Writing desk and chairSuper comfortable bed
Cozy haven in great location
Cozy haven in great location
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Teilen Sie mein Haus! Bleiben Sie in einem möblierten Zimmer in meiner Wohnung mit zwei Schlafzimmern. Der Raum ist warm und einladend, perfekt zum Ausruhen nach der Erkundung der Stadt. Die Küche ist mit Töpfen, Pfannen, Teller und Utensilien bestückt. Günstig gelegen direkt an der J / M U-Bahn in Hewes St (auch 5 Minuten von der L und G Linien und Busse), also nur zwei Stationen und du bist in der Innenstadt von Manhattan. In diesem Bereich gibt es reichlich Restaurants, Waschsalons, Lebensmittelgeschäfte und Cafés. Muss Haustier freundlich sein! Ein Hund wohnt hier. :)
translated by Google

Share my home! Stay in a furnished room in my two bedroom apartment. The space is warm and welcoming, perfect for resting after exploring the city. The kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, plates and utensils. Conveniently located right off the J/M subway at Hewes St (also, 5 minutes from the L and G lines, and buses), so only two stops and you're in downtown Manhattan. Ample restaurants, laundromats, grocery stores and coffee shops abound in this area. Must be pet friendly! A dog lives here. :)

Der Wohnraum

Meine gemütliche Vorkriegs-Wohnung hat weiches Tageslicht und beträchtliche Gemeinschaftsbereiche. Es fühlt sich gemütlich und warm an. Die Küche ist groß mit vielen Utensilien - toll für diejenigen, die kochen wollen. Es ist in einer großartigen Lage direkt an der J / M-U-Bahn in Hewes St (auch 5 Minuten von der L und G Linien, sowie eine Bus-Hub), also nur zwei Stationen und du bist in der Innenstadt von Manhattan. Es gibt reichlich Restaurants, Waschsalons, Lebensmittelgeschäfte und Cafés in der Nachbarschaft.
translated by Google

My cozy pre-war apartment has soft natural light and sizable common areas. It feels welcoming and warm. The kitchen is big with lots of utensils--great for those who want to cook. It's in a great location right off the J/M subway at Hewes St (also, 5 minutes from the L and G lines, as well as a bus hub), so only two stops and you're in downtown Manhattan. There are ample restaurants, laundromats, grocery stores and coffee shops in the neighborhood.

Zugang für Gäste

Die Gäste haben Zugang zu ihrem eigenen Schlafzimmer und den Gemeinschaftsbereichen (Wohnzimmer, Küche, Bad).
translated by Google

Guests will have access to their own bedroom and the communal areas (living room, kitchen, bathroom).

Interaktion mit Gästen

Ich bin oft in und aus der Wohnung den ganzen Tag, und die Gäste werden wahrscheinlich sehen mich am meisten in den Morgen.
translated by Google

I am often in and out of the apartment throughout the day, and guests will likely see me the most in the mornings.


Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 87 €
Kaution 131 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Unterstützung der Mindestlohnvereinbarung
Leute, die die Unterkunft dieses Gastgebers reinigen, erhalten einen garantierten Mindestlohn. Erfahre mehr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

This is my home where I permanently reside. I treat guests with respect, warmth and hospitality, and I simply ask that you share that same spirit.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Apartment located on second floor
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have a 13-year-old American Eskimo dog named Gandalf. :)

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Simon
Oktober 2017
Heather is simply the perfect host, she will make everything to make your trip the most comfortable. She took time to answer all our question and gave us advices on what was nice to do or to see. I highly recommand her if you plan on spend a few days in NYC! PS: Even if you don't like dog, there is no way you can hate her dog, he is the nicest and the most quiet dog i've seen.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Oktober 2017
Heather is an amazing host and so fun! She knows the food and drink scene and has great recommendations. It was an absolute pleasure staying here. Great location, steps to the subway to (5 minutes to Manhattan) and a short walk to all Williamsburg has to offer. 100% would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
August 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed with Heather in late August. Her place is exactly what you expect from her post and we felt very at home. Heather wasn't there when we arrived, but getting the key to enter was a breeze. The room and apartment are in a quiet building. You can hear the train go by, but it isn't too loud. Just think of it as being really close! There is a lot within walking distance as well. We felt like we had too many options so we opted for roaming around and choosing a place to eat. Also, ask Heather for recommendations! Her dog is the sweetest, we'll definitely miss him. I would definitely recommend others stay here.

Nutzerprofil von Valentin
August 2017
Staying at Heather's was really enjoyable ! The apartment is situated in the perfect area to explore Brooklyn, Williamsburg, Bushwick. And is strategic to have access to Manhattan through public transportation. It has all shops, delis, bars, coffees, restaurants needed to live like a true local. The apartment itself is well done, welcoming, the kitchen and living room are spacious. And sharing these spaces with Heather was just smooth and easy, we became like roommates quite quickly and Heather really is the kind of roommate you want to have. Always open for a chat, wise advices and oh she knows how to cook ! Gandalf may be one of the fluffiest, kind dog I've ever met. Thanks for everything !

Nutzerprofil von GuroGuro ist ein Superhost.
Juli 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed with Heather for a month during the summer. It was fantastic! Heather is such a lovely person, and sharing the apartment with her was perfect. The room is like in the pictures, with a comfortable double mattress, air condition, a chest of drawers, a desk and chair. It was very warm when we were in the city, but having an air condition in our bedroom as well as the living room was a life saver. We were free to use the rest of the apartment, including a bathroom, a cozy living room and a kitchen. Most of the time we had the apartment to ourselves while Heather worked, but how much privacy you need is up to you. Whatever time we spent with Heather was lovely. When I was down with a cold, she went out of her way to make me feel better. Heather gave us some really good recommendations to where to eat and drink (she’s a food writer!), and we went back to some of the places several times. Williamsburg is a very nice neighborhood, and you’re a short walk from a lot of restaurants, shops and bars. The subway runs straight to Manhattan, and is very frequent. We had no issues getting around. Getting to and from JFK takes about an hour. The neighborhood feels fairly safe, and we had no issues. Checking in was simple. Heather was not around when we arrived, but that wasn’t a problem at all. There is a key storing service almost literally right next to the apartment, where we got the key. I would absolutely recommend staying with Heather, for short or long stays. If I’m coming back to New York, I’ll hope to stay here again. PS: Her dog Gandalf is ADORABLE. He was overall a very gentle and kind dog, and also super cute and cuddly. We chose how much interaction we would have with him ourselves, as he was usually in Heather's room, but we could let him out whenever we wanted to.

New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2011
Nutzerprofil von Heather

I am a Brooklyn-based food and drink writer who is always seeking the most innovative ice cream flavor, cocktail trend and best breakfast dishes. I love telling people where to find good eats and beverages.

Originally from Fort Lauderdale, I've been in New York for 9 years, and I still love walking the city, capturing it's personality through my words and photographs. I get a thrill from visiting new places, whether it's a Fall day trip to a farm to pick apples and pumpkins or a two-week backpacking trek through Thailand.

A few years ago, I ran the New Orleans Rock 'n' Roll Half Marathon with Team In Training in honor of my grandfather who died of cancer. I also practice at an amazing hot yoga studio called Modo (aka Moksha in Canada).

I live with an adorable American Eskimo dog who smiles all the time and subsequently makes my world all the more beautiful.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte