Three family friendly rooms, breakfast included
Three family friendly rooms, breakfast included
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our quirky, spacious family home has lots of character and offers three comfortable double rooms which are ideal as a shared space for groups of up to six people (+ additional children or infants). One of the rooms has a sofa bed and combines as a living room for exclusive use by Airbnb guests. Benefits include our child friendly back garden, close proximity to Portobello beach and excellent transport links into and out of the city.

Der Wohnraum

This space is good for groups of guests who: - Are travelling together as a family or group of friends. - Want to be near open/green spaces but still in the city. - Like outdoor activities including running, cycling and swimming. - Are sociable and like being around families. It may not be so good for guests who: - Want total peace, quiet and privacy. - Want to cook their own food. - Want to be able to walk to city centre tourist attractions. - Want an 'entire space' rather than a private room in a shared house. The house was built in the 1920's and is a converted bungalow with period features, although it feels quite 'cottagey' once you get inside. The enclosed back garden is a quiet relaxed space and you wouldn't know you're only 100m or so from one of the main routes into and out of Edinburgh. We are flexible about how the space is used (for example we have successfully accommodated groups of performers) and are open to requests for longer bookings. Please message us to discuss any specific requirements.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the front lower level of the house, which includes three double rooms, a hallway and a shower room with a walk-in shower. You will also have access to our conservatory at breakfast time and to the back garden whenever the mood takes you. We will provide tea and coffee making facilities in the guest livingroom and a mini fridge for guests to use as required. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate use of the kitchen for food preparation other than the self serve breakfast that we offer.

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is a shared listing, which means that we will be around the house getting on with our normal day-to-day activities. We will usually be nearby to help with any queries or issues you may have. We like to think we're also quite a friendly, sociable bunch of folk (there's four of us), and we look forward to meeting you when you arrive! Be aware that we have young children around, including a baby, so we cannot guarantee total peace and quiet during the day. Note that two of the rooms are near the front door to the house. We usually get up around 8.30 a.m. but we do try to stay quiet until guests are up.

Weitere wichtige Infos

A basic self service breakfast is provided and will consist of coffee/tea, fruit juice, toast and cereal. Coffee/tea making facilities will also be provided in the guest livingroom. We can cater for gluten free and dairy free diets relatively easily - just tell us your requirements.

The house is well suited to family groups which include children. We can provide equipment including a cot, co-sleeper, slings and a baby bath. We also have lots of toys, games, DVD's and books that you can use.

We are open minded and actively welcome people from all cultures and walks of life. The house is suitable for people with restricted mobility. Please contact us to discuss specific requirements. We have recent experience of this and can help you ascertain whether or not the space would meet your needs.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 40 €
Kaution 288 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 10:00

We cannot accommodate food preparation in the kitchen, although we do offer a self-serve breakfast up until 12 p.m. We do allow guests limited use of the washing machine for longer trips of 4 nights or more. Please be aware that it can sometimes be difficult to dry clothes quickly when it is wet or cold outside. For groups with large amounts of washing to do, we can recommend an excellent laundrette 10 minutes up the road.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - Family noise. Road noise (although this is not usually a problem and not very noticeable when the windows are closed).
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
August 2017
Miriam's home is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean with lots of personality. We had everything we needed for our family of five. The location is not far from the central part of Edinburgh, but is not crowded with tourists. We enjoyed a nice breakfast every morning in Miriam's sunroom that overlooked the backyard. We wish that we could have stayed longer!

Nutzerprofil von Debra
August 2017
Miriam's home was clean, refreshing, and welcoming. My family and I had to book a last minute room and she and her family welcomed us with open arms. Clean rooms, fresh towels, spacious, etc.! She even was able to give tips and advice on what to do around Edinburgh and Scotland in general. Would recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
August 2017
A very spacious house in a really cute little area of Edinburgh. The family made us feel genuinely at home. You'll love staying here.

Nutzerprofil von Karly
Juli 2017
A great experience. Caring and genuine hosts who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Beautiful home close to public transport and the beach. Perfect place for our young family and would absolutely recommend. Miriam suggested some wonderful spots we would have otherwise missed. Intuitive hosts that gave us both complete privacy and homely shared space.

Nutzerprofil von Hui
Juli 2017
Miriam's house is tidy and nice. She introduces the functions of all the room as we arrive and offers us good suggestion travel around Edinburgh. The days we stay there meet bad weather,cold and rainy all day long. Miriam sms me and invite us chat in their warm living room with her family and kids. We highly appreciate the scotland wiskey,haggis and breakfast.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 7 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2017
Nutzerprofil von MiriamMiriam ist ein Superhost.

Hi there, thanks for looking at our Airbnb listing and considering staying with us in sunny Portobello. I am originally from Aberdeenshire but moved to Edinburgh in 1998. Until recently I lived in the city centre, but these days I'm more likely to be found strolling along the prom than cycling through the Meadows. In addition to this recent foray into Airbnb I work for a local voluntary sector organisation, and in my spare time I take an interest in plants, gardening, nature, culture, current affairs and meeting people from other walks of life. Both myself and my partner Jez have extensive knowledge of Edinburgh as a city to live, work and play in. We will happily share our inside knowledge with you about the best things to do and places to go - be they beaches, woodland trails, pubs, restaurants, arts venues, leisure facilities or family days out.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte