in CDA.

Nutzerprofil von Tanya
Juli 2017
This Airbnb was awesome. The house is beautiful and extremely comfortable. Rick is a gracious host, and my family enjoyed our stay. t The house is in a quiet neighborhood, and the backyard is gorgeous. We will stay here again next time we visit CDA :)

Nutzerprofil von Holly
Juli 2017
Walking into Rick's house was a true delight! Location was amazing! So close to downtown area and the Lake. The house was furnished and equipped extremely well. We enjoyed our 4 days there and would definitely return! Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Kathleen
Juli 2017
We stayed here with my sister and husband while visiting family in the area. The place is very comfortable and was perfect for two couples. The backyard with hot tub is secluded and very private and the home is comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely stay here again if we need extra family space in the future.

Mitglied seit April 2017
Nutzerprofil von Rick

Hello,
I am thankful for this opportunity to support the Airbnb community and hope it affords me the opportunity to remain in this beautiful home. (Win/Win!) My goal is for you to have a stay you would be eager to repeat, or tell friends about. If you are new to the area, I would be happy to share my insight in good food, hikes, history, or the diverse day drives in any direction.

My original career path was in Forest Hydrology. I ventured into teaching secondary science, but mostly have been employed in public health. I spend my free time (seems less and less these years!) canoeing, kayaking, backpacking, skiing, or enjoying time with friends among the endless attractions and amenities of the Spokane/Coeur d'Alene area. I also explored commercial photography as a side business and you may see some of my work around the house.

Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte