Zu Inhalten springen
Get away from it all in the Hill Country
Get away from it all in the Hill Country
5 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

While visiting Austin, TX, enjoy two restaurants with spectacular views of lake Travis that are close by to my house. You can walk to stores, restaurants and salons. Down the street is Lake Austin and Lake Austin Spa. Paddle boarding anyone? There are also hiking trails, parks, and pools in the neighborhood.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I want to be clear and upfront on the accommodations. I have a queen sized bed upstairs in the loft media room that has a bathroom with a standing shower for you to use. The other sleeping areas are a twin sized futon & a queen sized pull out hide a bed couch(or just the couch) downstairs in the living room. Either way, privacy and quiet are not the best unless my daughter, myself and/or my roommate are not home. Which is often.

Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch, 1 Sofa
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in von 16:00 bis 21:00
Check-out bis 10:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - One flight of stairs to the extra bed and bathroom if needed.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The living & dining area

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von John
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Bretton
Oktober 2017
Simple. Enjoyable. Nice Bed. 10/10 would recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
September 2017
Great communication on even with my short reservation notice. Overall this was a very pleasant stay.

Nutzerprofil von Sergi
September 2017
Laura's house was absolutely beautiful and it was a great place to stay! I had everything I needed there and felt very comfortable. Laura and her family were very friendly and cute. I would definitely come back.

Nutzerprofil von Ramon
August 2017
Laura is an amazing host! Very friendly and accommodating! A great place to stay, great neighborhood, very quiet, easy access, safe. I will definitely book a stay again with Laura next time I go to Austin for a photoshoot!

Nutzerprofil von Audrianne
August 2017
What an interesting stay. My communication with the hostess was good, and I am sure she is lovely, but unfortunately our stay was not. 1. The picture of the bedroom advertised is not actually a picture of the bedroom where we stayed. Same with the bathroom. 2. The room we stayed in was a loft room with an uncomfortable bed and quite a lot of other storage items. The headboard is not attached to anything and clunks around with every movement. We solved by covering the bedpost with hand towels. 3. Neither the AC nor the fan work upstairs in the loft room where we stayed, and it was incredibly hot. We found a fan in the garage and opened all the windows, and it was bearable. 4. The bathroom did not have body wash or enough of other shower products. 5. Nice towels. However, there were 3 of us, and only 2 towels were provided. 6. The kitchen was dirty, and we could not find clean drinking glasses. 7. The bed was made, but we had to put on our own pillowcases. 8. There is no storage space for your clothing, so definitely not a good place to rent for more than a day or two, and not if you need to hang up clothes/iron. 9. The wifi name references DEA surveillance, which maybe that’s a normal network name, but made me feel uncomfortable. 10. The neighborhood is beautiful, and the patio had a couple of chairs, so it was a nice place to hang out. None of this is a deal breaker, but it was a surprise, and at the price point, we could have gotten a decent hotel.
Nutzerprofil von Laura
Antwort von Laura:
Audrianne, Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention AFTER you had left. I have never had guests complain publicly or privately about any of these items or issues that you have listed above but I will be sure to address and improve for future stays at my home. I am sorry that the cleanliness of the kitchen was not up to your standards. Keep in mind, this is a home, not a hotel. Nonetheless, I will let my 'cleanest roommate ever' know. It shouldn't crush him too much. Sets of towels were put out on the respective beds for you and your friends, I assure you that I left the house with fresh pillowcases on all three pillows to be used. If you used extra pillows or felt the need to change the fresh pillowcases, then yes, you would have had to put on new ones. I understand, I like the green ones too! When you texted me about the fan, I assumed you were speaking about only the ceiling fan. When I returned to the house two days after you left, much to my surprise, I discovered that the upstairs AC was not working properly. It would have been helpful and considerate to know that fact sooner rather than later so I could have had a company out there immediately. I did NOT receive any messages from you during your stay about the AC, the headboard,drinking glasses, bathroom products, body wash, nor missing towels. If I had, I would have messaged you back immediately to help you find those items. For instance, " the empty closet with hangers is located in the upstairs bathroom that you use and the iron and ironing board are in the linen closet at the end of the hall." Reference to My wifi name(good or bad) is something that shouldn't have been put in a public review. Now I will have to change it for privacy and security purposes.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
Juni 2017
Laura was so accommodating! I can't express enough how grateful I am for her attentiveness and the ease she put me in. I flew into town very late and was able to rest comfortably and peacefully with no worries. My flights were delayed and I was stressed. I am so thankful that Everything went so smoothly with her accommodations Please do not hesitate to book this room when available

Austin, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Laura
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte