Suite is above the garage, separate from the main homePark like neighborhood close to biking and hiking trails
Country living in the City - 2 br/living rm/pool
Country living in the City - 2 br/living rm/pool

Privatzimmer

6 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Private 5000 sq.ft home, located on 1.5 acres landscaped and fully gated property 15 minutes away from Parliament Hill and downtown Ottawa, on the edge of NCC parkland (connected to the Gatineau Park). The suite has one bedroom and a large living room (which I have set up as a "second bedroom"). There is a private full bath. Access to the gardens, patio/BBQ area, a large family room, gazebo, 4 person cedar sauna, and 20x40 heated swimming pool (and slide). We can provide meals (negotiable).

Der Wohnraum

The suite has one bedroom and a large living room (which I have set as a 'second bedroom' according AirBnB settings) with 2 single beds and a double bed fouton) - and the option of additional foam mattresses, if needed. We're kid and pet friendly with our own teens and a super-cuddly golden retriever. We can provide breakfast, or prepare your own in our large kitchen, and access the sunroom for light meals. A bar fridge (currently in the pool house) is provided for your convenience. There is also a half-bathroom for overflow (if the private bathroom is occupied) in the same area for guests, along with our family room to relax and watch a second tv. The pool house has an indoor full shower and changing room, for additional convenience - situated next to the sauna.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to the gardens, patio/BBQ area, gazebo, 4 person cedar sauna, and 20x40 heated swimming pool (and slide). Trampoline, basketball, bikes (and helmets), tennis equipment (courts about a 5 minute walk from the house).

Interaktion mit Gästen

We're gourmet cooks, and can offer breakfast, lunch, or suppers (for a fee)... or feel free to use/share our large kitchen and sunroom for light meals. We can arrange for a private meal (in our separate dining room) or on the patio - or join our family, if you'd like... just let us know.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Tennis courts are a 10minute walk from our property at 2 nearby parks. There are 4 golf courses within 20 minutes of the house - private and public (Royal Ottawa, Golf Champlain, Golf Gatineau, Rivermead Golf Club). Access to kilometres of bike paths! We're also close to local alpine skiing (about 4 ski-hills within 45minutes) and Mont Tremblant is a 2h drive.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 4
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 10 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten, 1 Schlafcouch
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

- Smoking allowed outside please
- Children under 10 need to be supervised by the pool please.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Remi
September 2017
Encore une c'était parfait merci pour l'accueil

Nutzerprofil von Elodie
September 2017
C'est notre première expérience avec Airbnb, et l'expérience fut fabuleuse. Gentillesse, et attention de l'hôte, qui donne les bons renseignements et les bonnes informations afin que le séjour soit réussi. Nous recommandons fortement cette adresse.

Nutzerprofil von Remi
September 2017
Une bulle de repos dans cette ville magnifique. L'endroit est calme et très agréable. Chris edt un hote merveilleux et saura vous donner de précieux conseils pour la suite de votre séjour. Les chambres sont très confortables et la piscine est un plus pour se rafraichir l'été. Ne pas hésiter une seule minute si vous voulez du repos et du calme dans un endroit causy.
Nutzerprofil von Chris
Antwort von Chris:
Merci beaucoup Remi! Bonne sejour au Canada, et bon retour en France!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von MatthieuMatthieu ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Wow!! Favourite private room listing we have visited to date. We felt like we were in our private resort! At the top of my list was the value. Absolutely every kind of amenity is offered by Chris and his super nice family and maya the doggy. The pool is pristine and 30 degrees. There's a sauna and bar fridge, lounge chairs, big back yard to run around in for our dog too. If you get the chance to have Chris or his wife serve you breakfast, holy cow, do not hesitate! The omelette with goat cheese and double espresso long was insane. Where is the 10 star button ;) Thank you guys for accepting our request, we felt very lucky to be there.
Nutzerprofil von Chris
Antwort von Chris:
Hey... thanks for the amazing review... we`ll definitely stay in touch! I reiterate is nice to meet you two, and Blue... and glad you guys were able to hang around longer and enjoy our little piece of heaven (or resort, as you call it).
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sylvain
September 2017
Endroit paisible, en banlieue, très tranquille. Chris est très attentionné et un hôte parfait. Belle grande chambre avec un salon adjacent et l'endroit est très propre et jolie. Je recommande fortement.
Nutzerprofil von Chris
Antwort von Chris:
Merci beaucoup Sylvain.... nous sommes contents que vous avez passé un beau séjour chez nous.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Damas
September 2017
Chris est d'une grande hospitalité et donne beaucoup d'informations relativement aux activités et restaurants. L'endroit est exceptionnel. Je le recommande fortement.
Nutzerprofil von Chris
Antwort von Chris:
Merci beaucoup Nicole!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von 红英
September 2017
很好

Gatineau, KanadaMitglied seit November 2015
Nutzerprofil von Chris

A family guy who works from home and is Mr.Mom (and proud of it). I love to entertain and share great food and wine with my friends and family. When I am not being a handyman, personal chef, chauffeur, dog walker, pool-boy, housekeeper, or neighbourhood property manager, I am busy helping clients in Canada and Europe figure out their technology and digital marketing challenges having been involved in e-commerce for over 20 years. I was raised in Wolfville, Nova Scotia (home of Acadia University) for 22 years, before moving to Montreal, then to Toronto, then to Paris, France (Marnes-La-Coquette), ultimately settled here in Ottawa/Gatineau.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte