Big double room, great location, Newington
Gastgeber: Jenny
Jenny ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Lovely double room with own sink, facing south- east, loads of sun with view of Arthur's seat. Fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, bathroom & WIFI. Living room, sofas and dining area. In the Newington area, great access to the city on foot or many buses too, yet is located on a quiet street - so its near everything and has no loud traffic noise. The flat offers a relaxed environment, so please come and enjoy it!

Der Wohnraum

The space

This is a great room, in a great location. The listing is situated in a 3rd floor flat and comprises of:

*Double bedroom*
1 double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, full length mirror, wardrobe, sink, double glazing, chair, bedside table, desk and chair.

*Living room*
Two couches, coffee table, sound system, dining table and chairs, an armchair

*Kitchen*
Oven, fridge, freezer,microwave,
toaster, kettle, George Foreman, and array of pots/pans, plates etc

*Bathroom*
Toilet, sink, bathtub and shower

*Also included*
* Wireless internet
* All bed linen & towels
* Washing machine, iron, ironing board

There are a multitude of good restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, buses and taxis all within a 5 minute walk of the flat.

And if you would like to see Edinburgh's attractions, the flat is within walking distance from;

*Edinburgh Castle (1.3 mi/20 mins)

*National Museum of Scotland (0.9 miles/10 mins)

*Princes Street Gardens ( 1.3mi/20mins)

*Grassmarket (1.1 mi/11-15 mins depending on if you stop to admire the beautiful Meadows on the way or not)

*Arthur's Seat (1.3 mi/30 mins to the top)

*Summerhall art gallery (0.1m/ 30 seconds)

*Edinburgh Airport is apoximately 50 minutes away via the Airlink bus, which arrives and leaves every 15 minutes from Waverley Bridge.

*Waverley railway station is only a 20 minute walk away (1.3mi). Otherwise you can take the nuber 5 bus from North Bridge, and this takes 5/6 mins, and drops you 30 seconds from the flat.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Check-in ist zwischen 14.00 und 18.00 Uhr
translated by Google

Check in is between 2pm and 6pm


Ausstattung
WLAN
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–18:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- Be respectful, be fun (not a rule but a good way forward) and be happy.
- Please provide an estimated time of arrival (an hour-length window) at least 2 days in advance, and for same day bookings 2 hours before arrival. This is to ensure that you can be met with the key. Arrival requests after 6pm will need to be requested in advance and will incur a £20 late arrival fee that is payable in cash on arrival.
-Key collection and drop off is either in person at the flat or at 'Natural Food Kafe' at 55 Clerk Street, which is a 5 min walk from the flat.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - The flat is on the 3rd floor
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - There is are public parking spaces very close and free on weekends and evenings. Buy a ticket from on-street machine.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The living room, kitchen and bathroom are shared with myself and Rory, my boyfriend

Stornierungen

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mathilde
Oktober 2017
Jenny and Rory are lovely and welcoming hosts. They offer you a nice comfortable room and let you access their kitchen, bathroom and living room in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. The flat is very close to food stores and 10-15mn from university, perfect to enjoy Edinburgh. Have fun !

Nutzerprofil von Yue
Oktober 2017
Jenny is a beautiful, intelligent, hospitable and warm girl. The flat location is very convenient and only 10 miniutes walk from Business School of the University of Edinburgh. I spent a happy week here.

Nutzerprofil von Mihail
September 2017
The room is close to the University and I would recommend it for those on a budget. So, the location is good, Jenny was very kind and helpful, but I would have liked to find a cleaner place.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 12 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von Jenny
After having had some wonderful experiences as a guest on air bnb, I have opened my place to recieve guests. I have a lovely flat in southside of Edinburgh. It's 10mins from the university of Edinburgh central campus and 20 mins walk into old town. I like walking and swimming and…
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Jenny.
Jenny
Rory hilft beim Gastgeben.
Rory

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte