Garden flat behind main house on rightLiving room with view over woods

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

First floor self-contained flat attached to Chiltern House overlooking beautiful garden and woods in tranquil setting. Located in a secluded spot on the edge of Stoke Row, an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Chiltern Hills close to Henley, Marlow, Reading and Wallingford, M4 and M40. Ideal as business accommodation and for holiday makers. Woodland and countryside walks and cycle paths on your doorstep. River Thames and Chiltern villages a short drive away.

Der Wohnraum

Covered parking next to front door. Entrance hall has space for coats and boots. Smart TV, Sonos and study area in living room. Kitchen includes fridge, freezer, microwave, cooker and washing machine. Vacuum cleaner, iron and ironing board provided. Double bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and towels. Use of tennis court by arrangement.

Zugang für Gäste

Chiltern House is 100 metres from the main street through the Stoke Row called Main Street. At the village green, take the road signposted to Kingwood Common and Chiltern House in the third drive on the right. Follow the drive past the main house and the Garden Flat is at the rear next to the tennis court. Please keep the front gate closed at all times.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live next door in Chiltern House and are available to give advice as required. Information on walks, pubs and places to go is provided in the flat.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Free WiFi. No extra guest without prior agreement. Tea and coffee provided. No smoking, parties or pets. Please recycle using bins provided. Please keep the front gate shut at all times - we have a young lovable dog.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00

- Quiet hours from 10pm to 9am. Clean shoes or slippers upstairs - please keep boots and outdoor clothing in the entrance hall.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ben
August 2017
This was undoubtedly the best Airbnb experience I've had to date in the four years I've been travelling with Airbnb. The photos that are posted, although beautiful, don'd do the flat justice. The garden of Joanna's house is truly beautiful and you get great views from all of the windows in the flat. Joanna has added a number of great touches from freshly cut flowers, ironed John Lewis bedding and towels, great bedside lights, black out blinds in the bedroom even to providing bread, milk and fresh orange juice. We loved our stay and cannot recommend the flat and Joanna's hosting highly enough. If you're anywhere near this area, you should stay here - don't even think of staying anywhere else!
Nutzerprofil von Joanna
Antwort von Joanna:
Dear Ben. Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so glad you had such a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Jo
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Rona
August 2017
Joanna's place is just lovely! If you are looking for a flat for your stay which is fully equipped and surrounded by nature - Search no more! From the moment you cross the driveway's gate you see how beautiful is the property. Entering the flat, going upstairs, you can really appreciate the serenity of the pace, viewing the different part of the gardens from every window. The flat itself is very satisfying size wise, and has all the accessories you'll need for as long as you'll stay, it is clean and styled with good taste. I came during July-August and it was cold and rainy, and I wasn't prepared for it and got ill, Joanna kindly helped me out with heating, hot bottles and warm clothing. Also, Though check in\out hours are very specific, Joanna was very flexible with me, having arrived really late, and leaving early in the morning.

Nutzerprofil von Rowland
Juli 2017
Beautiful garden setting in the Chilterns. Well equipped immaculate flat. Quite pretty village with good evening eating places.
Nutzerprofil von Joanna
Antwort von Joanna:
Thank you for your message. Would prefer you to go through Airbnb if you don't mind. Have noted the request for an extension lead and will get on to it straight away. Kind regards Jo
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sue
Juli 2017
Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Clean and comfortable with thoughtful extras.

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
Juli 2017
What a beautiful place to be. With nature at your front door step. Perfect for those who want to escape the city and rejuvenate. Joanna was very warm and welcoming and happy to give advice on pubs and hiking paths and villages to visit. Would highly recommend and stay again. Thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Caroline
Juli 2017
Joanna was very warm and welcoming. The flat was very clean, tidy and well presented. We had everything we needed. Would highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juni 2017
A view from every window, beautiful gardens all around the house. This is a comfortable flat with everything you need and a great shower. Jo is helpful and friendly and they have a lovely dog. A good base for any countryside exploration.

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Februar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Joanna

My husband and I have lived in Stoke Row for 20 years and we both grew up in the area. We have three children, two at university and the third studying A levels. We love the fantastic countryside on our doorstep, are keen gardeners and we enjoy various sports (hockey is a particular passion for my husband and children).

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte